Where is the Permissions API

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by llehctim4, Nov 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

llehctim4

Hi, I am just starting out making plugins and I have got the source from a magic plugin praecantatio and it comes up with errors about the permissions API not found. I have done alot of searching and can't find the permissions API anywhere, can someone provide a link and also a link to any other bukkit-related API's?

2. You shouldn't really be using the Permissions API since it's dead. use Player.hasPermission("perm.node") instead, it's a part of SuperPerms.

3. Offline

llehctim4

Ok, thanks. Thats why I couldnt find it. Its annoying tho cuz theres loads of errors because of it. Do you know of a guide to using permissions in a plugin?

4. Offline

Drakonix

Code:JAVA
    1. if(Player.hasPermissions("perm.node"){
    2. //Your method
    3. }

5. Offline

bleachisback

6. Offline

bleachisback

Yes, but the point is, you didn't tell him that. If you don't register them, they don't work. lol

7. Offline

llehctim4

Thanks guys! So how do I get rid of those errors, heres a sample of the code:
    IMPORTING ERRORS:
    Code:
    import [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]com.nijiko[/COLOR].permissions.PermissionHandler;
    import [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]com.nijikokun[/COLOR].bukkit.Permissions.Permissions;
    AND OTHER CODE:
    Code:
            [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]permissions[/COLOR] = [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]((Permissions) permissionsPlugin)[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)].[/COLOR][/COLOR]getHandler();
            usePermissions = true;
            log.info("[Praecantatio] Using " + [COLOR=rgb(255, 0, 0)]((Permissions)permissionsPlugin)[/COLOR].getDescription().getFullName());
        }

8. Offline

bleachisback

You just used Permissions Legacy, look at the link i posted

9. Offline

llehctim4