[TP] Wormhole X-Treme - Multi-World capable Stargates - Moved to BukkitDev!

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by lycano, Jul 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    lycano

    Wormhole X-Treme v1.016
    Multi-World capable Stargates for bukkit powered servers
    Craftbukkit 1846

    This project has been moved to BukkitDev
    Please visit the new project page on BukkitDev http://dev.bukkit.org/server-mods/wormhole_x-treme/

    Project moved to BukkitDev
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2016
  2. Offline

    but2002

    How would this plugin react if a world containing stargates was removed from the server?
    Would it re-create the world?
    Would it siletnly remove the gate(s)?
    Would the gate(s) appear in the same xyz in the normal world?
     
  3. Offline

    NightKev

    From what I've seen, the gates persist if the world they were on isn't loaded. That way, you can load a world only when people go to it, I guess. If it doesn't exist, it will create a new one with the stargate at the same coords it was at in the removed world. However, the gate will only consist of whatever blocks lit up into glowstone and then turned back into obsidian (the "chevrons"), the rest of the gate isn't recreated. So you'll have a potentially floating half-ring of obsidian somewhere in a new world, unless you /wxremove the gate before someone travels to it.

    I suppose a good feature now would be the ability to disable and/or remove all gates from a specified world via a single command, so that if you remove a world (temporarily or permanently) you don't have to manually remove what might be a lot of gates.
     
  4. Offline

    Spudtacular

    Mine does not work and we have no idea, we have triple checked everything and still wont work. Do you have skype or AIM or something you can walk us through it?
     
  5. Offline

    ChrisPhoenix

    @lycano

    Hi,

    I have a problem by putting PORTAL to a door. Indeed, the vortex appears when it's the wave but does not stay there. I do to see how this problem.

    Thank you.
     
  6. Offline

    fatmarley

    @lycano - dont mean to doublepost, but you skipped over mine.

    Could you check over my gate, I cant get it to work properly.

    Sign gate (open)

    Name=LordSignDial
    Version=2
    GateShape=
    Layer#1=


    Code:
    [I][I][I][S:L#3][S:L#4][I][I][I]
    [I][I][S][P][P][S][I][I]
    [I][S][P][P][P][P][S][I]
    [I][S][P][P][P][P][S][I]
    [S][P][P][P][P][P][P][S]
    [S:L#2][P][P][P][P][P][P][S:L#5]
    [S:L#1][P][P][P][P][P][P][S:L#6]
    [S:N][P][P][P][P][P][P][S]
    [I][S][P][P][P][P][S][I]
    [I][I][S][P][P][S][I][I]
    [I][I][I][S][S:EP][I][I][I]
    Layer#2=
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I]
    [I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I]
    [I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I]
    [I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I]
    [I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I]
    [I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I]
    [I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I][I:EM][I][I][I]
    Layer#3=
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I]
    [I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I]
    [I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I]
    [I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I]
    [I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    Layer#4=
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I:W#1][I:W#1][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][I][I]
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][S:A][S:D]
    [I][I][I][I][I][I][S][S]
    # Number of ticks to wait before activating each # of the woosh. 1 tick = ~50ms
    WOOSH_TICKS = 3;
    # Number of ticks to wait before activating each # of the lights. 1 tick = ~50ms
    LIGHT_TICKS = 2;

    # None of the follow materials are required, they will default if not set.
    # Portal material the material the [P] blocks will be when gate is active.
    # Suggested values are as follows: STATIONARY_WATER, STATIONARY_LAVA, PORTAL, and AIR
    PORTAL_MATERIAL=STATIONARY_WATER

    # Iris material is the material the [P] block become when iris is active
    # Suggested values are as follows: STONE, DIAMOND_BLOCK, GLASS, IRON_BLOCK, BEDROCK, OBSIDIAN, GLOWSTONE and LAPIS_BLOCK
    IRIS_MATERIAL=STONE

    # Stargate material is the material the [O] blocks are made of
    # Reasonable values are as follows: STONE, DIAMOND_BLOCK, GLASS, IRON_BLOCK, BEDROCK, OBSIDIAN, GLOWSTONE and LAPIS_BLOCK
    STARGATE_MATERIAL=OBSIDIAN

    # Active material is the material that :L blocks become when gate is active
    # Suggested Values are as follows: GLOWSTONE and GLOWING_REDSTONE_ORE
    ACTIVE_MATERIAL=GLOWSTONE

    # Redstone activated is the parameter to allow redstone to/from redstone locations.
    REDSTONE_ACTIVATED=FALSE
     
  7. Offline

    marvinej

    any chance you can update the plugin? the eyerus system is quite buggy plus it should be updated for compatibility with 1000
     
  8. Offline

    Andon

    The /wxcompass command seems to act funky. It targets the nearest gate - But not on the same planet. If you're at X 500 and Z 500 on world A and type /wxcompass, it might point the compass to Stargate B on World B that happens to be at x 400 z 500.

    Which is pretty useless
     
  9. Offline

    lycano

    @Andon thanks for the bug report.

