LF Developer Partner For Plugin; GunGame

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by MariusAlexanderWinsjansen, Feb 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Greetings,

Thank you for reading my request! :)

I am currently working on a plugin called: GunGame!

I have not been making plugins for so long, so I am not that experienced, but I have made alot of simple plugins already and I understand how most of the bukkit API works, but since this is going to be one of my first "big" project, (and I think this plugin can end up beeing very awsome) I would love to have someone to work whit! Basicly, help me whit issue I have whit getting different features to be added!

What does this plugin do?! (The text whit THIS LINE BELOVE IT is features i have not been able to add yet, and hope someone can help me whit)This is a plugin that makes it able to play GunGame inside Minecraft!

You Type /gungame To get the GunGame Help Screen, from there you can join the 2 different teams by typing /gungame join red/blue and you will be teleported to the arena, that you can set up ingame by using the command /gungame set spawn teamred/teamblue!

When they are teleported to the spawn location for the team, they will be able to choose wepeons classes, by for eksample type /gungame pistols, and you will get the different pistols and some bullets, granades, and potions whit it!

To be able to choose different classes (pistols, machineguns, grandes) its like ranks! When you first join a gungame you can only choose pistols, becuase the other classes cost points to be able to choose! You get points by killing in gungame, so you can rank up! Points, should be diamond, which you automaticly get in your inventory when you kill someone!

Whats the different beetween the guns.. and.. how does the shooting part work?
    Oh, this is esay! The guns is getting the location of where the player is pointing and its at that location making an explosion.