Disable Haste Beacon

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by MrGhetto, Dec 9, 2013.

  1. Offline

    MrGhetto

    I am getting a lot of problems on my server with people using haste beacons to get rich with jobs and find a bunch of ore and I would like to just remove haste beacons/effect altogether.

    Plugin category: Fixes

    Suggested name: AntiHaste

    What I want: I'd like to remove the Haste effect when I player is around a beacon with haste active

    Ideas for commands: No commands needed for this plugin.

    Ideas for permissions: antihaste.bypass (bypasses the anti-haste)

    When I'd like it by: ASAP (Not in an extreme hurry just would like it before Bukkit Beta releases)
     
  2. I´ll look what I can do :)
    Sorry 4 my bad english :D
     
  3. Offline

    MrGhetto

    No problem, thanks! :D
     
  4. Give me like 2 days for it, because I need to learn for a Math exam first :D
     
    WFloydBoy likes this.
  5. Offline

    MrGhetto

    Alright no problem!
     
  6. Offline

    AndyMcB1

    How about just always removing the haste effect?
     
  7. Offline

    MrGhetto

    That would work to, just something that would prevent the player from getting haste effect.
     
  8. Skript

    Untested, but it should work fine
    Code:
    every 1 second:
        loop all players:
            remove haste from %loop-players%
     
  9. Offline

    MrGhetto

    Honestly, I have no clue what that is or how to use it.

    EDIT: Realized it's a plugin, checking it out atm.
     
  10. Offline

    Twisted_Panda

    Da_Pepsi_Monster
    Not many people want a big plugin they just want to do once thing.

    MrGhetto
    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2016
    MrGhetto likes this.
  11. [quote uid=90862978 name="Twisted_Panda" post=2070362]Da_Pepsi_Monster
    Not many people want a big plugin they just want to do once thing.

    MrGhetto
    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Well not many developers want to make a plugin if someone can just use something else as an alternative to do the exact same thing
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2016
  12. Offline

    MrGhetto

    Alright this is what i did:
    Saved: http://gyazo.com/0c406355457041fb92ddccb749b52e4f
    in Scripts folder, then I put: http://gyazo.com/f793b34fdebc12d8d8a04b651cf24e97
    I got this error then it crashed: http://pastie.org/8540939

    [quote uid=90862978 name="Twisted_Panda" post=2070362]Da_Pepsi_Monster
    Not many people want a big plugin they just want to do once thing.

    MrGhetto
    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Thank you!

    Sorry, the Skript thing was really confusing for me, I think it did something wrong I am going to stick with the plugin
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2016
  13. Fair enough! If you ever need help with skript in the future though, give me a PM :D
     
  14. Offline

    Desle


    Not judging, but i think you shouldn't remove the haste effect when the player moves, but when the player interacts with a block, or something. People can exploit your version and just stand still while mining, since, beacons refresh the effect every so often :)
     
  15. Offline

    timtower Administrator Administrator Moderator

    Or just with a timer
     
  16. Offline

    AndyMcB1

    Might also want to re-think what's happening here.

    Code:java
    1. int i = 1;
    2. if (i == 1)
    3. p.removePotionEffect(PotionEffectType.FAST_DIGGING);
    4.  
     
  17. Well... ur right gonna change it as fast as I can. I forgot about the fact, that ur standing still while mining ^^

    im Really new in Java so im not the best at it. ^^
    In my oppinion this as the easiest way to code it.
    Pls correct me if im wrong :)
     
  18. Offline

    Twisted_Panda

    I already finished the plugin a while back, no need to.
     
  19. oh right ^^
    I didn´t saw it before.
    Sorry :)
     

Share This Page