When will CraftBukkit for 1.3 be released?

Discussion in 'Bukkit News' started by EvilSeph, Jul 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    EvilSeph Retired Staff

    With the Minecraft 1.3 release date fast approaching, a lot of people are wondering when we will be releasing a CraftBukkit Recommended Build for Minecraft 1.3. We hope this short announcement will answer those questions.

    Due to the size of the impending 1.3 update, we are unable to guarantee that we'll have a compatible CraftBukkit Recommended Build out in time for the release of Minecraft 1.3. Although we started working on the update immediately after the Minecraft 1.3 preview was made available to the public, a lot of things were added, removed and changed in Minecraft from 1.2.5 and, as such, this update requires more work than usual to get things up and running. That being said, we'll continue to do our best to get an update out within a reasonable amount of time and will likely follow our usual policy of promoting the first Recommended Build the moment we get something that compiles and runs without any testing done whatsoever.

    As we have done a significant amount of important work on CraftBukkit 1.2.5 builds since our last RB, we'll be promoting a new Recommended Build shortly. This is done so that people have a reliable, stable build to use until we can get a 1.3 compatible build out and so that everyone who relies on Recommended Builds are able to take advantage of all the fixes, improvements and so on we've done since the last 1.2.5 RB.

    Thank you for your patience, understanding and continued support; we greatly appreciate it!
     
  2. Offline

    Nyoung3

    @ Brainiacguy, did you make sure that all instances of java were closed at the time?

    Open command prompt and type:

    Code:
    taskkill /f /pid java.exe
    Then try again

    EDIT: I see that it was fixed already.
     
  3. Offline

    Fuzzlr


    I'm not getting any errors but its a lagfest on my end. There are lag spikes when the server is at 200 players, and they gradually increase as the player count hits 300. I've talked to several people and they're having very serious lag issues as well. These spikes didn't occur when the server was running with 1.2.5.
     
  4. Offline

    krazy_dreams

    so i use one of the codes on the back of my router but what would the username usally be then?

    ok so would it be like the wep key or the wps pin or the wan mac or none of the above and i should just go and look again
    :/

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 15, 2019
  5. Offline

    Nyoung3

    Probably "admin"

    for the password try the default for the 9100VM which is: "password" (if what you're doing doesn't work)

    Once you get in, it's up to you to get the portforwarding done, routers are different most of the time, so google will be your best friend.
     
  6. Offline

    Brainiacguy

    i just ran it with all my (49) plugins..... not a single error in console (so far) :D!!
     
  7. Offline

    Nyoung3

    Watch out for the nether glitch, sometimes it will load a regular world, and give it a red sky!
     
  8. Offline

    aequasi

    jinxed it
     
    Morlanius and Nyoung3 like this.
  9. Offline

    Brainiacguy

    The only thing that appears strange is that chunks load VERY slowly...
    I love this update because it fixed my chat text being all white. COLORS :D
     
  10. Offline

    samschaap

    Yeah, sometime it doesnt load chunks, but its a Dev build with bugs ;)
     
  11. Offline

    Nyoung3

    try "password" before anything else.
     
  12. Offline

    Morlanius

    its your hub password you need, it came in the documentation with your router. or its on a label stuck to it.
    its not normally set to your ISP password, sometimes its just admin or administrator by default, they expect you to change it.
     
  13. Offline

    krazy_dreams

    i already did and it didnt work :/
     
  14. Offline

    Lelo

    Trust me this is the weirdest bug Ive ever seen. Ive been testing to find the cause of the problem fir 2 straight days now. Some ranks can't see the User Interface (Menu) of dispensers,chests,furnaces,villagers and all that. Ive removed plugin by plugin, till there was no plugins left, bug still occurred. And Ive also replaced the craftbukkit build with different versions, bug still occurred.
    Although, if I remove vault, players can view the UIs.
    It is very weird!

    Haha that's my video :)
    I didn't bother edit it or anything. I mainly made the video for https://bukkit.atlassian.net/secure/IssueNavigator.jspa

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2016
  15. Offline

    Morlanius

    if you got to a screen where you can mess with wep keys an things you are already in your router, you need to look for port forwarding in there.
     
  16. Offline

    krazy_dreams

    no i mean would the password be one of those
     
  17. Offline

    Morlanius

    umm days? how long as it been released, i remember it was ... last night wasnt it lol.
    Update vault, i had issues even before the update with it, but a combination of update1.3 and updating Vault fixed a whole heap of stuff.

    no, try:
    • password
    • administrator
    • admin
    • default
    • your serial number
    • looking in the manual (usually inside the front cover or on the page labeled something like "logging in")
    • look for a sticker on the router itself
    • Does your router have those little tabs you can pull off for reference?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2016
  18. Offline

    Lelo

    It's a bug from my server I don't think it's from 1.3.1 though.
     
  19. Offline

    trainby5

    I'm happy to say that Questover Hosting, Happy Creepers and Mine United have successfully completed testing, adapting, and moving to the 1.3.1 development build.
     
  20. Offline

    GoldenGecko99

  21. Offline

    hiestbreaker

    What i really am waiting for is a stable 1.3.1 bukkit server update
     
  22. Offline

    GoldenGecko99

    Same here. Can't wait!!!
     
    hiestbreaker likes this.
  23. Offline

    hiestbreaker

    Remember guys, no advertizing, just have fun when 1.3.1 stable updates are out, and you guys that complain and complain it will be out soon just go have fun on singleplayer no bukkit worlds. Mojang added Singleplayer commands! just chill. it will be out in 1/2 a week, 95% sure of it!

    thanks for my back dude

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2016
  24. Offline

    slipcor Retired Staff

    build 2269 is working very well. I don't know about that dispenser bug, even if it's in there, I am not on production. However, world, nether, end, working SO perfect :)

    A >BIG< thanks to the bukkit heads. :)
     
    Morlanius and Fuzzlr like this.
  25. Offline

    hiestbreaker

    Ok, how do you do the Quote with the person's name on top, i'm brain-drained!

    Ohhhhhh!!!!!!! the reply button, so so so so so so so stupid

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2016
  26. Offline

    bigdaveberg

    How is the fix for the dispenser glitch comming along?
     
  27. Offline

    hiestbreaker

    Ya i already have a dude on my side in 1 minute!

    I haven't seen the craftbukkit 1.3 yet, waiting for a stable one. from what i am hearing. Im still going to say Good Job and Thank you VERY much

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2016
  28. Offline

    CraftUrToe

    the dispencer duplicates food
     
  29. Offline

    bigdaveberg

    It does any items that is more than 2 in a stack
     
  30. Offline

    AlaGondA87

    im opening the beta version of my server up and using blockcontrol plugin to combat this... just add item 23 to the blocked list
     
  31. Offline

    craterface12

    I have the development build for 1.3 and my server is lagging like crazy. When I had 1.2.5 it never lagged that much. I went from 25 fps to 5 fps
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page