[WIP] - [WEB][INFO][DEV][ADMN] Qstat v0.3.0 - the MySQL server status plugin [1060] USE OTHER TOPIC!

Discussion in 'WIP and Development Status' started by alexh, Aug 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

alexh

Qstat - MySQL Server status and info saver
    [​IMG]
    Qstat website - Minecraftis.me
    Qstat will be one of the first bukkit plugins for get server information to a website via an MySQL database, i got the idea for this when trying to find a reliable plugin to get information like if the server is on, how many players can be on at once, how many people are online and who are these people; All without using PHP Fsock or the risk of someone repeatably requesting Server information and causing lag.​
    If this is not the plugin for you and you can use PHP Fsock on your site or don't mind 3rd party stats sites then i recommend the use of minequery
    This is my first time coding in java and bukkit so im learning what I need as I go along, The end idea is that you can configure what to send to the database and write your own PHP scripts to grab them for display on your website or for allowing 3rd party sites to contact your script and get the information.​
    My current build (0.2.7 STABLE) can get data such as:​
    server IP​
    server Port​
    Allow flying?​
    Whitelist?​
    Online mode?​
    Max slots​
    The servers name​
    and a list of players name who are online​
    All of which is ready to insert into a database once i get round to the MySQL connection coding.​
    (currently this data is only sent to the server console for debug)​
    Todo:​
    • Add the MySQL connection
    • Read a Config.yml for settings including:
      • mysql host
      • mysql username
      • mysql password
      • mysql database
      • What to send to the database
      • Inerval to send (default: 5 minutes)
    • Add more information to send?
    What you can do:​