[INACTIVE][ADMN] SpawnMob v1.4.1

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by xmlns, Jan 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    xmlns

    I used hey0's /spawnmob command a lot, and I haven't found /spawnmob for bukkit, so I created my own. This plugin uses nijikokun's Permissions plugin if you have it; otherwise, it uses ops.txt. Most plugins are built with bukkit.jar in the path, but SpawnMob is built with craftbukkit.jar so that it can call functions not in the API. Thanks to NathanWolf for saying to use world.a(e) because I was unable to get this to work until I saw his post. (This doesn't let me upload jarfiles so I put the plugin in a zip.) Source

    /spawnmob <mob name>[:<slime size> || ;<mob that is riding>] [amount of mobs]
    This syntax is probably confusing, so I'll give some examples:
    - /spawnmob Chicken;Giant 5 will spawn a giant riding a chicken
    - /spawnmob Slime:5 will spawn five huge slimes
    NOTE: Right now, you can't spawn slimes riding other mobs or vice versa.

    /mspawn <mob name>
    while looking at a mob spawner.

    Mob List:
    -Chicken
    -Cow
    -Creeper
    -Ghast
    -Giant (not in /mspawn)
    -Pig
    -PigZombie
    -Sheep
    -Skeleton
    -Slime (not in /mspawn)
    -Spider
    -Squid
    -Zombie

    Permissions:
    - spawnmob.spawnmob.<mob type || mob category (friendly || neutral || enemy)>
    - spawnmob.mspawn.<mob type>
    Examples:
    - spawnmob.spawnmob.neutral
    - spawnmob.mspawn.pig
    -spawnmob.mspawn.squid
    NOTE: Permissions is case-sensitive, so you have to type 'spawnmob.spawnmob.pig' and not 'spawnmob.spawnmob.Pig' or 'SpawnMob.spawnmob.pig'.

    Goals:
    Allow slimes to ride and be ridden.
    Allow the spawning of mobs riding other mobs.
    Allow the changing of mob spawner types.

    Now 1.4.1!
    -Attempted to fix a bug involving Permissions.
    -Fixed Giant spawning.

    1.4.0:
    -Mobs spawn at the pointer.

    1.3.3:
    -Updated to the newest version of Permissions. You have to update too.

    1.3.2:
    -Just another fix for a bug caused by my carelessness. The bug was that I didn't catch a NoClassDefFoundException when Permissions wasn't found.

    1.3.1:
    -I realized that I had never called the setupPermissions() method, causing the plugin to use ops.txt instead. Fixed.

    1.3.0:
    -Fixed PigZombie spawning.
    -Added the ability to spawn mobs riding other mobs.

    1.2.0:
    -Added /mspawn using toimelin's TargetBlock.java.
    -Changed Permissions.

    1.1.0:
    -Added variable slime sizes with "/spawnmob Slime:size" (any integer greater than one works)
    -Instead of saying "2 Pig(s) spawned." and "2 Sheep(s) spawned." it says "2 pigs spawned." and "2 sheep spawned."
    -Permissions are more customizable, i.e. "spawnmob.squid" or "spawnmob.neutral"

    Known bugs:
    -Slime size rendering
    -A mob spawner will continue to spawn pigs after its type is changed. The pigs will be invincible and will disappear on a chunk reload. This is similar to the mob spawner behavior on a server with animals off.


    New Project Link:

    http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/admn-fun-spawnmob-v1-8-support-for-ops-txt-531.6010/
     

    Attached Files:

    Nick Foster and MationMac like this.
  2. Offline

    fugue2005

    this spawns mobs ok, but it also spawns invincible pigs
     
  3. Offline

    jordanneil23

    Permissions:
    - spawnmob.spawnmob.<mob type || mob category (friendly || neutral || enemy)>
    - spawnmob.mspawn.<mob type>
    I have added some new commands and here are the permissions for them:
    /mspawn check - spawnmob.mspawn.check
    /mspawn delay - spawnmob.mspawn.delay
    /spawnmob kill - spawnmob.kill
    /spawnmob kill players - spawnmob.kill.others <--VERY DANGEROUS



    Well first of all to let a group just spawn a few mobs do spawnmob.spawnmob.A_MOB (Example: spawnmob.spawnmob.pig)