    @fatmarley i did gave you some advices already ^^

    @marvinej yepp this plugin will get updated to latest RB shortly. I had to skip 1k build cause of the sign empty bug caused by vanilla MC

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  10. Offline

    fatmarley

    @lycano if it was about using the debug...when i type in the command i am getting nothing in response and with my host i have no console access.

    Further to my issue, have you seen the conflicts with spout?

    I have posted it there as well.

    Show Spoiler

    2011-08-16 22:36:14 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to WormholeXTreme
    java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: -1
    at java.util.ArrayList.get(Unknown Source)
    at de.luricos.bukkit.WormholeXTreme.Wormhole.logic.StargateHelper.checkStargate3D(StargateHelper.java:297)
    at de.luricos.bukkit.WormholeXTreme.Wormhole.logic.StargateHelper.checkStargate(StargateHelper.java:85)
    at de.luricos.bukkit.WormholeXTreme.Wormhole.listeners.WormholeXTremePlayerListener.buttonLeverHit(WormholeXTremePlayerListener.java:140)
    at de.luricos.bukkit.WormholeXTreme.Wormhole.listeners.WormholeXTremePlayerListener.handlePlayerInteractEvent(WormholeXTremePlayerListener.java:330)
    at de.luricos.bukkit.WormholeXTreme.Wormhole.listeners.WormholeXTremePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(WormholeXTremePlayerListener.java:546)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$10.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:307)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:332)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
    at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.dig(ItemInWorldManager.java:63)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:458)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet14BlockDig.a(SourceFile:42)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:85)
    at org.getspout.spout.SpoutNetServerHandler.a(SpoutNetServerHandler.java:435)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:451)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:361)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)


    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  11. Offline

    ChrisPhoenix

    @lycano

    Sorry to ask again but I am the only one to have a problem with the material PORTAL?

    Thank you.
     
  12. Offline

    Isocadia

    I was wondering if in the gateshape files you could add an option that, instead of making the portal blocks solid water, would use the woosh effect blocks to teleport, and that the woosh effect keeps looping ( like 12321232123212321 ). That way next to having stargates, we could also have star trek transporters.

    ( note that I'm a great fan of both, it's just that we started with a small Star Trek ship, cause frankly, the destiny is kinda big.. )
     
  13. Offline

    lycano

    @fatmarley well in order to use the debug mode you have to have access to the server.log file. This can be done via ftp download after testing or live via console access. Without it the command is useless for you.

    About the shape file as i said i have given you an answer to that on previous pages. Look it up and check it out.

    @ChrisPhoenix no you are not alone. Portal Material is kinda buggy but thats because of the material itself. It isnt a full block any longer. Its now something like a half step and the rest of the texture is transparent so you will see some grafic glitches when you use it during animation.

    I have to check it out maybe i would only use the portal material on layer 0 and the animation itself will be done with STATIONARY_WATER....

    @Isocadia to be honnest looping the animation would mean i have to change the internal code logic. Animation is like "im not ready" when its finished the gate is useable. So if i keep looping the animation it would result in an unuseable gate. A workaround could be that you make a redstone trigger for activation and trigger it after the gate timeout (auto close) But again this would mean the gate cannot be dialed from remote. It would be locked then.

    Well you see this would result in a kind a big change. Furthermore the teleport trigger is the chosen portal material (at) gate location. If i change that and you place the exact same material in front of that gate it would trigger teleport but without a target it would fail finding a target location resulting in NPE or crash ^^
     
  14. Offline

    Legomaster

    does this work with craftbukkit 1060?
     
  15. Offline

    fatmarley

    @lycano - I gave up on the gate...I have no idea what answer you gave me...so I moved on.

    About my prior issue with spout,. it happened when I made sign gates. I removed spout and created the gates, then put spout on and it seems to work fine now... (i have made more gates with spout enabled and have had no issues)

    Some info to HELP you in the future if someone else has the same issue.
     
  16. Offline

    Andon

    @Legomaster - Yes it does. I've had no issues with it and CB1060 yet.
     
  17. Offline

    C0r3y

    im having a problem with the stargates everything works fine but when i walk into the gate and make it to the next world trying to move away from the gate takes me back to the first world i came from

    probably a 1060 problem since it started right after the update wondering if anyone knows how to fix this
     
  18. Offline

    fatmarley

    @C0r3y did you make it a sign gate? did you use the same names for both gates? I made a loop once and that is what happened to me..
     
  19. Offline

    C0r3y

    i found out the problem thanks fatmarley it was a i had spout and bukkitcontrib in plugins forgot to remove bukkitcontrib all seems to be running perfect now
     
  20. Offline

    Tuvok

    Could You please, tell me what plugins You have instaled? I have a little issue on CB1060 and im wondering if there might be some plugins conflicting.
     
