[Urgent] How to assign a PlayerListener to CommandExecutor!

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by user_90599104, Sep 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

user_90599104

Hello Bukkit community!
    Over the summer, I took some Java lessons to learn how to mod "Minecraft"! I have been playing this game since Alpha so I am not a noob...

I am new to the "Bukkit" API so could you please help me? How do you assign a PlayerListener to a CommandExecutor... If you need my code, feel free to ask me. I am developing a Essentials like plugin BUT my own code; uses less CPU; and removes the useless junk that is not needed.

Thank you very much for reading!

~Le Odie Six Cent Quatre-Vingts

Really guys :( 6 views ._.

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2016
  2. Offline

CorrieKay

public class <yourclassname> implements Listener, CommandExecutor{
    //your class here.
    }

You can use this class as both a command executor, and a listner.

If you'd like, i can show you the superclass framework my essentials replacement uses :D

3. Offline

user_90599104

Can you show me the framework that your essentials replacement uses... Not going to steal the code, just take a look at it to have a idea :p

And I am using the PlayerListener for HashMaps. Could you show me a example? I have a seperate Main, CommandExecutor and Listener class so could you show me a small example?

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

4. Offline

CorrieKay

Sure, no problem! In fact, if you want, feel free to use the code as much as you want, as long as you give credit where credit is due!

I should warn you however, that the plugin source i am about to show you is the result of learning java for an entire year. Its a tad messy, poorly documented, and it bypasses the bukkit api once or twice. anyways, heres how my it works: