Inactive [MECH/ECON] Showcase v0.8.1 - Create visual shops by spawning drops on slabs [1.1-R5]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by narrowtux, May 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    narrowtux

    [​IMG]
    Version 0.8.1​
    As supposed in this thread, I created a plugin that lets you put items into glass blocks (now steps, it's notchs fault) to showcase them. This is useable for shops, to show what's for sale there, or to make clear what type of farm you built.
    Features
    • Showcase all items in a half-step Block
    • Block protection (you can't break the step block and the block below it to prevent that the item falls down)
    • Multiworld
    • Items in a showcase can't be picked up
    • Only the player who created a showcase can remove it
    • Prevents despawning of items (Normally, drops disappear after 5 minutes)
    • You can setup finite and infinite shops
    • DropChest support (disables DropChest for absorbing the showcased items)
    • WorldGuard support (works out of the box)
    • Localisation
    • Can show custom item names through BukkitContrib
    • Economy support:
      • iConomy 4 & 5
      • BOSEconomy
      • Essentials Economy
    Download & Source-Code
    Download Showcase.jar
    Browse Source-Code on Github
    You will need an economy system if you want shops.
    This will install NarrowtuxLib automatically!
    Please donate, if you really like this ;)
    Videos
    Show Videos (open)





    When you have got issues, please read this:
    Issue Report (open)

    1. Please, first check if you have got the most recent version of Showcase and the most recent recommended build of Bukkit.
    2. Then, check if the bug is already listed in the "Known Bugs" section.
    3. After doing step 1+2, report the bug with at least this information:
      • Version of Showcase
      • Version of Bukkit
      • If possible, a step-by-step explanation of the bug
      • If possible, console errors
      • When you think that this has got to do with another plugin, please list all your plugins like this:
        • PluginA, PluginB, PluginC ...
    This will be incredible helpful for me to fix it faster.


    You don't actually have to retype everything I typed here, but if you'd take it as a guideline which content you should include in your issue report, it's more helpful ;)

    Please, don't come here just to say "This doesn't work.". This says nothing.


    Usage
    Adding a showcase
    1. Start sneaking!
    2. Right-click a half-step block with the item in your hand you want to showcase
    3. An assistant will ask you which type of Showcase you want to add. Type the text before the colon :))
    4. Depending on the type you chose, the assistant will ask some extra questions, follow the assistant to finish showcase creation.
    Removing a showcase

    1. Sneak
    2. Right-click on a showcase. If this was a finite showcase or an exchange showcase, you will get your items back.
    Permissions


    ActionPermission-NodeWithout Permissions
    Create a basic Showcase.showcase.basicPlayer
    Create a infinite shop Showcase.showcase.infiniteOperator
    Create a finite shop Showcase.showcase.finitePlayer
    Create an exchange Showcase.showcase.exchangePlayer
    Buy from a finite shop showcase.showcase.buy.finitePlayer
    Buy from an infinite shop showcase.showcase.buy.infinitePlayer
    Removing a showcase of other players.showcase.adminOperator

    The column "Without Permissions" explains which user-type can use this permission when no Permissions system is installed.
    What are shop showcases?
    A shop showcase can be used to sell items to your players. There are 2 types of shops now:
    1. Infinite shop. This one has an infinite amount of items. The money that the players give to buy an item will go to nirvana
    2. Finite shop. This one has that number of items which the owner has set up. The owner will get the money from which the items were bought.
    How can a Player buy items from a shop showcase?

    1. Click on the Showcase. The price per item and the available amount will be displayed.
    2. Type in the number of items you want and hit enter. A message will show you the success of the checkout.
      • Type 0 to abort checkout
    How can you refill a finite shop showcase?

    1. Click on it
    2. Type in the amount of items to refill. Negative values will remove that amount from the showcase.
    3. Walk away or type 0.
    Commands

    The showcase command handles manual saving and loading
    /showcase save
    Saves the items to showcases.csv
    /showcase load
    Loads the configuration, translation and items without saving (Use with caution)
    /showcase reload
    Saves and loads everything after that. Useful when some items aren't in place and you want to quick-fix that.

    Configuration
    The configuration file is auto-generated and is called showcase.cfg
    Here are the configuration possibilities:
    • basicmode : this decides if the plugin should operate like in version 0.2 or before (Just the basics)
    • priceforbasic : this adds a price to the basic showcases
    • priceforfinite : this adds a price to the finite showcases
    • priceforexchange: this adds a price to the exchange showcases
    • removewhenempty: when set to true, a finite showcase will be removed when it's amount hits 0
    • showcaseprotection : turn this to false to be able to remove showcases from other players (griefers) (you should now use WorldGuard instead of this one ;) )
    • locale: standard is en-US. The german translation which is included in the jar-file is de-DE. If you type that in, it will copy the german file from the jar to your plugins folder
      • You can change the translation very easily by editing the existing locale.
      • Colors are supported, just add something like [GREEN] or [DARK_RED] to the text.
      • You can add newlines with \n
    • autosaveinterval: the time between two auto-saves in seconds. Standard is 60 secs. Use -1 to disable autosave.
    Translations

    Currently available translations:
    Changelog

    Version 0.8.1
    See the whole changelog

    Todo
    • Spawn multiple items in the same glass block (up to 4, would be aligned nicely)
    • Verify that there is no free space below the glass block before adding a showcase
    • Maybe let the showcase glow when you placed torches, glowstone or lava in it
    • Custom messages (aka localisation)
    • Sell-Showcases
    • DropChest support (so the items inside the glass won't be absorbed by a Dropchest)
    • Limit the amount of Showcases per player
    • Add a price that the creator of a showcase has to pay (there would be an independent price for each basic, infinite and finite showcases)
    • Linking infinite shops to banks (money spent for items goes there)
    • Rent a showcase for money/day
    • Autosave with configureable interval
    • Commands for save, load and reload
    Crossed items are already done!

    Known bugs
    • This plugin conflicts with some chat-altering plugins (i.e. bColoredChat) this is because the authors don't know how to correctly set up the priority of events.
    • Normal players (the ones that aren't operators) can't use showcases that are in the spawn-protection area. Either disable the spawn protection or place the showcases to an other location (Disable spawnprotection by setting "spawn-protection-size=0" in the server.properties file)
    • With the latest dev preview (not the recommended build), you're able to make slabs to double steps. I've got to investigate until they propose it as RB.
    • ATM, Showcases won't save enchantments. So please just don't try to sell yours because that wouldn't work either.
     
  2. Offline

    mrgreaper

    that made it work but despite the face usespout is set to false in the confic


    Code:
    16:19:08 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/getspout/spoutapi/gui/PopupScreen
            at com.narrowtux.showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(ShowcasePlayerListener.java:67)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:314)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:338)
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
            at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:259)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:591)
            at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:91)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:108)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:464)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:374)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:417)
    Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.getspout.spoutapi.gui.PopupScreen
            at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
            at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
            at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
            at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:36)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:24)
            at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
            at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
            ... 14 more
    
     
  3. Offline

    narrowtux

    Fixed ALL the issues!
    Release v0.7.6
    • Fix loading issues.
    The other bug is fixed by the automatic release of NarrowtuxLib, it should be downloaded automatically. Again, sorry for the inconvenience happened.

    You have to update all plugins that use narrowtuxlib. Those include Showcase, PistonChest, Shortcuts and TooManyBuckets. I updated them all yesterday so this shouldn't be a problem.
    For the CRC errors, this likely results from spout uploading image caches to the clients but when that fails it gives this exception. I can't do anything about it.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2016
  4. Offline

    mrgreaper

    we only use showcase from the list you quoted, due to it redownloading spout i removed it and narrowtuxlib
    we readded showcase when u made spout optional it auto downloaded narrowtuxlib and we rebooted the server thats when the error happened. A user fixed that (my guess you had a tab in the yml tut tut tut tut) and thats when we got the other error, it calls the gui function of spout, im not surprised it fails...we dont have spout ! (looks like spout wont be ready for a long time :( ) i double checked the plugin folder in case your program had snuck it in through the back port but no sign of it. could it of detected the spout config folder and asumed on finding that, we have spout?

    may all be academic as you have a new version (will try that when the server is quiet) but just wanted to show it was not a spout issue ...as we dont have spout (though the lack of spout is a spout issue lol)
     
    alfskan likes this.
  5. Offline

    alfskan

    Of course I updated all of your plugins..
     
  6. Offline

    narrowtux

    Yeah that is fixed with the new version of NarrowtuxLib.
     
    mrgreaper likes this.
  7. Offline

    spunkiie

    wow!!!!! Spout is now optional ? omfg... can't describe how happy I am.

    ty
     
  8. Offline

    Xye

    Icon 6 :(((((
     
  9. Offline

    Odai

    Yes Realy thanks for that :D
     
  10. Offline

    SPUKI11

    Hello,

    I get no error message and everything seems to work.

