[Tutorial] Bukkit Plugin Development

Discussion in 'Resources' started by amhokies, Apr 6, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

amhokies

Hello everyone. I've been working with Bukkit Plugins for a few months now and decided that I would like to share my knowledge with others who would like to learn. I know that there are other Bukkit Plugin tutorials out there, but I would like to teach you things that those other tutorials do NOT contain. That being said, if you would like to suggest an episode topic please feel free to let me know and I'll see what I can do!

First Episode: Set-Up Eclipse and First Plugin

Second Episode: Commands and Healing

Third Episode: Locations and Teleporting

I'll continue to post more tutorials in the future, so be sure to look out for them. Let me know what you think!

-Hokies

Wolftic likes this.
  2. Offline

amhokies

I haven't been able to get any new episodes out during the past couple of days due to school, but I should have time for the next one tomorrow. If anyone would like to learn something specific, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

Fourth Episode: Chat Listeners

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2016
  3. Offline

amhokies

Fifth Episode: Block Place and Block Break Events

4. Offline

KSEvilMiner

Thank you! I'll watch them later, but I hope that I can start developing plugins.... I got a little knowledge of java.

5. Offline

amhokies

Cool! The more Java you know, the better. I tried working with plugins back before I knew very much Java, and it really didn't make very much sense, but after I got a pretty good grasp on the Java language, coding plugins is so much easier. If there's anything that you don't understand when going over the videos, just let me know and I'll try my best to explain!

6. Offline

kickface102