Inactive [TP] MultiWorld v1.9.0 - The easy multi world plugin [1317]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by ferrybig, Sep 6, 2011.

  1. Offline

    ferrybig

    MultiWorld - The easy multi world plugin
    Version: v1.9.0






    Show Spoiler
    I designed this plugin because the multiworld plugin I was using, no longer was supported. its an easy to use multiworld plugin, and also my first. It support permisions and superperm.

    Features:
    * support world removing
    * support nether/skylands
    * just a few command for you to remember "/multiworld","/mw","/goto"
    * you can now have creative worlds and survival worlds next to each other (hard to configure this)

    download:
    * v1.9.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.8.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.7.1: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.7.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.6.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.5.2: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.5.1: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.5.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.4.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.3.2: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.3.1: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.3.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.2.1: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.2.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.1.2: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.1.1: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.1.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>
    * v1.0.0: <Edit by Moderator: Redacted mediafire url>

    permision nodes for permissions Bukkit:
    Code:
        multiworld.*:
            description: Gives access to all the permissions
            children:
                multiworld.admin: true
                multiworld.whitelist: true
        multiworld.minium:
            description: The most used permissions
            children:
                multiworld.goto: true
                multiworld.list: true
        multiworld.basic:
            description: Just the basic permissions
            children:
                multiworld.minium: true
                multiworld.getflag: true
                multiworld.help: true
                multiworld.creativemode: true
        multiworld.moderate:
            description: moderator settings
            children:
                multiworld.basic: true
                multiworld.setflag: true
                multiworld.save: true
                multiworld.reload: true
                multiworld.link: true
                multiworld.move: true
        multiworld.admin:
            description: admin settings
            children:
                multiworld.moderate: true
                multiworld.create: true
                multiworld.remove: true
                multiworld.debug: true
        multiworld.goto:
            description: Teleport to a world.
            default: true
        multiworld.list:
            description: list al the worlds.
            default: true
        multiworld.remove:
            description: removes a world.
            default: op
        multiworld.create:
            description: Creates a world.
            default: op
        multiworld.save:
            description: save the data.
            default: op
        multiworld.link:
            description: chance the nether portals links.
            default: op
        multiworld.reload:
            description: reload the plugin.
            default: op
        multiworld.help:
            description: shows the help text.
            default: true
        multiworld.setflag:
            description: sets an world option.
            default: op
        multiworld.getflag:
            description: get an world option.
            default: true
        multiworld.creativemode:
            description: able to get the creative mode at creative worlds.
            default: true
        multiworld.whitelist:
            description: dont get affected at creative worlds.
            default: false
        multiworld.debug:
            description: shows debug information about the plugin.
            default: op
        multiworld.move:
            description: move a player to another world.
            default: op
    
    Show Spoiler
    Show Spoiler
    Show Spoiler
    Show Spoiler
    Show Spoiler
    Show Spoiler
    Flags for "/mw getflag" and "/mw setflag" Note: the flag value can be "true" or "false" (or ("on" or "off") or ("allow" or "deny") or ("yes" or "no"))
    * SpawnMonster - spawn monsters at this world
    * SpawnAnimal - spawn animals at this world
    * PvP - allow pvp at this world
    * RememberSpawn - make the server keep the spawn at its memory
    * CreativeWorld - makes this world creative

    todo:
    * Add an option to delete the world totally.
    * Add an option to enter the world seed.
    * Make an option to kick al the users from the world before removing it.
    * Add flags to worlds to stop monster spawning and animal spawning.
    * Make an option to save the worlds at the YML format.
    * Add custom language support
    * add support for creative worlds and survivel worlds whit separated invs.
    * make the height of the flatland terrain chancable

    bugs:
    * [med] it can acept tokens like "/" at the file name, what can cause wrong things to happen



    change log:
    version 1.9.0:
    * added 1 new world gen: Planets
    * fixed a bug about the gamemode chancer

    version 1.8.0:
    * stopped support of permissions plugin

    version 1.7.1:
    * tried to fix the bug that cause your game mode not be reverted

    version 1.7.0:
    * Fixed the cause of the following bugs:

    - * [med] it spams errors at the server consule when you try to use not setted portals at worlds when the portal handler is activated at the config
    * [low] it dont say the name of world after creation
    * [low] portals using + creative worlds + unknown world to warp to = error
    - added 2 new commands: "/mw move", "/mw debug"
    - deleted some dublicated code (it was loading config.yml 2 times at startup)
    - added 1 more option at config (its consulelogging.debug and is an boolean(not documented at that file))
    - deleted 1 option at config
    - now it makes its config automaticly