  21. Offline

    Takel

    Not who you're quoting, but I'm not having issues with WX with 1060 and I've got a huge plug-in list.
    Plug-ins:
    Show Spoiler
    AutoSave v2.0.1
    Backup v1.6
    Bandages v1.2.4
    Bedrock v0.7
    BetterShop v1.6.6.6
    BiomeSound v1.1
    BlockCrusher v1.5
    Cabinet v1.5.2
    Cenotaph v1.6.5
    ChestShop v3.01
    CommandBook v1.5.2-customized
    CommandSigns v0.9
    CookieMonster v1.6
    CustomCrafting v0.6
    DwarfForge v1.4.2
    Fridges v0.3
    GravelClay v1.2.5
    GrowingOre v0.6
    HeroicDeath v1.9.0
    HigherExplosives v1.6
    iConomy v5.01
    LavaFurnace v1.4
    LightLevel v0.3
    LivingBuilding v10
    MachineCraft v0.6
    MCDocs v10
    MinecartManiaCore v1.2.8
    MinecartManiaSignCommands v1.2.8
    MinecartManiaStation v1.2.5
    MineMail v1.3
    Money2XP v0.2.3
    MusicCraft v1.4.3
    NarrowtuxLib v0.6.0
    OKReload v1.1.0
    PerformanceTweaks v0.05
    PermissionsEx v1.13
    PersonalChest v1.0.1
    PhatLoots v0.8.1
    Pitfall v0.6
    PorteCoulissante v1.2.1
    QuickBelt v0.1.8
    RedstoneChips v0.9
    Residence v2.3.8
    RetractableBridge v1.3.6
    Showcase v0.7.4
    Spout v1.0.2.136
    StreetLamps v0.7.1
    Valuables v0.2
    VirtualChest v4.4
    WorldEdit v4.6
    WurkIt v0.2
    mcMMO v1.1.11
    MinecartManiaAdminControls v1.2.7
    MinecartManiaAutomations v1.2.2
    MinecartManiaChestControl v1.2.5
    ScrollingMenuSign v0.5.1
    dynmap v0.20
    LWC v3.31
    CustomDifficulty v4.2.3
    HawkEye v1.0.4
    WorldBorder v1.4.1
    WormholeXTreme v1.011
    WormholeXTremeWorlds v0.505


    @lycano
    With Permission 3.x going the way of the dodo and being marked inactive, any chance in supporting SuperPerms and/or PermissionsEX? WXW will also need to have the appropriate changes done to it if you decide to update the permission hooks.
     
  22. Offline

    V10lator

    Today I wanted to rebuild a world completely, so I deleted it's folder.
    But I forgot that there was a gate in it... Now I tried to connect to the gate in the newly created world and it worked. I teleported through the gate and that's what I get on the other side:
    [​IMG]
    Maybe a check if the dialed gate still exists would be usefull... ;)
     
  23. Offline

    marvinej

    how long till you update the plugin?
     
  24. Offline

    but2002

    I'm running it on the latest RB without any problems.
     
  25. Offline

    lycano

    @V10lator i dont know how you can assume "there is no check against a dialed gate" ... well to be precise after my last implementation of WormholePlayer object nearly everything is checked against. Gates have now a source and a target not only a target gate aso...

    I dont think the plugin itself does produce this. The plugin is not messing around with chunks only with blocks at a location and only if the player is nearby.

    Speaking of your "bug" well .. if you delete the database and you have leftover gate designs and you dial it when not restarted the server or at least reloaded the plugin this can happen .. yes cause the SG finder will see a valid gate design from memory and recreate the gate in this case regardless if the gate was in another world. Cause it couldnt find any data and fallbacks to default.
     
  26. Offline

    chuiby

    I have a problem, sometimes, when i enter my server, the dialing signs are gone on every portals... wtf?

    Then i try activating the lever and it tells me invalid target..
    Fix this PLEASE, i'm sick of fixing those dialing signs.
     
  27. Offline

    lycano

    @chuiby this is a known bug in vanilla and should be fixed in latest CB RB
     
  28. Offline

    chuiby

    Vanilla?? What you mean by vanilla.
    CB RB = Craftbukkit ReBuild i guess?

    Also this is the best plugin for portals :)

    Also, PORTAL_MATERIAL when set to PORTAL makes the portal appearence really glitchy.
     
  29. Offline

    lycano

    @chuiby Vanilla means original, not modded without any server wrappers or smth ...

    CB RB = CraftBukkit ReleaseBuild

    Thanks ^^ yeah the Portal Material changed over the master releases .. its a half block now and not meant to be animated. i probably remove later it or find a way to make it working like using portal as background material and water as animation.
     
  30. Offline

    chuiby

    I know what's vanilla, but... is your plugin compatible with vanilla servers ?

    I have a question, is it possible to make it that a portal can only dial to 1 portal?

    Schema:
    Portals:
    P1: In <WORLD>, can dial to P2,P3,P4
    P2,P3,P4: In different worlds, can only dial to <WORLD>

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2016
  31. Offline

    lycano

    @chuiby make use of sign powered network bound gates. In this mode it is possible to group Gates among others but for your second case having the same grouped gates used to dial other gates in different network no, thats not possible atm. You would have to create another group of gates with different networks.

    World is not a limitation in the current implementation only network name and sign/dial gate.

    Speaking of your question "is this plugin compatible with vanilla servers" this question doesnt make sense.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page