Plugin InventoryClickEvent Issue.

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by Ciscada, May 5, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Ciscada

Hello! So I'm totally new to coding plugins, however, I'm not new to coding in general, I rarely ask for help on forums (In fact never did) but I must admit for once, I got no fixes out of this sh*t! :p

Here's my problem, I'm coding an addon that allows you to create Gangs / Teams and Turfs (Zones) which customizable settings such as Names, Colors, Logos, Leaders, etc ...
    I'm currently coding this "Editmode" of this plugin, which allows its user to create Turfs to be captured by any Gangs / Teams. In this Editmode, a wand is given to the user, the wand allows you to set the dimension of the turf, etc. My problem is, I want to STOP the user from moving the wand from their inventory, I've already coded the PlayerDropItemEvent which works like a charm, however. I made an InventoryClickEvent to check whenever the user attempts to click the wand to move it to another slot, by default the wand is given on the first slot of the Hotbar (Slot 0) which is easy right, I just gotta check if the items originally comes from slot 0 which works, however, it also stops other items from moving, even tho I add 3-5 if statements to check if its the right item, it always stops it...

Here's my code:
    Code:
        @EventHandler
        public void onIventoryClick(InventoryClickEvent Event)
        {
            Player Player = (Player) Event.getWhoClicked();
            Material Item = Event.getCurrentItem().getType();
            if(ArrayClass.Editmode_Players.contains(Player.getName())){
                if (Item != null || Item != Material.AIR || Event.getSlot() == 0){
                    Event.setCancelled(true);
                }
            } else {
                Event.setCancelled(false);
            }
        }

Go ahead and ask any information you may need/like to help me out with this.