Inactive [WGEN] NullTerrain v0.4.2 - Generate empty worlds [1.2.5-R1.0+]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Elizacat, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Elizacat

    NullTerrain v0.4.2 - Generate completely empty worlds (for CraftBukkit 1.2.5-R1.0 and up)

    A quick (and my very first) little plugin written by myself as a null terrain generator (generating empty landscapes), based off of Dinnerbone's BukkitFullOfMoon example plugin. I use this to implement empty space (as requested by some people on my server) and thought it may be useful to others. Bootstrapping the area and multi-world teleport is up to you right now; if anyone wants to help with this, the source is on github here.

    Information
    This plugin implements null terrain generation; that is, empty space. No terrain is generated whatsoever. If you wish to use this with some sort of space-like area, you may also consider properTime to make it perpetually night and WeatherControl (although this doesn't work with 1038+ yet, I'm trying to work with the author to make this happen) to make sure storms don't happen :).

    Instructions
    1. Place the plugin in your plugins directory
    2. Use MultiVerse 2's terrain generator provider system (for example, /mv create space normal -g NullTerrain) or Bukkit's own multiworld generator system to change the terrain generator for the given world (the provider is called NullTerrain, astonishing isn't it!).
    This plugin should work fine with MultiVerse (although you will need to use Bukkit's own multiworld generator system) and MultiVerse 2 (which is an easy-to-use and easy-to-administer interface to this).

    Download
    0.4.2: http://elizabethmyers.me.uk/downloads/NullTerrain/0.4.1/NullTerrain.jar

    Recommended plugins
    WorldEdit with the //pos and //pos2 commands are the best way to edit space, in the absence of other blocks to target. VoxelSniper also works well. The server I run uses both; we consider neither to really replace the other (they are good complements).

    ToDo
    It's currently hard to bootstrap space, the best bet atm is to use /mvtp with @fernferret's most excellent MultiVerse 2 plugin. I may add a command to allow teleportation to space later, but it's currently very low-priority as I have bigger fish to fry.

    ChangeLog
    0.4.2: Update for newer Bukkit. I'm baaaack. :p
    0.4.1: Make sure this plugin loads at startup
    0.4: Change to use Bukkit's own multiworld system (or MultiWorld 2's system) - thanks nightpool!
    0.3: Initial public release
    0.1-0.2: Internal releases. They didn't exist :p
     
  2. Offline

    Kohle

    Hmm okay I'll look into DimensionDoors.
     
  3. Offline

    ChrisX930

    use "/dd create "worldname" NORMAL/NETHER g:NullTerrain" to create a empty world ;-)
     
  4. Offline

    Kohle

    Thanks, got it working :)
     
    ChrisX930 likes this.
  5. Offline

    IncendiaDrakon

    This plugin is great. I pregenerated my world then set this as my world generator. Now my world size is limited, no new chunks are generated. I don't need to install a world border plugin and I can say good bye to columbus griefing!
     
  6. Offline

    Dosensteck

    Does this need to be updated? Or can I just use it with any version?

    nvm. I just installed a 1.7.3, created the world and copied it in^^

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  7. Offline

    Miki470

    How do i place any block in this world??
     
  8. Offline

    arkaman

    I am using world edit to place blocks but it does not show up?


    EDIT: Restarting the server fixed the issue.
     
  9. Offline

    TheSporeGA1

    I know this is very old, but is there a plugin like this that's updated?
     
  10. Offline

    daneitoa

    I have one, don't use multiverse. I was having several problems with multiverse already, bugs 'n stuff. Right now, I'm goign on a two hour streak working with this program, NullTerrain!

    I haven't had this much fun programming ever since I had to dig in my coding of my own laptop three years ago to get rid of a virus that wouldn't go away.
     
  11. Offline

    ChrisX930

    Need a Update for 1.2.3, can you update the Plugin, please?
     
  12. Offline

    ChrisX930

    Anyone who can update this plugin? Please-.-
     
  13. Offline

    ChrisX930

    need update for 1.2.3
     
  14. Offline

    LegoMan

    If you still need an update you could try this one. Haven't had the chance to test if new chunks load correctly but I can't see why they should not.

    [new links in this post]

    and could someone please tell me how to attach files correctly ? :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Offline

    ChrisX930

    Website down...
     
  16. Offline

    LegoMan

    seems like it was just temporary because the link works for me but to avoid this problem:

    [new links in this post]
     
  17. Offline

    domingo15

  18. Offline

    LegoMan

    It's working on my server... Could you give me some more information ?
     
  19. Offline

    domingo15

    Im running a RB of CB++ but i get this error.

     
  20. Offline

    LegoMan

  21. Offline

    ChrisX930

    Can you recompile it with Java6?
    I've some plugins that won't work with Java7
     
  22. Offline

    LegoMan

    [quote uid=20126 name="ChrisX930" post=1058717]Can you recompile it with Java6?
    I've some plugins that won't work with Java7[/quote]

    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    would be nice to get a response if they are working
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  23. Offline

    Elizacat

    [quote uid=85862 name="jobud9" post=760697]is it just me, or when you tell mv to create the world, it freezes up because it find a spot to spawn you in... am i derping? or is there a fix[/quote]

    It's trying to find a valid spawn location too hard I think... hmm. :(

    [quote uid=90660639 name="LegoMan" post=1058936]<Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    would be nice to get a response if they are working[/quote]

    If anyone wants to provide a Java 6 build I'd gladly upload it. I don't use Java 6 myself and don't have any boxes that do. :(

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  24. Offline

    jobud9

    Actually, I think they patched it. :D
     
  25. Offline

    IsaiahRobichaud

    MultiVerse isn't working for me(and yes I have the latest version of it!)
     
  26. Offline

    vsams14

    I got an error when loading it up for the method getConfiguration or something, so I decompiled, copied the code that actually did something, and re-compiled. Tested on CB 1.2.5 r2.1
    I hope that this is ok with you...
    I made sure to keep the package name the same and everything, so it's still your plugin. no worries. source code is included as well...

    The file can be found <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    PS. This is compiled with Java 6. I can do a J7 version as well, but I don't know if it matters...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  27. Offline

    arzonio

  28. Offline

    dragonfree97

    Is it possible to use this generator with Multiworld, and if so, how? I tried /mw create space NullTerrain seed
     
  29. Offline

    GrKl30

    Hello,

    I see there is a small error in your file, the version noted in the
    plugin.yml:
    version: 0.3.1

    even though in:
    META-INF\maven\uk.me.elizabethmyers\NullTerrain\pom.properties
    it is indeed the:
    version=0.4.1

    this sends on my server a small error (even though is causes no):

    Code:
    16:32:33 [SEVERE] Error occurred while enabling NullTerrain v0.3.1 (Is it up to date?)
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: uk.me.elizabethmyers.nullterrain.NullTerrain.getConfiguration()Lorg/bukkit/util/config/Configuration;
        at uk.me.elizabethmyers.nullterrain.NullTerrain.onEnable(NullTerrain.java:28)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlugin.java:215)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:336)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:381)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:256)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:238)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.<init>(CraftServer.java:190)
        at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.<init>(ServerConfigurationManager.java:53)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:156)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:422)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:492)
    
     
  30. Offline

    RibShark

  31. Offline

    GrKl30

    great thanks! indeed this solved...
    ** shame on me ** :'(
     

Share This Page