Iridium Server Manager - |GUI|Creator|Toolkit|Port Forwarder|

Discussion in 'Bukkit Tools' started by ImminentFate, Jul 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    ImminentFate

    easy. put it in your tekkit folder, open the startup parameter editor and make it target tekkit.jar instead of craftbukkit.jar
     
  2. Offline

    DeadPlaya

    I get this .NET framework error:

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.InvalidOperationException: An error occurred creating the form. See Exception.InnerException for details. The error is: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.VisualBasic.PowerPacks.Vs, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified. ---> System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.VisualBasic.PowerPacks.Vs, Version=10.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
    at IridiumServerManager.Main.InitializeComponent()
    at IridiumServerManager.Main..ctor()
    --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    at IridiumServerManager.My.MyProject.MyForms.Create__Instance__[T](T Instance)
    at IridiumServerManager.My.MyProject.MyForms.get_Main()
    at IridiumServerManager.splashscreen.Timer1_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.239 (RTMGDR.030319-2300)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Iridium Server Manager
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/User/Downloads/Iridium%20Server%20Manager.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 10.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.258 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.233 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.235 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
     
  3. Offline

    ImminentFate

    read the second line of the error? what does it say? then go back and check that you followed the instructions correctly on the first page of this thread
     
  4. Offline

    bTOhno

    This looks fantastic! I haven't got a chance to download it yet though, I'm curious if this is compatible with linux servers? I am building an Ubuntu server and this looks like it gets rid of a lot of the pain I've gone through setting up countless windows ones...I was also curious if you plan to implement a way to simply edit the whitelist from your ui?
     
  5. Offline

    ImminentFate

    unfortunately, its not compatible (inherently) with either mac or linux. however, you could try, if you wanted, to use a third party program such as wine or mono to run this program in linux, but i'm not sure if they'd work.

    I have implemented so many things, including a whitelist editor, i just haven't released the update yet.
     
  6. Offline

    Surax23

    Is there any mirror to download?
    Google disk is not available now.
     
  7. Offline

    ImminentFate

    I might put a mirror up eventually, but google drive is back up now
     
  8. Offline

    esoccer34

    how do i get plugins, please help, i cant find the folder, and i tried everything you said before
     
  9. Offline

    XK15

    Hi,
    I'm curious well my name isn't curious but my human nature is. Did you create this in visual basic? As since it requires the visual basic power packs it would indicate so. What version of visual basic did you use? 2010 or 2012? The power pack is for 2010 but the design of the Iridium interface looks that of a retro windows 8 style. Did you create this on a windows 8 machine?

    Also i have difficulty using this program i have been off server making for quite a while now and it has changed quite alot since i last visited your auto installer. Is there any tutorial like a manual? Or is there just your video above?

    Thanks,
    XK15
     
  10. Offline

    eee_121

    ok this is what i get Server Started at: 2/2/2013 7:33:54 PM
    Error occurred during initialization of VM
    Could not create the Java virtual machine.
    Could not reserve enough space for object heap

    and i have the minecraft server program i wanna transfer the map

    ok i fixed it

    i couldnt find it but get the manager in a folder i think a plugins folder sholud apper

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2016
  11. Offline

    ollaoll

    Hello , i got error , Details,Continue and Quit I click Continue nothing happens :(
     
  12. Offline

    ImminentFate

    i did make it in visual studio, but i used 2010. the metro look of windows 8 is built custom.
    Using the program shouldn't be too hard. If you managed to use the old one, it should be relatively straightforward.
    basically, think about what you want to do. first you're gonna want to download craftbukkit. so head over to that tab and download it. once its done, you can set your server parameters (on the server console page). the defaults should be enough. then you just hit "start" and you're away, everything works like the other things from there

    if you've run the server (i.e pressed "start") it should make a plugins folder for you.

    sorry about the huge (1 month) gap since the last release. I've gotten busy, and what with trying to get into medicine and all, its been quite hectic, so the project has had to take a backseat. nonetheless, a lot of features are actually up and running - i just won't push the update yet because there's also a lot of features that are only half done.
    If I don't have another release by saturday night (GMT +10), bug the hell out of me until I put it up ;)

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2016
  13. Offline

    CorruptedHelix

    I've had an error similar to the error posted above, the .NET Framework error. .NET is built into Windows 8, and you cannot install .NET on Windows 8 manually. Therefore, last I tried, Iridium seems to be incompatible with Windows 8.
     
