Application RemoteToolkit - Restarts + crash detection + auto saves + remote console!

Discussion in 'Bukkit Tools' started by drdanick, Jan 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    drdanick

    Minecraft RemoteToolkit
    -Less downtime, more fun for your players, more power to you!

    Are you a Minecraft server administrator? Do you value up-time and stability? Do you fancy the ability to remotely control your server, both in-game and out of game, in a myriad of useful ways from a plethora of different devices?
    If you answered yes to any of the above, then the Minecraft RemoteToolkit is for you!


    What the Minecraft RemoteToolkit Plugin and Wrapper do for you:
    • Provides almost perfect server uptime with no need for action from an owner/administrator!
    • Have your server save and restart at any time period with configurable restart warnings!
    • The Toolkit guarantees a restart within the set restart period, even if your server crashes, becomes unresponsive, or encounters a "SEVERE" exception!
    • Remotely control every function of the Toolkit, even from your smart phone!
    • Full remote console access via telnet with support for multiple terminal types!
    • Telnet daemon conforms to current Telnet related RFCs!
    • Customizable alert messages!
    • Fully extendable though 3rd party modules!
    • Full feature set works with most craftbukkit builds!
    • Most features work with any Minecraft server variation, even vanilla!
    • Telnet can be disabled!
    For server administrators
    Download - Release 10, Alpha 15.3 [CB 1.7.2-R0.2] (wget friendly)
    Instructions & Documentation

    For developers
    UDP API REV 8 | Documentation
    Module API | Coming soon!

    For everyone
    Official IRC channel
    #remotetoolkit @ irc.esper.net


    "Help! I've downloaded it, but I do not know how to get it working!"
    Stop! Before you give up or ask for help, make sure you have read the step-by-step installation instructions on the wiki page. If you are still having problems, please do not be hesitant to post a request for help on this thread or in the IRC channel - no matter how simple your problem seems.


    Todo


    [​IMG][​IMG]
    Any donation would be very much appreciated. I'm but a poor University student, and I sacrifice quite a lot of unpaid time to keep the Toolkit updates and support flowing.

    Thank you to the following who have chosen to support the Toolkit through a donation:
    Deren909, marshall007, Vittek, clanslots, meee, KyneSilverhide, szoller, hungoverfurball, Lama_0, Viet, acc1dent, joby890, Liger_XT5
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2017
  2. Offline

    dark_hunter

  3. Offline

    drdanick

  4. Offline

    stin1990

    Hello. I cant download it the error again "The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading."

    Edit: I mean that my browser cant connect to the server
     
  5. Offline

    drdanick

    Refresh the page.
     
  6. Offline

    omega3141

    Beem running this since yesterday and i miss the loss of the command history or is there a way of enabling such
     
  7. Offline

    dark_hunter

    Thanks, working now.
     
  8. Offline

    Redstorm3265

    drdanick

    Idk but since yesterday I've been getting these errors, I cannot pastebin as for some odd reason it doesnt show up in my server.txt but it was doing it with a12 and the same with a13, Any Reason why?

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Offline

    MrGKanev

    Why is if i write STOP in my remote console in the console on the server is a commond reload?
     
  10. Offline

    omega3141

    I noticed the same you need to issue a ".hold" command in the console instead or the wrapper i guess assumes the server has come down and brings it up, which it good :) then issue a ".unhold" to startup again

    Reference from .help command

    Minecraft Remote Toolkit help:
    .help Displays this message.
    .hold Stops the server until .unhold is used.
    .unhold Unholds a held server.
    .modules Lists the currently loaded Toolkit modules.
    .restarttime Print time left until server restart.
    .shutdowntime Print time left until toolkit shutdown.
    .restart Gracefully restarts the server.
    .reschedulerestart <time> Reschedules the next restart.
    .rescheduleshutdown <time> (Re)Schedules a total wrapper shutdown.
    .cancelshutdown Cancels a scheduled shutdown.
    .stopwrapper Gracefully stops the wrapper.
    .users List toolkit users.
    .useradd <name> <password> Add a toolkit user.
    .userremove <name> Remove a toolkit user.
    .set <option> <value> Changes a setting. Type .set help for info.
    .version Displays the Remote toolkit version.
     
