I'm no optimization expert .. looking for tips.

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by gnftoxic, Mar 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

gnftoxic

Hey guys. I'm having issues with my servers and everything lagging after about 30 minutes of playtime. Given I have three servers running, sometimes up to five, this may be the issue - however, they've been running fine up until yesterday.

I'm running on a dedicated server, Intel Quad Core Xeon x3440 @ 2.53 GHz (hyper-threaded) with 2GB RAM (6GB SWAP), 500GB SATA II 7200 RPM HDD.

I suppose I'll follow the sticky... :p

1. Ubuntu 10.04.2
    2. 64-bit
    Code:
    # uname -a && java -version
    Linux x3430-22679 2.6.32-28-generic #55-Ubuntu SMP Mon Jan 10 23:42:43 UTC 2011 x86_64 GNU/Linux
    java version "1.6.0_20"
    OpenJDK Runtime Environment (IcedTea6 1.9.7) (6b20-1.9.7-0ubuntu1~10.04.1)
    OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 19.0-b09, mixed mode)
    4. No.
    5. Server 1, 2, & 3: #462 (I know this is not latest - I will try upgrading in a few moments)
    Server 1, 2, & 3:
    Code:
    # cat /minecraft/survival/s
    #!/bin/bash
    screen -dmS Survival java -server \
            -Xincgc -Xmx1024M -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC \
            -XX:+UseParNewGC -XX:+CMSIncrementalPacing \
            -XX:ParallelGCThreads=4 \
            -jar craftbukkit.jar

Server 1: NoCheatPlugin, LWC, MyHome, XenuStats, dynmap, Announcer, MCBans, WorldGuard, WorldEdit
    Server 2: MyHome, Whitelist, XenuStats, MyWarp, dynmap, WorldGuard, Minecart Mania Core, WorldEdit, Minecart Mania Autocart, XenuMod
    Server 3: NoCheatPlugin, CraftBookMechanisms, NameChanger, CraftBookCircuits, XenuStats, CraftBookVehicles, WorldGuard, CraftBookCommon, WorldEdit
    8. No errors occur, simply becomes a lagging issue - seems to be my first server, Survival, it takes quite some time for me to do a 'stop' and restart.