[UNSOLVED]Making a FallingBlock - explode.

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by MatanAlfasi, Oct 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

MatanAlfasi

Well hello, I'm pretty new to Bukkit plugins development,
    and I'm pretty much stuck at changing block properties, or something like that..

Anyway - I mini - game that one of his classes does :
    Choosing block , by right clicking it inside of the mini - game.
    There are about 10 blocks that you can right click, choose and will to your inventory, you can choose up to 5 blocks, that will come into it.
    of - course - as the block is more rare to find in the arena - when you will throw the block, it's explosion will be bigger, and will effect more on other players.

now, I have done the throwing block thing, so when you right click, on air, there will be vector, that show him how to throw it, which came out pretty well.

-Now i am done with throw block thing, and I need it to be exploded after lets say.. 5 sec in air, or the first block that it hits, except of AIR of course ..

So I need to change the block, so it will be like a TNT that has been turned on fire or something.

How do I do that ? Here is the code of throwing the block with its vector :

Code:java
    1. public void onBlockThrow(PlayerInteractEvent event) {
    2. Player player = event.getPlayer();
    3. Action action = event.getAction();
    4. if((action == Action.RIGHT_CLICK_AIR) && plugin.Generals.containsKey(player.getName()) && player.getItemInHand().getType().isBlock())
    5. {
    6. Vector v = player.getLocation().getDirection().normalize().multiply(((Integer)plugin.Generals.get(player.getName())).intValue());
    7. Location l = player.getEyeLocation();
    8. ItemStack is = player.getItemInHand();
    11. FallingBlock FallingBlock = l.getWorld().spawnFallingBlock(l, is.getType(), is.getData().getData());
    12. FallingBlock.setVelocity(v);
    15. if(player.getGameMode() == GameMode.SURVIVAL) {