  14. Offline

    ImminentFate

    windows 8 comes with .net 4.5, which is based upon the same old .net2 framework from back in xp's day, which means it should be backwards compatible with .net 4 (which is what i used to build this). your issue is most likely that you do not have vb powerpacks 10 installed.
     
  15. Offline

    XK15

    Hi again,

    Just curious (.Net programmer myself) how'd you get the theme? Is that the elysium theme? because i cant install mine for visual basic if you did use it any tips?
     
  16. Offline

    ImminentFate

    theme? no theme, i built the ui myself
     
  17. Offline

    XK15

    ImminentFate Ok. Its just it skin/theme looked a bit like elysium. The user interface is the buttons and stuff but the display/form appearance did you create that? If so how would i go about creating my own?
     
  18. Offline

    ImminentFate

    its actually not as hard as it would seem.
    basically, you just remove the border from the form (the default windows one with the minimize/maximize/close buttons) and make your own buttons in the top corner, keeping the flat appearance. you also set all buttons to flat, and draw them with custom colours, and remove and three-dimensional appearance from text boxes, and links.
    then to finish it off, change all fonts to members of the segoe family.
    and you're done.

    the thing with that is that you will have to code your own handles to move the form around, but that's not too hard. also, it means that you don't get the drop shadow that falls from the window, but that can again be created at code runtime ( i left it out because i had already set the form size, and resizing it to allow for the drop shadow would mess up some formatting)
     
  19. Offline

    XK15

  20. Offline

    bobaboooooye

    help it says ''07:51:05 [WARNING] **** FAILED TO BIND TO PORT!
    07:51:05 [WARNING] The exception was: java.net.BindException: Cannot assign requested address: JVM_Bind
    07:51:05 [WARNING] Perhaps a server is already running on that port?'' but im not runing another server.
     
  21. Offline

    ImminentFate

    it means you might have neglected to shut down the server before exiting the program last time you used it, causing the server to stay running in the background. you can shut down the open server by entering the game and typing "/stop-all" or opening command prompt, going to the processes tab, and killing "java.exe" or "javaw.exe"
    It is a bug though, the server should close when you close the program. I have fixed it for the next release which should be out later today

    Alright, the program 0.5b update has been released!

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2016
  22. Offline

    HoLLy_HaCKeR

    it doesnt work for me :( I downloaded version 0.5b and it shows the loading screen, but then it shows a windows error. I tried running as admin, running as windows XP,...

    Fixed, i didn't install the VBpowerpack :)

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2016
  23. Offline

    ImminentFate

    glad you got it, a lot of people don't read the prerequisites
     
  24. Offline

    SirRag3Alot

    I am having trouble, it keeps saying " 'java' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file. " when ever i go to start it up, could some one help me out thanks :)
     
  25. Offline

    ImminentFate

    open the server startup parameters (next to "start" button) and browse to the location of your java.exe in the path after deselecting the "auto detect" checkbox. hit save and try again
     
  26. Offline

    SirRag3Alot

    It still is not working :(
     
  27. Offline

    monsta1

    i got problem i just set up a server , i can join but my friends reciving : cant reach server
     
  28. Offline

    The Arkan Games

    someone help me?, I install everything that says this post but still the program does not open, anyone know why?
     
  29. Offline

    brendenp123

    Um... Any reason why theres a virus on it? Norton says its an infected file
     
  30. Offline

    ImminentFate

    any error messages?

    that's just norton, saying it is because I don't use the publish feature of Visual Studio. The reason i don't use the publish feature is because that doesn't allow it to be a standalone product.
    I can also confirm that trend micro will shut the program down when you click on "Open Plugins Folder" because the program has to open explorer.exe, so trend micro thinks its trying to plonk a virus into the computer

    There are no viruses btw

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2016
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page