    To let a group spawn friendly mobs like pigs, cows, and chickens you should do this: spawnmob.spawnmob.friendly
    To let a group spawn neutral mobs (PigZombie aka Zombie Pig Man) do this: spawnmob.spawnmob.neutral
    Then for all the bad mobs : spawnmob.spawnmob.enemy
    To let a group spawn all mobs: spawnmob.spawnmob.*
    Chage spawners to all mobs: spawnmob.mspawn.*

    To let a group set a mob spawner to mobs do the same thing just replace the second spawnmob with mspawn, no you can not do anything like spawnmob.mspawn.neutral. Sorry.
    Examples:
    -spawnmob.mspawn.pig
    -spawnmob.mspawn.squid
    All mobs (And /mspawn commands) - spawnmob.mspawn.*
    --- merged: Feb 19, 2011 6:08 PM ---
    Yes, this is mentioned in the main post. I do not think it is a bug with the plugin rather than the mobspawners themselves.
     
  4. Offline

    Legolas75893

    Wait so you can spawn Humans?Or did you mean Monsters as in the mobs?
     
  5. Offline

    Techcuron

    For some reason it won't let me spawn anything. If this is just caused by my ignorance then I am sorry.
    But here are my Plug ins:
    Backup plugin
    General
    iChat
    MagicCarpet
    MineCartManiaCore
    MineCartManiaAdminControls
    MineCartManiaSignCommands
    MineCartManiaChestControl
    MinecartManiaStation
    MyHome
    MyWarp
    Permissions
    PlgSetspawn_21
    SpawnMob
    TimeShift
    Whitelist
    WorldEdit
    WolrdGuard

    Code:
    SEVERE: Could not pass event PLAYER_COMMAND to SpawnMob
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.bukkit.Server.getWorlds()[Lorg/bukkit/World;
            at org.bukkit.xmlns.spawnmob.SMPlayerListener.onPlayerCommand(SMPlayerLi
    stener.java:57)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$5.execute(JavaPluginLoader.ja
    va:144)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.jav
    a:60)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.j
    ava:214)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.c(NetServerHandler.java:616)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:589)
            at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.a(SourceFile:24)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.a(SourceFile:232)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:74)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:104)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:317)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:232)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:512)
    2011-02-19 15:00:43 [INFO] TechcuronE360 issued server command: spawnmob Pig:3
    2011-02-19 15:00:43 [INFO] Unknown console command. Type "help" for help.
     
  6. Offline

    jordanneil23

    You have to use mine for it to work...

    And yes the "Monsters" are hostile "Humans"
    --- merged: Feb 19, 2011 9:01 PM ---
    Heres the link to my post: Clicky
    --- merged: Feb 19, 2011 10:34 PM ---
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------​
    NEW VERSION​
    1.5.4​
    GO SEE!​
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------​
     
  7. Offline

    kexus

    You should make it so we can spawn humans and normal pigmen also. And can you do "/mspawn pig,sheep,chicken", or something like that, so it can spawn more than just 1 thing?
     
  8. Offline

    The PC Tech Guy

    Nice to see you are "taking over" this plugin! However, I think the latest version of Bukkit (some weird version number, but I downloaded today this morning) broke this. A few other plugins are broken too, however I can't find the link to roll back a version (should've backed it up...)
     
  9. Offline

    88zachary88

    ok, i dont fully understand what i have to do with plugins to make this shit work, i get the whole spawnmob.spawnmob.whatever-the-fuck part just where do i put that, i am semi-ignorant so just explain it as you would to a child lol

    update: i have plugins instaled aswell as the mod, just thought u should know
     
  10. Offline

    panderiz

    Running craftbukkit-348
    Code:
    Feb 19, 2011 8:11:54 PM org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager callEvent
    SEVERE: Could not pass event PLAYER_COMMAND to SpawnMob
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.bukkit.Server.getWorlds()[Lorg/bukkit/World;
        at org.bukkit.xmlns.spawnmob.SMPlayerListener.onPlayerCommand(SMPlayerListener.java:57)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$5.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:144)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:60)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:214)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.c(NetServerHandler.java:626)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:600)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:592)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.a(SourceFile:24)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.a(SourceFile:232)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:77)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:104)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:317)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:232)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:512)
    
     
  11. Offline

    jordanneil23

    First of all you need permissions to use the spawnmob.spawnmob.BLAHBLAH.
    If you have not got it go to this post to download it and learn more about it Clicky

    Also...

