Bridges Minecraft Map Plugin - REWARD OFFERED!

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Aussie56, Jul 2, 2013.

  1. Offline

    Aussie56

    Hey there guys

    I am the original creator of the map bridges played by Captain Sparklez, Skydoesminecraft.

    So I recently had 2 people making this for me untill they both quit!

    Bridges Plugin


    Plugin category: PVP Plugin

    Suggested name: ExamplePlugin

    What I want: Sign Arenas, Basicly just like the walls plugin, Using world edit you can select where you want the bridges to appear.

    Sign Details:

    [BRIDGES]
    Arena1
    WATING 0/20


    Ideas for commands:
    /Bcreatearena (Using world edit)
    /Bsetlobby (set lobby for players. Sign will teleport them there)
    /Bsetteamspawn [Name] (Use world edit)
    /Bsetbridge [#] [Block Id]
    /Bsettime [Arena] [Time in seconds]

    Ideas for permissions:
    b.spectate
    b.joinfullgames


    REWARD:

    Free V.I.P offered (Saves you $20)
    Kit V.I.P (Unlimited times):
    1 Diamond Sword
    2 Golden Apples
    1 Lava bucket
    V.I.P can spectate
    V.I.P can join full arenas

    Thats all

    Thanks!
     
  2. Offline

    timtower Moderator Moderator

    Aussie56
     
  3. Offline

    egordm1

    Hmm i would try make the plugin for you
     
  4. Offline

    Aussie56

    Thanks we will be very grateful
    All credit goes to you if you do it !
     
  5. Offline

    MrlolDestructo

    I'm definitely going to do this! I'll post the link here when I'm done! :)

    EDIT: About 1/4 to 1/5 of the way through. Did lobby signs, added a few commands, and player teleports into arena. Next part is in the arena, resetting arena, sending player back, and some bug fixes. Dependencies are WorldEdit and WorldGuard (I need WorldGuard to save regions, it's easier to fix the region afterwards.), with an optional dependency of Vault for Economy and Permission prizes. Any other features you would like, make them now. :D
     
  6. Offline

    Aussie56

    Great keep up the good work!
     
  7. Offline

    Aussie56

    Hey hows the plugin going??
     
  8. Offline

    rubik_cube_man

    Hi,
    If you don't know who I am, I am the walls plugin developer http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-plugins/the-walls-minigame/. Now, I don't know what you want me to do but I have most the code in the my walls plugin an I could create a quick version of that so that it works like the bridges. It has most the features that I think you want and would only require me to change a couple of lines of code. Now, MrlolDestructo, I don't want to take the "fun" of programming the plugin away from you, so if ever you need some help I can give you some support in the making of the plugin. Also because of that I won't start changing the plugin right now.

    Thanks - rubik
     
  9. Offline

    Aussie56

    Hey,
    You see I really need this plugin to be done as quick as possible and yes our map Bridges is very much like The Walls.
    If you could create this plugin just like your walls plugin but changing the name and commands that would be great I currently have 3 people working on this and I will decide which plugin is the best to use for the Bridges Server

    Thanks
    ~ Austen
     
  10. Offline

    rubik_cube_man

    Here the is, <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Thanks - rubik

    Also if you need a link to the walls plugin it is here: http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-mods/the-walls-minigame/ and yes this plugin does still need to the lastest version of TapAPI. Later on I will be removing that and going with bukkit scoreboards

    Edit: Just played a game of it through with the plugin. map and plugin are both EPIC!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2016
  11. Offline

    Aussie56

    [quote uid=90636575 name="rubik_cube_man" post=1742316]Here the is, <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Thanks - rubik

    Also if you need a link to the walls plugin it is here: http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-mods/the-walls-minigame/ and yes this plugin does still need to the lastest version of TapAPI. Later on I will be removing that and going with bukkit scoreboards

    Edit: Just played a game of it through with the plugin. map and plugin are both EPIC![/quote]

    GREAT THANKS GONNA TEST IT OUT NOW :)

    [quote uid=90841277 name="Aussie56" post=1742778]GREAT THANKS GONNA TEST IT OUT NOW :)[/quote]

    [quote uid=90636575 name="rubik_cube_man" post=1742316]Here the is, <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Thanks - rubik

    Also if you need a link to the walls plugin it is here: http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-mods/the-walls-minigame/ and yes this plugin does still need to the lastest version of TapAPI. Later on I will be removing that and going with bukkit scoreboards

    Edit: Just played a game of it through with the plugin. map and plugin are both EPIC![/quote]

    Hey,
    I cant get the Bridges plugin to load i have TagAPI and the bridges plugin is in my plugins folder but it does not load!
    Help please!

