Inactive [DEV] SpoutPlugin - Unleash the flow of endless possibilities [1.0-1.3.2]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by SpoutDev, Aug 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    SpoutDev

    In order to centralize support of our legacy projects, we will no longer be providing support on Bukkit. Please use www.spout.org for support with our projects going forward.
     
  2. Offline

    skillinazn

    Is it just me or is Spout slowing down my server shutdowns? Whenever I turn off my server with spout, it turns off plugins slowly one by one....
     
  3. Offline

    zaph34r

    Is there a way to use/change texture coordinates for a GenericTexture, to use a texture atlas like MC does by default? If not, any chance of that making it into the API?

    EDIT: nevermind question one, i looked into the source of spoutcraft myself. So while not possible at the moment, it would be no big problem to add a UVTexture (or something) class that takes its UVs from the instance instead of being hardcoded after .startDrawingQuads i guess.
    pretty please? :)
     
  4. Offline

    Afforess

    What's wrong with just changing the url in the texture?

    Nope. That would be rather impossible.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  5. Offline

    zaph34r

    nothing wrong per se, i would just assume that using various approaches with multiple textures bog down the interface more than necessary. when i played around with the API and used like a few hundred textures (granted, not the common use case, didn't check how many would still be cool) the performance rapidly declined, i guess every texture renders as a separate batch? But in the end it's just a matter of convenience of course.
     
  6. Offline

    GimmeCookie

    Any Update from the Author of the Water Shader thingy? I want to see this in Spoutclient:

    [​IMG]
     
    maniacmusic likes this.
  7. Offline

    maniacmusic

    Me too!
     
  8. Offline

    novek

    It's possible to specify Visual Cheats? I want to allow my players to use F3-Coordinates, but not to change stuffs in the video settings of Spoutcraft. (oh, and set the sky height higher)

    Other question: Spoutcraft API is really implemented now? Means it is possible now to mod Spoutcraft Clients over Server-Plugins now? (like Minimap, Watershader and thuch stuff?)
     
  9. Offline

    olloth

    First question: No it's not possible currently, we could probably separate them somehow but it's not an immediate issue. For now, you can still use a Plugin to get coordinates.

    Second question: It's just starting to be implemented, it might be working on dev builds but unconfirmed. Use at your own risk. :) Please do not report if anything is broken on the client API just yet, it's really really not ready. We are probably aware of the issues.
     
  10. Offline

    Schlumpf

    Hello,
    I think I found a Bug. When you add a texture pack using Spout you always see 2 images in the texture pack option in the client to choose. But it is the same texture pack. I got 1 zip File in the texture folder, but I can choose 3 thingsi nthe Client:
    the First: Default
    Second: MyPack
    Third: MyPack (again)

    Could this be fixed? Because if I add 3 Packs I got on the Client 6 images to choose but 2 are always the same.
     
  11. Offline

    pontuzz

    Where can i find some guide for all the commands etc? I would like to add capes, and yes my server is running spout and i have the client mod
     
  12. Offline

    Deh'Ja

    Hi, I have this error message when connecting :

    My version : Spoutcraft : 1.8.1 | Minecraft 1.8.1

    [​IMG]

    When I click on clear cache, nothing happens.
    Same for a friend.
     
  13. Offline

    FergyJay1.8

    Im lovin' it ! XD
     
  14. Offline

    Wulfspider

    Sounds like it didn't download completely. Try doing what it says again or manually deleting the bin folder under .spoutcraft.

    Spout is a framework; it doesn't actually provide anything directly. You would probably be interested in a plugin that uses it such as Player Editor or SpoutEssentials. http://spout.in/plugins

    It looks under .minecraft and .spoutcraft for texture packs. Do you have them in both locations?

    As far as I know, we haven't heard from the author of it yet.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  15. Hello! I have some issues with my server and Spoutcraft. I'm using the stable version #449 and bukkit #1185.
    My friends and myself are having problems with logging out, that minecraft.exe stalls and error message shows:
    Minecraft has run out of memory!
    I'd never had the problem with Beta 1.7.3 and bukkit #1060. All my friends have 2-4 gigs of ram , so that should be enough.

    Can you help me?
    Thanks in Advance
     
  16. Offline

    Top_Cat

    Have you assigned it enough ram though? There's an option in the launcher
     
  17. Offline

    Afforess

    It's not a bug, it lets you see texture packs from both the spoutcraft AND minecraft folders.

