[WIP] Your Server Craft!

Discussion in 'WIP and Development Status' started by Kodfod, Sep 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

Kodfod

Thank you for taking your time to check this out. There are a few things that I would like to state before you read this thread. First and foremost, I know that the server stresses of a plugin of this nature will require massive amounts of CPU usage and RAM. Second, I am by no means a Java expert, and I code in my free time while out of school and not working. That being said, this will be a while before i can get a COMPLETELY working plugin. That's where I need you guys. Third, I am only one person with limited time and knowledge. I need you guys to help out and report any bugs and/or ideas!

The Idea:

The Basic idea here is to do what WoM Realms has done, allow players to have their own "Realm" that they can control. I would like to take this to the Beta Minecraft!

Here is an update:

Current Features (Default Settings):
    **Note: These can be modified depending on what server owner you have. They can change the default settings to fit their needs.**

For Players:
    Own Flat/Normal/Nether/Sky Lands/The_End World (different configurable prices for world change, as well as setting the default starting world.)
    Ability to teleport to other's worlds
    Global and Local world chats

For World Owners:
    Ability to edit permissions per-world (With limitations set via config)
    Ability to Kick Players from their world
    Ability to Ban Players from their world
    Ability to IP-Ban IP addresses from their world
    Ability to Mute Players in their world.
    Ability to teleport/summon to/from players/select cords.
    Ability to lock the world
    - Join lock (no one can join the world (except with permissions))
    - Build lock (no one can build (except with permissions))
    - Leave lock (no one can leave the world (except with permissions));
    - White listed (White listed people only)