    2011-09-22 13:44:39 [INFO] [Showcase] Registriere Typ [basic] (0 Einheiten geladen)
    2011-09-22 13:44:39 [INFO] [Showcase] Registriere Typ [finite] (0 Einheiten geladen)
    2011-09-22 13:44:39 [INFO] [Showcase] Registriere Typ [infinite] (0 Einheiten geladen)
    2011-09-22 13:44:39 [INFO] [Showcase] Registriere Typ [exchange] (0 Einheiten geladen)
    2011-09-22 13:44:39 [INFO] [Showcase] Registriere Typ [tutorial] (0 Einheiten geladen)
    2011-09-22 13:44:39 [INFO] [Showcase] Version 0.7.6.10 wurde aktiviert.


    But if I want to create a store with an item and right click on a half-brick click nothing happens. Nothing is displayed. Can you help me please? I love your plugin :eek:)

    I've tried these settings in PermissonsBukkit:
    showcase.basic: true
    or
    showcase.*: true
    or
    superpermbridge.showcase.*: true

    ??!?
     
  11. Offline

    dabiggman

    Thank God for spout being optional. I can't stand that thing.
     
  12. Offline

    Sotamakkara

    My server always freezes up at this:
    Code:
    2011-09-22 16:35:39 [INFO] resp: 200, len: 0
    2011-09-22 16:35:39 [INFO] Request: GET http://tetragaming.com/narrowtux/plugins/NarrowtuxLibVersion.txt
    Will go to http://tetragaming.com/narrowtux/plugins/NarrowtuxLibVersion.txt
    2011-09-22 16:35:39 [INFO] resp: 200, len: 6
    2011-09-22 16:35:39 [INFO] Request: GET http://tetragaming.com/narrowtux/pluginres/narrowtuxlib/messageBoxBG.png
    Will go to http://tetragaming.com/narrowtux/pluginres/narrowtuxlib/messageBoxBG.png
    It's trying to get a some kind of message box, and freezes when it's not getting it :confused:
     
  13. Offline

    narrowtux

    It's just preloading it for the clients.[/CODE][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/quote]
     
  14. Offline

    Digi

    @narrowtux Your reply is really hard to notice :p
     
  15. Offline

    Xye

  16. Offline

    Emirin

    So any chance you could do something for towny that only lets you build showcases in shops?
     
  17. Offline

    Papabearster

    I was reading and reading, but I didn't see if you could sell something to the showcase. Like other shop plugins, you can Left Click to buy the item or Right Click to sell the item. Is that in this plugin? If so, its amazing. Better to see the object floating there, then to read a sign. Also, Is it possible to set an amount to be purchased for? like 64 Cobblestone for 300 to buy or 150 to sell.
     
  18. Offline

    zeeveener

  19. Offline

    barghest

    First off, @zeeveener, this plugin does work in 1.8, so be happy :D

    @narrowtux this plugin is very good. I have a feature request, of course, though. ;) I use the "Basic Mode" exclusively, as I have no economy plugin or interest in buying/selling items (small server, unofficial trade atmosphere). But I like to display items, for bragging purposes as well as decoration. Brings me to my point.

    In Basic Mode, could there please be an option in the config so putting an item on display removes it from the player's inventory? As it is, displaying a diamond pickax means you can display the same one 100 times. Not much good for bragging on! Then of course, it'd drop when the showcase was dismantled? Anyway. Please please pretty please, sir. Love your plugin, regardless.
     
  20. Offline

    Conraad

    Nice plugin how does the item id's work using industrial craft on server with loads of extra item id's and it seems that everytime i add an item from IC it will display correctly even writes it to the .csv file correctly buton server restart it just for some reason dump them and duplicate them with other items real pain in the behind been fiddling with the csv to add the extra id's manually but nothing works also using that load or reload method does not help at all the scary part for me is on reloading or even just load it goes and re-writes the csv shouldn't your program in a way protect the file so that it does not get change unless using the right click method with crouching or running the save command/