    Show Spoiler
    version 1.6.0:
    * added an option to link nether portals to other custom worlds
    * added new permission: multiworld.link - use the mw link command
    * addded new command
    * rewrote world gen
    * added an custom diffecalty for the custom worlds at config

    version 1.5.2:
    * made the flatland creator less cpu using

    version 1.5.1:
    * fixed the bug at 1.5.0

    version 1.5.0:
    * fixed the bug whit creative mode and admins
    * added 2 new world generators
    * shows an list of world generators if entered it wrong
    * added option to enter the seed when making world
    * [Bug] It have problems loading worlds after server startup.

    version 1.4.0:
    * Added an creative world flag (enable it at the config.yml)
    * Added an option to select the debugging level (chance it at config.yml)
    * added an configuration file "multiworld/config.yml"
    * added 2 new permissions: multiworld.whitelist, multiworld.creativemode
    * automaticly restores the inv if you go from an creative world to an survival world

    version 1.3.2:
    * Fixed the part always setting the pvp flag when you set a flag

    version 1.3.1:
    * fixed the bug that it was showing the world name instead of the enviroment whan using a wrong enviroment
    * fixed the new bug from v 1.3.0

    version 1.3.0:
    * You can now use * as flag name when using "/mw getflag <world> <flag>"
    * New bug: when you use an unknown world, it says the wrong thing

    version 1.2.1:
    * fixed a bug where the flags was been saved at the wrong file

    version 1.2.0:
    * added 3 new permision nodes: multiworld.setflag, multiworld.getflag, multiworld.*;
    * 2 new subcommands: "/mw setflag" and "/mw get flag"
    * fixed the bug that the help screen was using the permission "multiworld.goto" instead of "multiworld.help"

    version 1.1.2
    * Forgot to fix 1 grammar error, now fixed

    version 1.1.1
    * fixed the grammar errors @Ninjag said

    version 1.1.0
    * added /goto as alias for /multiworld goto
    * added alias /mw for /multiworld
    * new permision to see the help screen "multiworld.help"

    version 1.0.0
    * first release of the plugin
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 12, 2016
  2. Offline

    number1_Master

    no i did not test it with non-opped player
    how can i give you the files?
    EDIT: actually i deoped myself and tried it, it didn't wrk
     
  3. Offline

    Baummann

    @ferrybig Thanks for taking over my plugin :)
    Or at least recreating it...
     
  4. Offline

    Warby579

    I have done Exactly as you specified and when I warp to the world, I still have the food bar etc.

    This is my config:

    # Simple config for MultiWorld
    # plugins.creativeworlds: make the creative world flag work
    # logging.consolelog: use 1 of the following to adjust what it shows at the server.log, its recomment to have this at FINEST when you post your server log.
    # SEVERE (highest value)[Shows only critic errors]
    # WARNING [Shows only errors]
    # INFO (default) [Shows the default info like starting up]
    # FINE [Shows users warping between worlds and file saving/reloading]
    # FINER [Some higher level of debugging]
    # FINEST (lowest value) [The highest level of debugging]
    plugins:
    creativeworlds: true
    logging:
    consolelog: INFO

    I go onto minecraft and type:

    /mw create worldname

    /mw setflag worldname creativeworld true

    I then go to the world and still have the food bar etc.

    I don't have permissions and I am an op.

    What am I doing wrong?
     
  5. Offline

    Dugglass

    I have the same issue. I have followed all the instructions to a T and tried with different accounts with different settings. Over and over is the same issue. I can create the world, change the flag, change the config and add the proper permissions. When in that world, there are no creative feature active. Is there something that needs to be typed to activate the individual experience? Like how in vanilla the OP types /gamemode <name> 1 to set a person to creative?
     
  6. Offline

    Arton

    Cool plugin but do it work with Build [1185] ? :p
     
  7. Offline

    landstreet

    Let's say you have 2 worlds, 1 is creative and the other is survival. if you have played on the survival one and you goto the creative one, does it save your inventory in the survival world and you get a new inventory in the creative?
     
  8. Offline

    blaxout1213

    Everyone has flaws
     
    Dugglass likes this.
  9. Offline

    Dugglass

    I use MultiInventory to control this. You can control what inventory will move into what world.
     