    Not yet, but if you want to help, send him a short message saying you want it included!

    http://www.minecraftforum.net/user/647149-necrowizzard/

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  18. Offline

    reddhero12

    I have a issue, when i click on spoutcraft, it shows that its loading, but the client never comes up, how can i fix?
     
  19. Offline

    Wulfspider

    The update/download server is down right now. Try again in a couple mins.
     
  20. Offline

    reddhero12

    ok, if im still having problems in a few hours, ill reply back.
     
  21. Offline

    gutlessVADER

    My Spoutcraft client is unable to connect to my own server (localhost) running Spout.
    Spout version: 381
    Spoutcraft version: 449
    Java version: 6 update 27
    I can connect to any other server (haven't tried any running spout yet) but not my own, which works fine when I connect without Spoutcraft. Help would be appreciated.
     
  22. Offline

    alta189

    Error logs?
     
  23. Offline

    Buckethead

    ahh ok ty

    not what i asked and i already do that. asking a diffrent question

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  24. Offline

    gutlessVADER

    Just figured it out 2 minutes ago, I needed to turn off Spoutcraft authentication.

    Wait, deleted mcMMO and turned authenticate back on. Everything's working fine, guess I'll wait for the new mcMMO tomorrow.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2016
  25. Offline

    DigitalStorm

    Why do people expect outdated plugins to work with the latest versions. McMMO is for Spout 1.0.5, and Bukkit 1060.
     
  26. Offline

    tubbytub

    erm unsure what exactly Does Spout do?? im looking for the perfect plugin for my bukkit server to allow my own! MP3s audio tracks ei: program my server to play continues TRANCE music hmmm some Arman van buren/ roger shah non stop playing on my server would be perfect!
     
  27. Offline

    RGadelha

    Please, write a message and send it to him, inspired by the one that is in the Launcher, it's an example, elaborate a little, don't do just a copy and paste. Be original, please!
     
  28. Offline

    Wulfspider

    You could read the OP or these pages. ;)
    http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/spout/
    http://dev.bukkit.org/client-mods/spoutcraft/

    Spout + something like SpoutEssentials.
     
  29. Offline

    Ryan56k

    This has been so incredibly useful along with the client! My players love it. Thank you for the awesome work!
     
  30. Offline

    andrewkm

    @SpoutDev
    Getting this on player join CB 1216 spout 393
    Code:
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE] java.lang.IllegalAccessError: tried to access field net.minecraft.server.ItemStack.damage from class org.getspout.spout.packet.standard.MCCraftPacket103SetSlot
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at org.getspout.spout.packet.standard.MCCraftPacket103SetSlot.setPacket(MCCraftPacket103SetSlot.java:169)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at org.getspout.spout.packet.listener.PacketListeners.wrapPacket(PacketListeners.java:91)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at org.getspout.spout.packet.listener.PacketListeners.canSend(PacketListeners.java:74)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.syncedSendPacket(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:526)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.syncFlushPacketQueue(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:518)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.syncFlushPacketQueue(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:511)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:499)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:108)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:471)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:374)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE]  at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:417)
    2011-09-26 04:26:40 [SEVERE] Unexpected exception
    java.lang.IllegalAccessError: tried to access field net.minecraft.server.ItemStack.damage from class org.getspout.spout.packet.standard.MCCraftPacket103SetSlot
     at org.getspout.spout.packet.standard.MCCraftPacket103SetSlot.setPacket(MCCraftPacket103SetSlot.java:169)
     at org.getspout.spout.packet.listener.PacketListeners.wrapPacket(PacketListeners.java:91)
     at org.getspout.spout.packet.listener.PacketListeners.canSend(PacketListeners.java:74)
     at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.syncedSendPacket(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:526)
     at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.syncFlushPacketQueue(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:518)
     at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.syncFlushPacketQueue(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:511)
     at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:499)
     at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:108)
     at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:471)
     at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:374)
     at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:417)
     
  31. Offline

    Afforess

    That's not a bug, it's user error. Rule of thumb, if you are using experimental development builds of CB, then you also have to use experimental development builds of Spout. If you plan on keeping CB 1216, grab the latest dev builds of Spout.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page