Help with 6 servers optimisation?

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Rabus, Aug 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Rabus

Hey there!
    I've been running several (6) minecraft servers for like 2 months, here they are:

S1
    Freebuild, 5 maps (main map 2000x2000, lobby 150x150, survival 200x200, freebuild 1000x1000, nether 500x500), all maps are under 300mb, some of them are even 17mb.
    [​IMG]
    The most strange thing about this one is that on 50 online it runs bloody smooth, when sometimes it can start hanging up on 10-15 players.

S2
    Survival, 3 maps (main map 2000x2000, nether 500x500, map for resources 500x500), main map is 300mb, nether is 21mb, resources map 37mb
    [​IMG]
    Players online about 30-40, no lags then, only when the player rate is below 10 (yeah, lol.)

S3
    Roleplay, 2 maps (main map 2000x2000, nether 500x500), main map is 96mb, when nether weights 9mb. It's the most lagged server of all times, propably beacuse of levelcraft, but I'm not sure about this.
    [​IMG]
    Online - about 15-20 per day. Can be laggy even when 1 online. Sometimes it's just unplayable

S4
    Freebuild, just for one of the popular Polish community reddit-like site. Started to lag recently. Main map is 500mb, Freebuild flat map is 20mb, nether 40mb, survival 40mb. Not sure about the maps dimensions but they shouldn't be too big.
    [​IMG]

S4-dev
    Small server that is building new map for S4. I tought I'll mention about it here too. Maps - 40mb for main map, 28mb for flatlands, 39mb sv.
    [​IMG]

S5
    Another freebuild, i tought I'll host them beacuse of nice and friendly administration. Two small maps - first is 230mb, second, nether - 15mb. Not sure about the dimensions aswell
    [​IMG]

S6
    MCForge server, takes like nothing CPU even on 40 online players..

I tried to fix it by changing the start line, it's somehow better, but still laggy.