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    NEW VERSION
    1.5.5
    GO SEE!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    And panderiz, are you using my version stated above?
    I am continuing this plugin...
     
  12. Offline

    Draconicus

    Please update the first post in the future. >_>
     
  13. Offline

    Techcuron

    I got da Same error :D

     
  14. Offline

    EvilSeph Retired Staff

    Please update your plugin to use spawnCreature() instead of Minecraft code.
     
  15. Offline

    jordanneil23

    To ANYONE getting this error:
    Code:
    Feb 19, 2011 8:11:54 PM org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager callEvent
    SEVERE: Could not pass event PLAYER_COMMAND to SpawnMob
    java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.bukkit.Server.getWorlds()[Lorg/bukkit/World;
        at org.bukkit.xmlns.spawnmob.SMPlayerListener.onPlayerCommand(SMPlayerListener.java:57)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$5.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:144)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:60)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:214)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.c(NetServerHandler.java:626)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:600)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:592)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.a(SourceFile:24)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.a(SourceFile:232)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:77)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:104)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:317)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:232)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:512)
    Use my version, xmlns is no longer updating this.

    But I AM!

    You can find my post here: Click

    To EvilSeph,

    My version has been converted to spawnCreature() and is in working condition.
     
  16. Offline

    dude2144

    hey so the /spawnmob command is working alright, but when i try and spawn a zombie, skeleton, or any other dangerous mob they appear for a second then dissapear, but pigs, chickens, sheep etc all spawn fine. I thought it might be the spawn-monster line in my server properties but its set to true. Cn anyone help?
     
  17. Offline

    lokiman72

    can you update this for bukkit build 404 please?
     
  18. Offline

    sirkusaakkonen

    Is anyone working on this plugin anymore? I hope this is going to get updated soon.
     
  19. Offline

    jordanneil23

    *nudge nudge*
     
  20. Offline

    dude2144

    jordanneil23 since xmlns isnt updating this anymroe could u just open a new thread so that ppl dont keep downloading the old version at the top
     
  21. Offline

    jordanneil23

    @dude2144

    I am currently trying to do so myself, but mxlns hasn't been on in a while and I have not been able to tell him.
    After he reads my post on his profile I will do what you have said. :D
     
  22. Offline

    darkcammo

    Just wanted to say GREAT PLUGIN!!

    However, I am recieving a minor error. When I set a mob spawner and set its delay, the first spawn is at the correct speed but when I check its info the delay changes to something crazy.

    EX: I put down a pigspawner item. I change the spawn to zombies. "/mspawn zombie". Then I set the delay to -10 because I understand that is the fastest and I want LOTS OF ZOMBIES. "/mspawn delay -10". The first time the spawner goes off it spawns about 2 zombies. Then when I check the info "/mspawn info" it says "Spawner Zombie" "delay 328" [or some other random 3 digit number]

    ..... not sure about that.... and afterwards it seems just to spawn regularly. Hopefully it's something minor that can be fixed.
     
  23. Offline

    mortdefaim

    does this mod can run with essentials installed(which contains a /spawnmob command too)?
     
  24. Offline

    ledhead900

    As long as you open essentials.jar with a zip program of your choice and edit the plugin.ymal to remove /spawnmob it will.
     
  25. Offline

    jordanneil23

    The /mspawn delay is supposed to work but it is very buggy and I really will try to see why this happens, and thanks for the feedback! :D
     
  26. Offline

    Fiddy_percent

    >_< doesnt seem to work with update
     
  27. Offline

    LusciousPear

    I'd love to use this for testing, news on an update?
     
  28. Offline

    darkcammo

    Seems to be working fine for me on latest version of CraftBukkit
     
  29. Offline

    jordanneil23

    Please state what one you are using, mine works on the current CraftBukkit like he ^ said.
     
  30. Offline

    Draconicus

    Why aren't you using Permissions? This sort of stuff is why it exists in the first place!
    --- merged: Feb 24, 2011 1:48 PM ---
    I can't seem to spawn Slimes since the update/fix (1.4.1). No errors - nothing. Just not seeing slimes. Ideas?
     
  31. Offline

    Kayonesoft

    I can't get it to work either, using GroupManager and Craftbukkit 438.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page