  10. Offline

    number1_Master

    i have the same thing, but i have permissions which is set up properly.
    Maybe its a bug, FIX IT @ferrybig :)
    Energy: [cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake][cake]
     
  11. Offline

    ferrybig

    its an bug, fixed at 1.5.0

    EDIT: it was caused by giving ops default the permission "multiworld.whitelist" when using permissions bukkit

    its fixed at 1.5.0, if not, try these steps:
    you need to do 4 steps for it:
    1: give the group you want it to enabled for the permission "multiworld.creativemode" on ALL the worlds
    2: set the flag on the world that creative mode can be enabled whit "/mw setflag <your creative world> creativeworld true"
    3: enable it at the config file: "plugins/multiworld/config.yml"
    4: reload the server or the plugin: "/reload" OR "/mw reload"

    PS: the config file dont always exists, make it whit "/mw save"

    this plugin also prevent users taking items from the creative world to the survivel world

    1.5.0 works whit it.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  12. Offline

    PAJ019

    hi, how can i add worlds that i have already cos it only says i have 'home' and 'home_nether'
    plz help

    PAJ
     
  13. Offline

    SillyWalker

    I'm wondering the same thing as PAJ019, and in addition I keep getting this error message:
    Code:
    14:02:26 [INFO] [MultiWorld] Enabling MultiWorld
    14:02:26 [INFO] [MultiWorld] No known permissions system detected! Defaulting to
     Op...
    14:02:26 [SEVERE] [MultiWorld] ERROR HAPPEND: error loading worlds and flags.
    14:02:26 [SEVERE] java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at java.util.ArrayList.RangeCheck(Unknown Source)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at java.util.ArrayList.get(Unknown Source)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.getDefaultGameMode
    (CraftServer.java:831)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.createWorld(CraftS
    erver.java:499)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.createWorld(CraftS
    erver.java:469)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at multiworld.worldgen.DefaultGen.makeWorld(DefaultGen.j
    ava:15)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at multiworld.worldgen.WorldGenerator.makeWorld(WorldGen
    erator.java:39)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at multiworld.MultiWorld.load(MultiWorld.java:518)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at multiworld.MultiWorld.onEnable(MultiWorld.java:78)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlug
    in.java:126)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(
    JavaPluginLoader.java:920)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(Si
    mplePluginManager.java:278)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftSe
    rver.java:173)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(Craf
    tServer.java:156)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.<init>(CraftServer
    .java:104)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.<init
    >(ServerConfigurationManager.java:52)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftSe
    rver.java:136)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftSer
    ver.java:348)
    14:02:26 [SEVERE]       at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(Sour
    ceFile:417)
    14:02:26 [INFO] [MultiWorld] v1.5.0 enabled.
     
  14. Offline

    brentyosy007

    hey i have got a map already i want to add how do i add that map?
     
  15. Offline

    number1_Master

    @ferrybig creative mode isnt wrking, how is it supposed to wrk?
    i did everything u told me to do over like 20 times!!!!! :(

    @ferrybig i know get this error every time i restart (and the world i made with mw are "gone")
    Code:
    [MultiWorld] ERROR HAPPEND: error loading worlds and flags.
    16:46:43 [SEVERE] java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at java.util.ArrayList.RangeCheck(ArrayList.java:547)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at java.util.ArrayList.get(ArrayList.java:322)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.getDefaultGameMode(CraftServer.java:831)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.createWorld(CraftServer.java:499)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at multiworld.worldgen.PixelArtRoomChunkGenerator.makeWorld(PixelArtRoomChunkGenerator.java:78)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at multiworld.worldgen.WorldGenerator.makeWorld(WorldGenerator.java:39)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at multiworld.MultiWorld.load(MultiWorld.java:518)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at multiworld.MultiWorld.onEnable(MultiWorld.java:78)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPlugin.setEnabled(JavaPlugin.java:126)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.enablePlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:920)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.enablePlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:278)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugin(CraftServer.java:173)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.enablePlugins(CraftServer.java:156)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.<init>(CraftServer.java:104)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.<init>(ServerConfigurationManager.java:52)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:136)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:348)
    16:46:43 [SEVERE]     at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:417)
    
    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  16. Offline

    austin101

    So I made a world creative mode, problem is it doesn't take effect. I have use the /mw save and /mw reload but nothing seems to work. You talked about a config file but I do not have 1. I have only a worlds and a flags text files.
     
