Solved OP CMDS AND ISSUES HELP!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by LukeZurg22, Oct 6, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

LukeZurg22

Ok, heres my problem. I am trying to update and work on my plugin but i found an issue i cant seem to fix, i am new to bukkit coding and i know a little bit of java but this issue keeps being a problem to me no matter what i do. What happends is that when i test the plugin out, i try /web and it says i dont have permission to use /vur but shows the link in the config anyways (also i am op ingame, i am trying to make it say i dont have permission when im not op and when i dont have the permission node and not say the msg if i dont have permission.) But in /vur it says i dont have permission to do /web but this time it DOESNT show its own set message, which is not set in config.yml also the same for /cred but it says i dont have permission to use /web aswell but im also trying to make it work just fine and say its messages as /op without any permission denied thing or when players can normally use it as long as they have the permission node.

The codes of the commands are here: http://pastebin.com/ADdg3Gy5

I didnt see it to be necessary to copy and paste every bit of code, only the commands.

2. Offline

kameronn

put return true where the no perm messages are

3. Offline

LukeZurg22

before: let me try that hold on
    (just now: it says that its unreachable code so i dont know how exactly where i need to put it, you didnt really sound that descriptive)

Last edited: Oct 6, 2016
  4. Offline

mehboss

@LukeZurg22
    I do mine like this:
    Code:
                }
                if (cmd.getName().equalsIgnoreCase("test") {
                  if (!sender.hasPermission("test.perms")) {
                    sender.sendMessage(ChatColor.YELLOW + "You are lacking permission");
                    return false;
                }