Trouble with PEX and Essentials

Discussion in 'Plugin Help/Development/Requests' started by PoochieMoo, Oct 13, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

PoochieMoo

Hello! I have been having some serious trouble with these two plugins. I made a permissions file, and I even checked that it was made correctly. I then got Essentials to base the permissions off of. But, whenever I chat, it prefixes my name correctly, but my username is red instead of the purple it should be. Also, whenever I change myself to player, (the lowest rank) my username is not prefixed at ALL, and my username is still red. Also, when I am player, I can do things that I didn't write the permission nodes for in the player section, like changing gamemodes. I'm pretty new at all this server stuff, so can someone please help me out?

2. Offline

oceantheskatr

Stop your server.
    Start your server.
    When it's fully started, stop it again.
    Go in to your server files.
    Go to the logs folder.
    Open the file called latest.log.
    Copy and paste the contents at http://pastebin.com/.
    Post it there and then link the URL here.

Post your permissions.yml file on Pastebin and link that here, too.

3. Offline

PoochieMoo

Thanks, I think I can do that tomorrow because Im not free today. So, I'll probably have the links on by tommorow sometime

4. Offline

oceantheskatr

Okay sounds good.

5. Offline

PoochieMoo

6. Offline

oceantheskatr

Based on your permissions file the "player" group doesn't have anything out of the ordinary except you NEED to change essentials.signs.* to essentials.signs.use.*. Right now your default group can create signs! This is bad! I could go on your server and create a sign that sells 64 diamond blocks for $1 and buys diamond blocks for $999999.

7. Offline

PoochieMoo

Thanks for the input, but do you have any clue why all of the other stuff I said in the previous post is happening?

8. Offline

oceantheskatr

9. Offline

PoochieMoo