water flow endless

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Dubstep, Jan 20, 2012.

1. Offline

Dubstep

hello,

i need a water plugin where water flows endless;

expample: i have a little lake with water (1), and a lake without water (2). now i pick water from the lake (1) in the lake without water (2). the lake where the water there was (1), now decreases with water (1). no infinite water.

additional the water should also straight flow endlessly. until it no longer works (not uphill, downhill or just straight)

practically like a "real water" mod

Its important that the plugin features Bukkit (multiplayer)

2. Offline

AStevensTaylor

Not sure I, or anyone else, understands what you mean by "endlessly flowing water" I assume you mean a plugin that replaces any water blocks when they are removed, therefore creating the effect of endless water.
    PS. I am not a developer, but I'll give it a go, not to dissuade any other devs from picking this up, your solution will be more elegant than mine.

3. Offline

dkabot

If you mean making flowing water blocks into still water blocks which can then flow, it's doable.

4. Offline

AStevensTaylor

Oh, is that what he means. I think WorldEdit has a function to do that, //fixwater [radius]

5. Offline

dkabot

Worldedit's command is generally intended for flowing water where it should be solid.
    This person intends (I think) to have essentially the same result of /fixwater EVERY time water flows.

6. Offline

ledhead900

Pretty sure he wants classic water, like before water would when placed just keep going and going as long as it did not hit any hills, water can't climb hill's.

If this is case ask bergerkiller to give you a copy of a bugged version of Streamremover :p he will probably laugh when he reads this but that is pretty much what it did, every time water flowed it created a new source and thus an endless cycle of water just like classic that could flood a world really fast if you were not careful.