Inactive [ADMN] MineBackup v0.4.8.1 - Auto backup worlds ! [1060]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by ThisIsAreku, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. Offline

    ThisIsAreku

  2. Offline

    Undrtakr

    Thanks! This plugin works like a charm and its easy and fast!
     
  3. Offline

    azamy250

    EVERY TIME I DO A SCHEDULE RE-START EVERY HOUR IT DOES BACK UP

    i only want backups every 4 or 6 hours, even when i made it like this in .config

    * mcmyadmin
    * latest version MBackup 0.4.8.1
    * babuki 1060+

    EVERY TIME I DO A SCHEDULE RE-START EVERY HOUR IT DOES BACK UP

    i only want backups every 4 or 6 hours, even when i made it like this in .config

    * mcmyadmin
    * latest version MBackup 0.4.8.1
    * babuki 1060+​

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  4. Offline

    kozec

    Hi.
    After upgrading to current version of MineBackup, default values overtaken my own configuration and plugin deleted year worth of backups.
    Thank You :mad:
     
  5. Offline

    Lathanael

    He did warn you that old config files will be overwritten (See changelog!) So it is not his fault!
     
  6. Offline

    kozec

    Yeah, I noticed it shortly after backups got deleted, what was shortly after I used CraftBukkitUpToDate to update my plugins.

    I know it's mainly my fault, but i believe that plugin with default values shouldn't delete anything.
     
  7. Offline

    tylerthanson

    MineBackup 0.4.8.1 - Serious issue, with this configuration:

    Code:
    # available worlds :
    # - world
    # - world_nether
    # - world_sky
    
    time:
        interval: 36000
        days-to-keep: 3
        delay: 3600
    worlds:
    - world
    - world_nether
    - world_sky
    compression:
        enabled: true
        level: BEST_COMPRESSION
        mode: DEFLATED
    messages:
        enabled: true
        backup-ended: §a[MineBackup] Backup has concluded.  Resume murder.
        backup-started: §a[MineBackup] Back initiated automatically.  Please restrict activity to prevent undue loss from lag.
        backup-started-user: §a[MineBackup] Backup initiated by %player%.  Please restrict activity to prevent undue loss from lag.
    options:
        backup-plugins: false
        pause-when-no-players: true
        debug: false
    backup:
        dir: minebackup
        format: '%W-%M-%D-%H-%m'
        temp-dir: minebackup_temp
    
    
    I am only getting backups made of "world_nether" and "world_sky". Since my main world is "world", this is kind of having significant implications if it doesn't get fixed soon.

    Another issue is that my minebackup_temp folder does not clean itself out, leaving me with several backups worth of raw world data. I have limited capacity for storage space, and having to manually clean out the temporary files is a huge inconvenience.

    Also to report, having the same issues with improper date formatting (month is offset by one).

    Thank you for working on this project, looking forward to seeing the bugs worked out.
     
  8. Offline

    azamy250

    re-install it

    EVERY TIME I DO A SCHEDULE RE-START EVERY HOUR IT DOES BACK UP

    i only want backups every 4 or 6 hours, even when i made it like this in .config

    * mcmyadmin
    * latest version MBackup 0.4.8.1
    * babuki 1060+

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  9. Offline

    kozec

    Hi, it's me again. I noticed another problem: Although deleting of old backups works like charm, MineBackup doesn't save anything. When /mbckp is used or scheduled time comes, messages about backup starting and finishing are written to chat, but console outputs error:
    Code:
    09:25:57 [INFO] [MineBackup] Starting backup...
    09:25:57 [INFO] [MineBackup]  * world
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup] ---------------------------------------
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup] --- an unexpected error has occured ---
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup] -- please send line below to the dev --
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup] java.io.IOException : null
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  alexoft.Minebackup.Backups.copyWorld(Backups.java:101)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  alexoft.Minebackup.Backups.MakeBackup(Backups.java:63)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  alexoft.Minebackup.Backups.MakeBackup(Backups.java:45)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  alexoft.Minebackup.Backups.backupRun(Backups.java:124)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  alexoft.Minebackup.Backups.run(Backups.java:138)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  org.bukkit.craftbukkit.scheduler.CraftScheduler.mainThreadHeartbeat(CraftScheduler.java:137)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:428)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:363)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup]  net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    09:26:09 [SEVERE] [MineBackup] ---------------------------------------
     
  10. That's an interesting place for the error. It's coming right after trying to delete your temp directory for your backups, and just judging it lightly based on the flow of the code, I think it's saying you don't have a temp directory, indicating it doesn't exist, isn't set, or something along those lines. Can you paste your config in a code block? Might help, might not. I'm not the author and not the best coder, but I can follow a traceback given source, data, and behavior. :)
     
  11. Offline

    MG127

    This is necessary, cause i have a server-restart every 6h and i want a backup only every 12h or 24h
     
  12. Offline

    kozec

    As far I understood, real exception that causes this is thrown inside try...catch block and tossed away. Then another exception generated in catch block gets it's way to console. I didn't had time (and energy) to remove that try...catch block and recompile plugin so I hoped that devel will know where problem may be, but I may give it a try if he is not around.