  11. Offline

    KJanar

    Hey guys, love your plugin! But is this error somehow related to your plugin, I also see some Toolkit hints there:

    2012-03-21 19:04:59 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PlayerQuitEvent to AuthMe
    org.bukkit.event.EventException
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:303)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:62)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:441)
    at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.disconnect(ServerConfigurationManager.java:181)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.disconnect(NetServerHandler.java:163)
    at lishid.orebfuscator.hook.NetServerHandlerProxy.disconnect(NetServerHandlerProxy.java:65)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.entity.CraftPlayer.kickPlayer(CraftPlayer.java:220)
    at com.drdanick.McRKit.plugin.RTKEventHandler.onCommand(RTKEventHandler.java:68)
    at com.drdanick.McRKit.plugin.RTKPlugin.onCommand(RTKPlugin.java:65)
    at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:40)
    at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:166)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:469)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchServerCommand(CraftServer.java:465)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.b(MinecraftServer.java:599)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.w(MinecraftServer.java:568)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:452)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:490)
    Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    at uk.org.whoami.authme.datasource.CacheDataSource.updateQuitLoc(CacheDataSource.java:81)
    at uk.org.whoami.authme.listener.AuthMePlayerListener.onPlayerQuit(AuthMePlayerListener.java:475)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$1.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:301)
    ... 16 more

    A player simply left the server and this error occured.
     
  12. Offline

    tcvs

    @drdanick

    Hey.

    So Im Running This On Windows XP and im wandering instead of having to press enter after i start the server but mske it automated. is that possible?
     
  13. Offline

    wouter93

    When the 1.2.4 craftBukkit updates becomes available, can I simply continue using this wrapper ?
     
  14. Offline

    Zack4679

    I keep getting this when im trying to run the rtoolkit batch: 'java' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    Press any key to continue . . .
     
  15. Java isn't in your path. Google it and I'm sure you'll find a few guides to fixing it.
     
  16. Offline

    Zack4679

    Thanks, I got that working, but now I face another problem. When I click the old batch file (the one that oonly acces the craftbukkit jar) the server works fine, me and my freinds can use it. but when I use the toolkit start, it says everything is working fine, but no one can join it. Can any1 help?
     
  17. Offline

    Mtshaw113

    OK so i did eveything correct on my server as said in the wiki and when i run the included .bat file it says 'java' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    Press any key to continue . . .

    So im stuck :p Please help if you know what i did wrong
     
  18. Offline

    Zack4679

    Ok, what you have todo is get your java into your PATH (which is the thing that works with the commands of the cmd) Your best bet is to google it like I did. Try google "how to get java in PATH" or something relevant to that.
     
  19. You're on a windows system. Is your firewall getting in the way? I honestly don't know because I don't run any server programs from batch files in windows to know if the toolkit batch file would require any specific settings.
     
  20. Offline

    MinecraftPVP

    Hi,

    when i try using the udp client or putty,it won't work.For the udp client it says "java.net.SocketException: socket closed" and for putty i cant login, i open putty fill in the area that are needed and i get a black window and if i try to type in my username and password it doesnt work.Please tell me how to get it working.

    Thanks:)

    Hi

    Does anyone know of a death kick plugin? If you do please notify me

    Thanks:)

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 2, 2016
  21. Offline

    drdanick

    Does https://drdanick.com/mcremote work?
     
    MinecraftPVP likes this.
  22. Offline

    MinecraftPVP

    What does it mean by salt, i cant find it in the remote.properties

    Well right now it doesnt seem to work nothing appears on the console or the web browser.
    It's able to work on the same computer right?Like you can run the console and acess it remotely right?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 2, 2016
  23. Offline

    drdanick

    Make sure you are using version R10A13. You can check this by entering .version into your console.
     
  24. Offline

    untergrundbiber

    have anyone the php-script for my own web-space?
     
  25. Offline

    JohnTheRipper

    I have a slightly older version (R10A12), and I was surprised to notice it consuming around 500MB of RAM (the wrapper, not the server). Memory usage isn't an issue for me on my dedi, but I was curious as to why it would use so much RAM. Has anyone else noticed this?
     
  26. Offline

    Lathanael

    Have you changed anything in the script to start the wrapper?
     
  27. Offline

    MinecraftPVP

    Yep thats what it says for my version
     
  28. Offline

    JohnTheRipper

    Nope, just the user/password.

    Server process is (currently) using 574MB, wrapper process is (currently) using 47MB. Maybe it was a temporary glitch, I'm not sure.
     
  29. Offline

    drdanick

    That is not possible unless you have changed the -Xmx flag in the start script (or have not specified one). Double check that you are only allocating a maximum of 40M to the heap.

    Then you should definitely be able to find a salt in remote.properties. Also, make sure you are using your WAN address (you can get this at http://whatsmyip.org/) and that you have port forwarded UDP port 25561 to your server. Finally, double check any firewalls that you may be running.
     
  30. Offline

    knoxxcraft

    is there a scheduled time when this will update to 1.2.4 RB? really looking forward to that! Im using McMyAdmin at the moment but I really love the new SpaceBukkit CP. Please update as soon as possible!
     
  31. Offline

    drdanick



    It should work fine with 1.2.4 builds.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page