World's Online Players Sign

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Shacher, Apr 7, 2013.

  1. Offline

    Rockon999

    ... hm... no errors?

    also... can I get a plugin list? It works when I'm on my server with only essentials :)

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  2. Offline

    UltiFix

    Not that i saw

    [​IMG]

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  3. Rockon999 Can you fix this plugin? I need it!
    HERE (link deleted)I am in aquosia, but the sign is saying I am in world
    HERE(link deleted) I am typing /back and this is happening (I don't have a /back plugin either)
     
  4. Offline

    JoTyler

    Make an d statement with the getting of the world. Something like /plugin world where plugin is the base command and world is the name of the world . The in the code do something like this.


    World gworld = (World) x;


    Also do args[0].toString(x);

    Then the command would be /plugin world ..
    Or something like that I'm on my phone so I'm not a lot of help
     
  5. Offline

    Rockon999

    JoTyler
    I've already fixed the world can't exist part... I'm just trying to figure out why its doing that world glitch. Also
    liverpool_fan_98
    Please NEVER use that image hosting service again. Use imgur, or something else! That site gave me pornography above your images..
     
  6. Offline

    JoTyler

    Maybe run a listener that when the command /back is ran it reloads all the signs :)
     
  7. Offline

    ShootToMaim

    Perhaps you can change the tag to be on the first line and the world name to be on the second? Thanks.
    Code:java
    1. [WCS]
    2. world_the_end
    3.  
    4.  
     
  8. Offline

    Rockon999

    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  9. Rockon999 I am so sorry, I did not know that!! Sorry, again!!! But the plugin is not working right :/ If I teleport to another world, it is saying I am in the world I came from. But if I set out a new sign, it is saying I am in the correct world. Can you try to fixthat?
     
  10. Offline

    Burnett1

    I will try code this quickly if you cant fix the bugs. Just say.
     
  11. Offline

    Rockon999

    I'm trying to figure out why it isn't working... how are you teleporting? It works when I have two people and I'm using the Essentials /world command.
     
  12. Offline

    Burnett1

    Just listen for WorldChange that should be the only event needed. Are you updating the signs correctly?
     
  13. Offline

    Rockon999

    Burnett1
    I'm listening for PlayerLeave, PlayerJoin, and PlayerChangeWorld

    It works fine for me with two people on my test server... but I've only tested it with /world, /back, and leaving/joining

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  14. Offline

    Burnett1

  15. Offline

    Rockon999

    1.5.2 Beta :p
     
  16. #2771 (1.5.2 beta) (to teleport between world I am using /mvtp ---)
     
  17. Offline

    Ultimate_n00b

    I'll do this quickly, shouldn't take too long.
     
  18. Offline

    Rockon999

    I'm gonna test the plugin with /mvtp... that may be the reason its not correctly updating

    Okay... btw... here is my code:

    Main Class:
    http://pastebin.com/Eqis1s3A

    File Class:
    http://pastebin.com/0qAJ6TgY

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  19. Offline

    whitehooder

  20. Offline

    Ultimate_n00b

    What? No, I just forgot about it. Working on a lot of plugins right now.
    I may or may not continue working on this.
     
  21. Offline

    whitehooder

    Tell if you need a helping hand :)
     
  22. Offline

    Rockon999

    I'm still trying to figure out why my code isn't working :p
     
  23. Offline

    whitehooder

    I'll join you in your quest xD

    UltiFix Rockon999

    Okay. I've tried just recreating it and it all seems to work well. You type in [OPS] in the 1st line then the world in the next line. It stores all data in config yml. If the yml is deleted it just removes all functionality from the signs.

    I have not yet seen any issues but please report back to me if it works (for some reason).

    If it still has problems I can add debugging.

    Edit: Lol. Biggest fail yet! Forgot to include link to the plugin xD

    Also, it has one permission node (not defaulting, but with a '*' node you will get it) that makes you invisible (not counted) to the counters. If you wish to exclude the node, it is 'ops.bypass'.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  24. Offline

    Rockon999

    Hm.. yeah your is basically mine w/ a delay... so maybe that is why it wasn't working :p
     
  25. Offline

    UltiFix

    Can you put this on your plugins page? And I shall try to remember to test it soon :)
     
  26. Offline

    whitehooder

    Sorry for not starting from your code, but I'm always most efficient when I have coded it myself. Might have something to do about my way of coding ;)

    You mean like release it? I could make a bukkitdev page for it but they always disagree with me when I chose which category it should go under >.<

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  27. Offline

    UltiFix

    Lol and yes I mean release it.
     
  28. Offline

    whitehooder

    Released on BukkitDev
     

Share This Page