[INACTIVE][ECON] iJobs Version 1.2 - Jobs for iConomy! + Permissions [674]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Snakeruler, Apr 13, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Snakeruler

    iJobs - Add jobs to iConomy
    Version: v1.2

    iJobs is a small addon for iConomy, which enables you to have jobs!

    Jobs available:
    <font color="rgb(0, 128, 0)">Woodcutter</font>
    <font color="rgb(169, 169, 169)">Miner</font>
    <font color="rgb(255, 204, 0)">Farmer</font>
    <font color="rgb(0, 100, 0)">Terraformer</font>
    <font color="rgb(255, 255, 0)">Builder</font>
    <font color="rgb(255, 0, 0)">Engineer</font>
    <font color="rgb(0, 204, 255)">Citizen</font>
    <font color="rgb(0, 0, 255)">Police officer</font>
    <font color="rgb(0, 0, 128)">SWAT</font>

    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Commands:
    /jobs - View the jobs menu
    /jobs set <name> <job> - Set a player's job
    /jobs reload - Reload settings <font color="rgb(255, 0, 0)">NEW</font><font color="rgb(255, 0, 0)"><font color="rgb(0, 0, 0)"> [Requires new permission]</font></font>

    Permissions:
    iJobs.user.menu - View the iJobs menu
    iJobs.user.join - Join a job
    iJobs.user.browse - Browse through the jobs
    iJobs.user.payday - Get your money from payday!
    iJobs.user.info - View a jobs info
    iJobs.admin.setpayday - Set payday!
    iJobs.admin.set - Set another players job
    iJobs.admin.reload - Reload settings

    Info:

    You are free to join any job EXCEPT <font color="rgb(0, 0, 255)">Police</font> and <font color="rgb(0, 0, 139)">SWAT</font>. If you want to be one of them, you must ask someone with the correct permissions to set it for you. Or do it yourself; If you have the permissions. Of course, people with Admin permissions can join this without needing someone to set their job for them.

    To collect your money from payday, someone with permissions must use the command /jobs setpayday

    Miners, Woodcutters, Terraformers and Farmers will receive money per block they break. To prevent cheating:
    * Terraformers only get money for digging untouched grass, exact same method as the woodcutters;
    * Miners only get money for mining stone. Not cobblestone;
    * Farmers get money from breaking wheat;
    * Woodcutters only get money for mining log; that hasn't been placed by a player.

    Changelog:
    Version 1.2
    * Added option to disable jobs.
    * Miners get paid for mining ores. Gold and iron uses same system as stone.
    * Customize how much Miners are paid for ores. (Located in block.config)
    * Command to reload settings
    * Automatic payday. Customizable delay. Automatically set to 600000 milliseconds.<font color="rgb(0, 0, 0)"></font>

    Version 1.1
    * Fixed misspelling of credits from 'redits'
    * Added Builder job. Builders will be paid to build stuff by other players, aswell as payday
    * Added time limit on switching jobs. You can change it to however long you want. Remember to do it in milliseconds. Automatically set to 180000 seconds (3 minutes)
    * Added customizable pay for jobs. You choose what they're paid!

    Version 1
    * Released

    Things to come:
    * Customizable pay for jobs <font color="rgb(0, 128, 0)">Added in V.1.1</font>
    * Shop. Job specific. Farmers can buy seeds, Swat can buy weapons, etc.
    * Automatic payday <font color="rgb(0, 128, 0)">Added in V.1.2</font>
    * A voting system. When players try to be a Police or a SWAT, there will be an automatic vote.
    * Police and SWAT get a private chatting channel. Talk with /police [message].
    * Police commands such as /wanted [player] and /unwanted [player] to declare them as a wanted enemy
    * <font color="rgb(255, 0, 0)">Engineers <font color="rgb(0, 0, 0)">- Get paid for making redstone circuits by players.</font></font><font color="rgb(255, 0, 0)"><font color="rgb(0, 0, 0)"> </font></font><font color="rgb(0, 128, 0)">Added in V.1.2</font>

    My Twitter

    Please donate to help me produce more mods

    Urgh, how come there's 2 spoiler tags?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2016
    _lewis_ and Catox like this.
  2. Offline

    Callum212

    It says error linking to iconomy ? help
     
  3. Offline

    Snakeruler

    I'm going to go mad. Also my mouse has broken. And I can't do part of the coding. Just be patient longer y'all, and don't tell me about errors until next version
     
  4. Offline

    Craig Bannatyne

    Snake i had trouble with Ijobs says cannot link to Iconomy
     
  5. Offline

    Cedlu43

    Oh my god this is a very good plugin :) thanks

    But... :( i've a problem with this plugin :

    2011-05-15 01:51:45 [SEVERE] Could not pass event BLOCK_BREAK to iJobs
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/nijiko/coelho/iConomy/iConomy
    at com.bukkit.Snakeruler.iJobs.iJobsBlockListener.onB lockBreak(iJobsBlockListener.java:46)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$34.execute (JavaPluginLoader.java:432)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(Reg isteredListener.java:59)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(Si mplePluginManager.java:289)
    at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.d(ItemInWo rldManager.java:156)
    at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.b(ItemInWo rldManager.java:118)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerH andler.java:441)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet14BlockDig.a(SourceFile :42)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.a(NetworkManag er.java:196)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerH andler.java:75)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceF ile:100)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftSe rver.java:372)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(Minecraft Server.java:287)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(S ourceFile:394)

    I'm new in the server configuration minecraft, and i'm a little noob :)
    Thank for your help.

    me too ^^

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2016
  6. Offline

    MJRamon

    766 version please?
     
  7. Offline

    Callum212

    It says unable to connect to iconomy when i have that running fine? Please Help

    Same :(

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2016
  8. Yeah, trouble linking to iConomy too :(
     
  9. Offline

    IsamuMiyoji

    OMG
    Are you STUPID????

    HE SAID HE IS MAKING A NEW VERSION SO BE PATIENT!!!!
    And STOP posting your errors -.-
    Thats slows all down, because he is going to be mad and a mad person can't script well
    So just stfu and be patient, like everyone else
     
  10. Offline

    Plague

    CB 674 - inactive
     
  11. Offline

    Cedlu43

    OMG
    Are you STUPID????

    Et toi t'es un gros porc fdp ?
     
  12. Offline

    Snakeruler

    I have too much on my plate right now to carry on with this mod. Please remove the plugin from your plugin folder. I will probably develop it again at some point. I'll post on my Twitter when that is, but won't be too soon. Thanks, loyal players.
     
  13. Offline

    fnkiller

    shit. i want it so bad because the other job plugins are not that good i think xD but ok, i would wait 1 month if it's necessary.
     
  14. Offline

    Qlaras

    He didn't say 1 month. Its on hold indefinitely. I'm sadly going to move over to http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/ec...t-766-iconomy-5-boseconomy-permissions.13294/ This Jobs plugin. (Keeping the iJobs in my list to check though, and not removing it...just disabling it!)
     
  15. Offline

    darth2499

    man! if only it supported 953 or higher. This was the perfect plugin....
     

Share This Page