  17. Offline

    Dugglass

    I have tried this. Immediately with the updated plug in my worlds are broken and don't load automatically anymore. I can't get them to save that way either. This break my portals. The creative feature doesn't work either. While I appreciate the effort, I have gone over the instructions all night. Now I have submitted and downloaded a plug in to active the creative feature on the worlds I want it. I still like your multiworld management. It's lightweight and solid. I appreciate that. But I needed a creative function that works without forcing me to reload at every save.

    Thanks for the world management.
     
  18. Offline

    Redeye123

    Got a Question i have set up an server with your plugin but if the users create an portal in a multiworld created world they cant use the portal is there a fix for this ???

    Please respond i get alot of question about this from my users

    EDIT :

    i also Aint getting a Config.yml in the multiworld map
     
  19. Offline

    ferrybig

    I am getting this error to, still looking for the cause of it. it was there suddenly.
    EDIT: it dont damage worlds.
    EDIT2: I think its caused by an bug at craft bukkit. anny server owner whit bukkit 1130 to test it? I wil try to make an fix for it.
    EDIT3: found fix for the problem, reload the server after you started it up.

    the bug about loading is fixedd at 1.5.1.
    if it dont revert the creative mode if a player is going back to a survival mode, make sure it has the permission "multiworld.creativemode" on al the worlds, and only the creative worlds had the "creativeworld" flag

    I am searching for a way to implement portals.
    do "/mw save" to make the config.yml

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  20. Offline

    Asvybre

    It still doesn't work. :(
    I got this settings.
    plugins:
    creativeworlds: true
    logging:
    consolelog: INFO
    grass#SPAWNMONSTER#false
    grass#SPAWNANIMAL#false
    grass#PVP#false
    grass#CREATIVEWORLD#true
    grass#FLATLAND
    builder:
    permissions:
    permissions.build: true
    inheritance:
    - default
    worlds:
    '[world':
    ']multiworld.creativemode': true
    '[grass':
    ']multiworld.creativemode': true
    Please help my users are starving to play in creative mode.
     
  21. Offline

    Dion

    Same for me, can't get creative mode to work.
     
  22. Offline

    Myraw

    Add permissions like :

    multiworld.list

    make permissions bug for me ...
     
  23. Offline

    Arton

    Could you get a world load command ? :p
     
  24. Offline

    Myraw

    Need some help with my permission ... I explain me, when i have this permission :

    All work. But with this (i added permission for multi world)

    Nothing work, permission stop and other plugins with permission too :(
     
  25. Offline

    ferrybig

    got anny error?

    what data is saved in whits file?

    got anny error?

    not yet

    did you take the following steps:
    1: give the group you want it to enabled for the permission "multiworld.creativemode" on ALL the worlds
    2: set the flag on the world that creative mode can be enabled whit "/mw setflag <your creative world> creativeworld true"
    3: enable it at the config file: "plugins/multiworld/config.yml"
    4: reload the server or the plugin: "/reload" OR "/mw reload" or restart the server

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 19, 2016
  26. Offline

    Arton

    can't wait :D
     
  27. Offline

    Asvybre

    config:
    creativeworlds: true
    logging:
    consolelog: INFO
    flags:
    grass#SPAWNMONSTER#false
    grass#SPAWNANIMAL#false
    grass#PVP#false
    grass#CREATIVEWORLD#true
    worlds:
    grass#FLATLAND
    permissions bukkit config:
    builder:
    permissions:
    permissions.build: true
    inheritance:
    - default
    worlds:
    '[world':
    ']multiworld.creativemode': true
    '[grass':
    ']multiworld.creativemode': true
     
  28. Offline

    nerdsley

    Ok. How do you add new worlds to the list? I tried just entering the world name to worlds.txt but it doesn't show up. Is there a special format or something?
     
  29. Offline

    miniboes

    Hellow, great mod, absolutely! Though i'm having the following problem:
    When i set my server.properties file to not spawn monsters, it just won't work in the worlds created my the MW plugin. Do you have any idea how this could happen?
    Edit: Never mind, i found out i could fix it with a flag.
     
  30. Offline

    Megalanias

    Can you pls ad something like portals ? because it would made a lot of things easier !
     
  31. Offline

    Nymphalis

    Is there any way to change difficulty?

    My default map is set to difficulty 2 (exactly what i wrote to server.properties), but my second world, created by MultiWorld, has difficulty 1 (tested by starving, which brings you down to 5 hearts with difficulty 1 and down to 0.5 with difficulty 2).
    I'd like to set the difficulty for each world or at least let my second world take it's difficulty from server.properties. Did I miss a flag or something?
     

Share This Page