    Thanks
    ~ Austen

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2016
  12. austen i know whats causing the plugin not to load it says invalid plugin.yml i am trying to fix it as of now but of course i do need permissions from rubix man to do so since he is the original creator of it
     
  13. Offline

    MrlolDestructo

    Almost done the plugin, just created the page for it so I have an upload place to put it. The Bukkit Dev page is here. (Click the here word, just in case you can't see it.). If anyone is wondering, multiple arenas are supported, and it can be any map (as long as configured right), not the official bridges map. Last call, is there any other requests to be in the plugin?
     
  14. Offline

    Aussie56

    Hey cool just let me know when download is ready thanks :)
     
  15. Offline

    rubik_cube_man

    What version of bukkit are you running it on because I managed to get it running on the "latest" verion of bukkit 1.6. Try updating bukkit. That might help.
    Also you must have the lastest version of TagApi
     
  16. Offline

    Aussie56

  17. Offline

    rubik_cube_man

    I have no idea what happened. I just tested that file that I uploaded. I swear it worked when I used it and I think I uploaded the right file. Anyway, here is another version. That I uploaded. This one I have tested. <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2016
  18. Offline

    Aussie56

    [quote uid=90636575 name="rubik_cube_man" post=1743992]I have no idea what happened. I just tested that file that I uploaded. I swear it worked when I used it and I think I uploaded the right file. Anyway, here is another version. That I uploaded. This one I have tested. <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Hey,

    When I create the Bridges sign to teleport to arenas there are 2 extra signs next to the first sign. Which are the status sign and the teams sign. Could you please remove the signs and also could you make the max players in an arena 20

    Thanks,
    ~ Austen!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2016
  19. Offline

    MrlolDestructo

    Hey Austen,

    Sorry for the long wait, however, you must wait a little longer for this. My plugin is just in debug mode, I'm fixing up as many as I can, but it will still be in a buggy release as I can not find everything. As soon as I'm done debugging as much as I can, I'll post the plugin on the Bukkit Dev page. I hope for it to be up by Sunday at the very latest. Thanks for waiting. :)
    ~ MrlolDestructo
     
  20. Offline

    rubik_cube_man

    Ok, I removed the 2 signs. If you want it so that there are more than 4 players in an arena you have to set more that 1 spawn per colour. Do it multiple times and it will say that it has added spawn number 2 or something. If you want 20 players, set 5 spawns per colour.
    The link for the new version is: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    Thanks - Rubik
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2016
  21. Offline

    Aussie56

    [quote uid=90636575 name="rubik_cube_man" post=1751843]Ok, I removed the 2 signs. If you want it so that there are more than 4 players in an arena you have to set more that 1 spawn per colour. Do it multiple times and it will say that it has added spawn number 2 or something. If you want 20 players, set 5 spawns per colour.
    The link for the new version is: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    Thanks - Rubik[/quote]

    Ok great
    Thanks
    ~Austen
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2016
  22. Offline

    Aussie56

    [quote uid=90636575 name="rubik_cube_man" post=1751843]Ok, I removed the 2 signs. If you want it so that there are more than 4 players in an arena you have to set more that 1 spawn per colour. Do it multiple times and it will say that it has added spawn number 2 or something. If you want 20 players, set 5 spawns per colour.
    The link for the new version is: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    Thanks - Rubik[/quote]

    Hey,
    I think this is a bug but the join signs are not working and also for some reason there are 2 blank signs next to the join sing.

    Could you fix?
    Thanks
    ~ Austen
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 6, 2016

Share This Page