    Also tested it edited the csv before server started loaded the showcase items correctly then the op did a server reload which we do constantly cause our npc's disapear thanks to some multiverse and citizens compatibility problem but on reload server command the showcase drops the 3 unknown id's used by IndustrialCraft and replaces all 3 of them with 1 of the item id's giving you duplication of 1 item instead of the items that should be there all the minecraft normal items are stil there untouched so would appreciate some help here in getting the other id's into the plugin myself unfortunately it's not universal id's so they tend to change from server to server dependent on server setup so a manual method of adding exta items inot this plugins program would be very nice
     
  21. Offline

    narrowtux

    I don't support new blocks of other mods. When Spoutcraft is out with the new block type support (which is already in progress), I'll support that.

    okay, Implemented it, just testing ATM.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2016
  22. Offline

    ruifung

    Hmm... just wanna ask. Is this plugin updated to work with iCo 6? cause when I use it with iCo 6 it keeps saying it can't find a economy plugin.
     
  23. Offline

    nicquehen


    Hello !

    I want to know is this feature is plan soon? (is the only mean i don't use this plugin :p )
     
  24. Offline

    narrowtux

    Release v0.7.7
    • Basic can now take the held item away and gives it back when you destroy the showcase. (Optional).
     
  25. Offline

    Conraad

    How can I get hold of older versions I liked the one where it places it in the Glass I don't need to use iconomy etc just need a version that will display items inside glass and save the showcase for server almost like the very first version but just enabling that version to save the showcase would appreciate if you can help me out, tested that old version and if you place 2 glass blocks on each other and use bottom as the Showcase it goes to the top glas or appears to be in top glass and that looks awesome
     
  26. Offline

    SPUKI11

    Hello,

    how do I set the rights with PermissionsBukkit? When I click with the rightclickbutton on the
    half-brick nothing happen.

    I use MC 1.8.1 / Bukkit 1185 and PermissionsBukkit

    THX!!!!
     
  27. Offline

    mbatrk

    Hello guys, first sorry for mistakes i will do (im not english, and am not verry good in english):

    so, your plugin is verry cool, it work fine for me, but now i have a probleme, and i thinks Showcase is not compatible with ModLoaderMp for craftbukkit, no ? because when i have installed it, (but not sure) showcase stop work, when i type /showcase reload , it show me that in the console :

    Code:
    2011-09-23 15:03:11 [INFO] MBA147 joined with mod_BuildCraftCore 2.1.1, mod_BuildCraftBuilders 2.1.1, mod_BuildCraftEnergy 2.1.1, mod_BuildCraftFactory 2.1.1, mod_BuildCraftTransport 2.1.1, mod_RedPowerArray 1.7.1, mod_RedPowerCore 1.7.1, mod_RedPowerLighting 1.7.1, mod_RedPowerLogic 1.7.1, mod_RedPowerWiring 1.7.1, mod_TooManyItems 1.7.2 2011-07-01
    2011-09-23 15:03:52 [SEVERE] null
    org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'showcase' in plugin Showcase v0.7.4
        at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:37)
        at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:129)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:352)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.handleCommand(NetServerHandler.java:737)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:701)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:694)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.a(Packet3Chat.java:33)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:89)
        at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:478)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:460)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:369)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
        at de.moritzschmale.Showcase.ShowcaseMain.onCommand(ShowcaseMain.java:434)
        at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:35)
        ... 13 more

    so if you can help me to fix that please, or modify your plugin to be compatible with.

    thanks

    I have just try with the latest version 0.7.7, it work now

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2016
  28. Offline

    Spidi

    showcase is currently incompatible with register and causes it to fail on startup. it throws the following error.

    Code:
    [SEVERE] Error occurred while enabling Register v1.2 (Is it up to date?): com.nijikokun.register.payment.Methods.setPreferred(Ljava/lang/String;)Z
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.nijikokun.register.payment.Methods.setPreferred(Ljava/lang/String;)Z
    	at com.nijikokun.register.Register.hasPreferred(Register.java:38)
    	at com.nijikokun.register.Register.onEnable(Register.java:54)
    	at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlugin.java:126)
    	at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:920)
    	at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:278)
    	at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:173)
    	at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:156)
    	at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.e(MinecraftServer.java:297)
    	at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:284)
    	at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:152)
    	at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:348)
    	at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:417)
     
  29. Offline

    narrowtux

    Oh, so register is a plugin now. Funny :D
     
  30. Offline

    Spidi

    indeed. Towny uses it to support the multiple economies but i cant run showcase and towny while this error is being thrown :(
     
  31. Offline

    Stephen92

    Can you please make it to where you can sell things.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page