Command block, 1.7.2 commands question

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by lucasbuck, Jan 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

lucasbuck

I really hate asking this as I know the devs are working hard on things and everything is a dev build at this point. But I was wondering if I needed to change direction. I've been working for a few months building an educational server for my 5th grade students. I was waiting to setup everything with Bukkit and launch it after our winter break, so I had just stuck to world building and design. I didn't know testfor, summon, placeblock weren't implemented, and much of the interactive stuff I built uses them.

Had there been any word if those are going to come eventually? I can block off the teleports to those areas for now, but didn't know if I should start looking into another way to do the interactive stuff. Again, I know the devs are working hard so I don't want to seem like a complainer and am fine being patient. I was just thinking if those commands weren't coming I should think of something else to change those areas to.

2. Offline

Deltaboiy

If I were you I wouldn't count on it, if you can't find anything official on it then change your server design until something officially drops. Sorry, but it's better to be safe than sorry.

P.S. I find it awesome that you're making this server for your student, I wish my teachers would have done that. Good luck.

3. Offline

lucasbuck