Inactive [ADMN/MECH/MISC] RealTime 1.0 - 24 hours day on your server! [1.3.1-R0.1]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Luloak2, Aug 3, 2012.

  1. Offline

    Luloak2

    • adfly link removed
    <font color="#000080">RealTime Version 1.0</font>
    <font color="#000080"><font color="#000000">With this Plugin, your Minecraft Day has 24 hours!</font></font>
    <font color="#000080"><font color="#000000">Also for different time zones!</font></font>


    I am continueing the inactive plugin "RealTime" and added more features to it. You can find the old one in this thread.


    RealTime extends the Minecraft day out to a full 24 hours, 12 hours of daylight and 12 hours of night.

    Download: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    Features:
    * 24 hour day in your worlds
    * Slash commands to adjust time
    * Multiworld support
    * Supporting your timezone, just get the server's clock with /realtime server time and then add the hours to your current clock with /realtime add hours <#>
    * Bukkit Permissions support
    * An API for other plugins to hook into
    * You can use /rt instead of /realtime

    Permission nodes:
    * realtime.admin - Acces all Commands, recommend for admins

    Commands:
    * /realtime enable - Enables Realtime for the current world
    * /realtime disable - Disables RealTime for the current world
    * /realtime sync - Synchronizes the current world's time with the server's clock
    * /realtime server time - Gives you the current server's clock and day of month
    * /realtime add hours <#> - Adds a value of hours to the current time, so you can control time zones
    * /realtime set days <#> - Sets the total days for the current world
    * /realtime set hours <#> - Sets the hour for the current world
    * /realtime set minutes <#> - Sets the minutes for the current world
    * /realtime set seconds <#> - Sets the seconds for the current world

    <font color="#993300"><font color="#993300">~~ Feel free to make a small donation for my work ~~</font></font>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 10, 2016
    uvbeenzaned and Iomega0318 like this.
  2. Offline

    LordJask

    G-g-genius!

    Just wondering, can you make it /rt instead of /realtime? :p
     
  3. Offline

    Luloak2

    Done, very fast support I think:cool:
     
  4. Offline

    eternia16

    Great work man, I left a few bucks on your paypal for updating this plugin! =)

    Ahh doesn't work with the lastest DEV build of craftbukkit.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 27, 2016
  5. Offline

    Luloak2

    There were a few simple errors, I updated it and now it is working with the latest DEV build:)

    PS: Thanks for your donation!
     
  6. Offline

    Iomega0318

    Trying this out now! Your a god lol, I've been waiting to use this plugin forever!

    **EDIT**
    Works great!

    One thing I would love to see it instead of ex: 14pm for 2pm have it configurable to actually show as 2pm, and is there a way to show the minutes as well? For example at 2:27pm my time it shows on the server as 14pm I would love to see it show as 02:27pm..

    Just some thoughts, otherwise great work!

    Also not a big deal but commands don't appear to work from the console..
     
  7. Offline

    Stevensaurus

    Neat, MineZ should implement this.
     
  8. Offline

    Luloak2

    Download it here, Bukkit removed my Adfly links and I am only on from my Iphone...
    <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 10, 2016
  9. Offline

    freeloader_DE

    Sorry, doesn't work for me!

    CraftBukkit Build #2303, 1.3.1-R0.1;
    I get this error:
    Code:
    2012-08-06 11:39:58 [INFO] This server is running CraftBukkit version git-Bukkit-1.2.5-R5.0-36-g0f7d57a-b2303jnks (MC: 1.3.1) (Implementing API version 1.3.1-R0.1-SNAPSHOT)
    2012-08-06 11:39:59 [SEVERE] Could not load 'plugins\RealTime.jar' in folder 'plugins'
    org.bukkit.plugin.InvalidPluginException: java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: me/Luloak2/RealTime/RealTime : Unsupported major.minor version 51.0
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.loadPlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:153)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:305)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugins(SimplePluginManager.java:230)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugins(CraftServer.java:220)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.<init>(CraftServer.java:196)
        at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManagerAbstract.<init>(ServerConfigurationManagerAbstract.java:50)
        at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.<init>(SourceFile:11)
        at net.minecraft.server.DedicatedServer.init(DedicatedServer.java:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:380)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:539)
    Caused by: java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: me/Luloak2/RealTime/RealTime : Unsupported major.minor version 51.0
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClassCond(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$000(Unknown Source)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:41)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.PluginClassLoader.findClass(PluginClassLoader.java:29)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
        at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.loadPlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:142)
        ... 9 more
    

    Thanks in advance!
     