    Anyway, my config: http://pastebin.com/CDRiJMQ4

    Both directories exists, drive has plenty of free space and after I enabled backups for 2nd world, it's getting backuped w/out any problems. Main world still gets same error.

    //EDIT:
    After disabling that try...catch block, i recieved real error.
    For me it looks like wrong character in filename prevented one file from copying and thus halted entire thing. I believe it's better to backup as much as it's possible and so suggesting this patch.
     
  13. Offline

    ctshiner

    Nice plugin! Very helpful for us servers who lack SSH/script access.

    Would it be possible to make the backups compatible with WorldEdit's snapshot feature? Basically the only change would be to the zip file structure - instead of looking like this: [world.zip > world > files] it would be be [world.zip > files]. Perhaps just have a config option for enabling this?
     
  14. Offline

    nala3

    just fyi, Backup does it without the lag.
    Code:
    Use ASyncMethod instead of SyncMethod (the lags should be gone)
    But you probably already new that. :)
     
  15. Offline

    disturbed13

    so how would you use the backed up file to restore the game from a data corruption?
     
  16. Offline

    Buckethead

    way to se it so i doesnt delete after x days. like if i set days after deletion to 0 will it never delete them

    theres an option to say who starts backup manually yet therees no way to do this? permissions?

    if i type mbck in console it lists an info event that say /info and does nothing

    possible to get rid of start up backup. pointless and annying to me

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  17. Offline

    ThisIsAreku

    Yeah, but with async, backups are often corrupt..
     
  18. Offline

    nala3

    really? I never had that problem. :p
     
  19. Offline

    antoine2tt

    Thanks for this pulgin .

    he work perfectly !!!!!!!!!!!
     
  20. Offline

    wildsteelerfan

    so if it backs up and then it gets griefed how do i go back?? (to where it was done saving) plz help??? :D
     
  21. Offline

    disturbed13

    thats the same thing that i want to know
    but i havent got a reply
    in my case i want to know how to roll it back after say a power outage kills it and corrupts the data
     
  22. Generally you want to back up your corrupt worlds (I do until I confirm the backup, anyway) and then unzip the contents of the backups to the respective world folders. Your server should NOT be running during any of that. You may need to delete a few lock files, but that should get you up and running again.
     
  23. Offline

    disturbed13

    thanks
    ive never lived in a house that the power went out as much as it does in the one im in now
    ive been living here for 5 years, and the power has gone out at least a dozen times since
    where any of the other houses ive lived in (10 years or more) i could keep that number on one hand
    so im concerned about the server that im hosting out of my bedroom
    which is why im asking
    as a matter of fact the power blinked out on me on friday afternoon, its tuesday
    so yeah that was a pain, it was 30 min before i had to go to work
    that didnt make me happy
     
  24. Offline

    dragonhib

    Many Thanks ThisIsAreku :) Your plugin is the best backup plugin I ever seen. Keep good stuff !!
     
  25. Offline

    Rustyhoff

    I would love to see this!!
    The same thing happens with reload. It would be nice to not have it back up so much. I only want it every 3 hours, not 3 time in that 3 hours
     
  26. Offline

    Berserk87

    had your plugin installed for less than 10 minutes, and already saved my ass.
     
  27. Offline

    disturbed13

    there should be a restore function from the command line for using the latest backup
    that would help greatly
    or you could call it roll back
    it would take the backup file and over-write the corrupt game data
    something like
    restoreall
    or even from in the game
    /restoreall
    if your in the game it would kick you and all of the other players of course to perform the action..........
    maybe you could do it without haveing to boot the players
    just something to think about
     
  28. Offline

    coomdoom

    The problem I'm having with this plugin is when it's saved the worlds (I have a main world, a nether world and then an RP world) it kicks all the players off.
     
  29. Offline

    Gimlao

    @ThisIsAreku

    2011-08-07_20-57-25.zip ...

    But it's 2011-09-07 today... =/

    Could you fix that ?
     
  30. Offline

    monir

    my maps are total 4G i had problems before when making backups i got kicked and and it didnt work is that fixed or not? becouse i tryed to backup a map on my test server that is 2.5 and i got kicked :/
     
  31. Offline

    BlazZer

    Could you please add that the backups will be uploaded to a ftp server
     

Share This Page