Solved Worldguard Question

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by Blazingice26, Sep 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Blazingice26

Hey, im starting up a new prison server and i'd like to know something about worldguard, its pretty trivial tho. id like to know if there's a way you can make it where in a region you can open containers but not break blocks?

2. Offline

PolarCraft

/region flag <name> chest-access allow

3. Offline

Blazingice26

Thanks, im kinda new to all these plugins, and it doesn't help that there's little to no explanation ingame

4. Offline

Bobcat00

5. Offline

Iroh

I know this is marked solved but it won't work. Marking chest-access: allow will let anyone open anyone elses chests. You want to do this
    /rg flag cell1 use deny
    /rg flag cell1 construct none

6. Offline

Bobcat00

7. Offline

Mad Monki

I am also brand spanking new to running a bukkit server. I have worldgaurd installed and have figured out how to create regions and parent regions/priorities, etc... but am having this problem.

When I stop and restart my server (which I do from time to time) it resets the parent region to the state it was when we started the game. Any builds or improvements to that region are wiped clean. It does this every time. It even wipes out some of the residence improvments which is why I think it has to do with the parent region listed below. Is this is save or load function that I have not appropriately configured? Please help. Total NOOB here.

Currently I have the following setup.

Global region
    WalledCity Region - PARENT w Priority 1
    Courtyard Region - ties up to walled city parent - Priority 2
    Various residences - ties up with walled city parent - does not overlap the courtyard - Priority 3

8. Offline

Bobcat00

This doesn't sound like a World Guard problem. It sounds more like Bukkit doesn't have write access to update the chunks, or the chunks are being regenerated for some reason.