  10. Offline

    Luloak2

    You are using Java 6, but it is compiled with Java7...
    Maybe try to update your Java, then it will work!
     
  11. Offline

    korikisulda

    A lot of people still use java 1.6; unless you use features of java that are only available in 1.7+, I'd suggest that you compile to 1.6, then more people will be able to use it.
     
    Jozeth likes this.
  12. Offline

    Iomega0318

    You can have both 6 and 7 installed so it's not really a big deal.. I use plugins and mods that require each and my server runs fine using Java 7.. from what I've heard it's better to use Java 7 anyways, something about it being faster.. read it somewhere on the Minecraft Forums lol..
     
  13. Offline

    korikisulda

    java 7 is backwards compatible; you don't need java 6 if you have it, so there's no reason to have both installed, and the performance increase in java 7 isn't limited to only java 7 compiled applications either.
     
  14. Offline

    Iomega0318

    Yeah I figured as much on both accounts lol, but always better to be safe..
     
  15. Offline

    eternia16

    I tend to agree with Korikisulda, it would be wiser to compile it for java 6. There are also people who use a host for their Minecraft server. They don't have a choice and since java 6 is more widely spread it would give you more downloads for this plugin.
     
  16. Offline

    Iomega0318

    Hmm this is true, I didn't even think about that..

    Also I noticed a few things lol, not a super big deal but very odd indeed.

    1. When it goes to "switch" from night to day after 12 hours of course it actually get's stuck in between night and day, the sun and moon on either side of the map will then just kinda bounce and it will stay stuck until you do /realtime sync which will reset it.

    2. I use MCPC so I can use mods and use IC2 and BC2 plus addons, one thing I didn't even think about was solar power lol.. when it's night for so long the solar panels eventually die and then the batteries they charge become depleted when this happens and then night/day gets stuck it disrupts the power and any pipes connected to the battery and I have to remove and replace them to get it working properly again.. (not your fault just thought I would let everyone know.)
    Key thing here, Nuclear Power from now on lol!
     
  17. Offline

    md_5

    Am I blind or have you not added a new DL link?
     
  18. Offline

    Luloak2

    Uhh...
    I added it, sry!
     
  19. Offline

    drfrozenfire

    I was wondering if you can make it a more smooth animation. Perhaps instead of having it loop a time increment, it just goes through that time increment at a much slower rate? The choppiness is strange-looking :/
     
  20. Offline

    MoneyWonder

    I have the plugin installed, and the permission installed, but it wont work on my Tekkit 3.1.2 Server, why is that?
     
  21. Offline

    antikx

    This is great! Thank you so much. I was looking for this. I have the same request as drfrozenflame, can you make it look smoother. I know it's going to bug some of my friends. :)
     
  22. Offline

    uvbeenzaned

    YES! I have been waiting for year for this to be updated thank you sooooo much!
     
  23. Offline

    rominos2

    Luloak2
    You should make it compatible with Seasons
    Lot of persons want to use it
    You should take a look at the Seasons API
     
  24. Offline

    ShootToMaim

    [ADMN instead of [ADM please.
     
  25. Offline

    PROProgrammers

    Whenever I type in a command like /realtime enable, it says "unknown cammand. Type "help" for help." Upon typing /help and searching through all of my plugin commands, I still didn't seem to be able to find anything for RealTime.
     
  26. Offline

    pengh

    Is there any way to sync worlds from console, I'd like to set up some automated scripts to regularly sync all the worlds as I've noticed it can lose minutes after a bit and sometimes wont sync on start on it's own, or if you could add a config for sync on load and sync on x minutes that'd be awesome.
     

Share This Page