[TP] GroupSpawn 1.4 - Different Spawns for Groups[Permissions] [1060]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by Zero9195, Jun 7, 2011.

  1. Offline

    Zero9195

    GroupSpawn
    Part of the ZeroBox
    Set different Spawns​
    for different Groups.​
    Download Latest Version:
    For Permissions 3.x:
    here
    For Permissions 2.7.x:
    here
    Old Versions: -
    Requires Permissions 3.x or 2.7.x
    Permissions Nodes: (open)

    Code:
    Set Spawn and teleport to any Spawn:
         groupspawn.admin
    For teleporting to own Spawn:
        groupspawn.spawn
    For summoning:
        groupspawn.summon
    

    Features (open)

    Code:
    Sets different Spawns for every Permission Group
    <...> = Needed Options
    [...] = Optional Options
    Syntax:
    Set the Spawn for a Group
    /gs set <Group>
    Sets your current Location as Spawn for <Group>.
    Teleport to your Spawn
    /gs spawn or /gspawn
    Teleport to the Spawn of a Group
    /gs spawn <Group> or /gspawn <Group>
    Summon everyone of a group to the spawn
    /gs summon <Group>
    

    Upcoming Features (open)

    No new Features are Planed

    ChangeLog
    • v1.4
      • Added a new Command
    • v1.3
      • Bugfix
      • New command added: summon
    • v1.2
      • And again, bugfix ;)
    • v1.1
      • Critical bugfix, don't use 1.0.
    • v1.0
      • Initial Release for Public
    The ZeroBox Project
    I started the Project myself. I will create Plugins and will unite them all in this Package. As soon as I have more Plugins, you can download them all at once with this link (There is no link, I said later ;) ) Maybe you want to contribute to this Package, then just PM me.
     
  2. Offline

    Kazuja

    Thank you for realizing it:)
     
  3. Offline

    Zero9195

    No Problem^^ Hope Everything works, I'm not sure about the saving thing. If you encounter Problems, please tell me ;)
     
  4. Offline

    kahlilnc

    Beast I needed this.

    But what about inheritances?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2016
  5. Offline

    Zero9195

    @kahlilnc
    What do you mean? You will be ported to your primary Group. With the new 3.x it's possible to have more than one, but if you have multiple Spawns, that wouldn't work. So you use the Spawn of your Primary Group.
     
  6. Offline

    kahlilnc

    Yeah I figured that out I just failed at reading the rest. Sorry but great plugin. >_>
     
  7. Offline

    Zero9195

    No Problem^^ If you find Bugs, please tell me. I'm sure You'll find some xD
     
  8. Offline

    kahlilnc

    Code:
    t (-170.28125, 64.0, 151.28125)
    07:31:43 [SEVERE] null
    org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'gs'
    in plugin GroupSpawn v1.1
            at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:37)
            at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:1
    8)
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:
    81)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.handleCommand(NetServerHandler
    java:718)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.chat(NetServerHandler.java:684
    
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:677)
            at net.minecraft.server.Packet3Chat.a(Packet3Chat.java:32)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:217)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:75)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:401)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:311)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    Caused by: java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.nijiko.permissions.PermissionHandle
    .getGroups(Ljava/lang/String;)Ljava/util/Collection;
            at de.Zero9195.GroupSpawn.GroupSpawn.groupExist(GroupSpawn.java:301)
            at de.Zero9195.GroupSpawn.GroupSpawn.performSetSpawnForGroup(GroupSpawn
    java:167)
            at de.Zero9195.GroupSpawn.GroupSpawn.onCommand(GroupSpawn.java:108)
            at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:35)
            ... 12 more
    >
    There the plugin wont work for me. I am using permissions 2.7.4. I really need this. :(
     
  9. Offline

    Zero9195

    Oh, the this won't work with Permissions 2.x. Sorry :( Maybe I will add Support for it later, but now I'm working on my Server and on a new Plugin. You should upgrade to 3.x ;)
     
    kahlilnc likes this.
  10. Offline

    kahlilnc

    No 3.X sucks. It is not compatible with most plugins. This is a first I have seen that a plugin only works with 3.X. :'(
     
  11. Offline

    Zero9195

    @kahlilnc
    Ok I will try and add 2.x support just for you ;)

    @kahlilnc
    I will now code it quickly, but I can't test if it works. Would be great if you could do so :) I will upload a new version, just for 2.7. Would be the easiest.

    I finished, look in the top post, there is a new Link ;)
    @kahlilnc

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2016
    kahlilnc likes this.
  12. Offline

    kahlilnc

    Link is broken. :mad:lol
     
  13. Offline

    Zero9195

  14. Offline

    kahlilnc

    Thanks.
     
  15. Offline

    Zero9195

    No Problem :D
     
  16. Offline

    Fijgum

    Hio
    I just tried this plugin because it basically explicitly does what I need.
    It just doesn't work, with this error message:

    Code:
    21:44:33 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_RESPAWN to GroupSpawn
    java.lang.NullPointerException
            at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.getWorld(CraftServer.java:476)
            at de.Zero9195.GroupSpawn.GroupSpawn.loadLocation(GroupSpawn.java:306)
            at de.Zero9195.GroupSpawn.GSPlayerListener.onPlayerRespawn(GSPlayerListener.java:37)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$3.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:257)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
            at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:310)
            at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.a(ServerConfigurationManager.java:236)
            at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.a(ServerConfigurationManager.java:206)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:868)
            at net.minecraft.server.Packet9Respawn.a(SourceFile:18)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:75)
            at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:399)
            at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:309)
            at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    
    Maybe it conflicts with SimpleAdmin? I don't know

    Running the latest Bukkit with Permissions 2.7.5 (I think; 3x doesn't work for me).
    Other Plugins: Backup, BigBrother, CookieMonster, SimpleChestLock, WeatherRestrictions, WorldEdit, Craftscripts (don't know where this comes from), iConomy and ProperTime.
     
  17. Offline

    Zero9195

    @Fijgum
    It seems that the world doesn't exist, but that can't be. Maybe it's because in the new Bukkit there is always a space in front of the world name, which does not make any sense either. Maybe you noticed that:
    In the past it was "publicworld", now it is " publicworld", which is very annoying, because our Chat looks stupid now xD
    I will take a look in that ;)
    EDIT: Should fixed it now, please try it out and tell me if it works ;) Oh, and Craftscripts belong to Worldedit, but don't know how to use them. Take a look here
     
  18. Offline

    lowchef

    I use permissionEX (PEX) can you update it to work for that? That'll be super! Your the best EVAR!

    I want to make it so that guests spawn in a little house, and "builders" and up spawn in the MAIN spawn. If you apply for 'builder' via website then you will promoted. That can't work because it's not supported with PEX...:(
    -Sorry if it is too much work...

    I just realized the problem is probably because i have world edit.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2016
  19. Offline

    CreeperProFace

    The link says I don't have permission to download? Did Yeti screw up the coding?:p
     
  20. Offline

    Jason Rowe

    Getting a 403 'Forbidden' error when I try and download it.
    [​IMG]
     
  21. Offline

    Zero9195

  22. Offline

    Jason Rowe

    thanks for the fix
     
  23. Offline

    kymotsujason

    Could you make this compatible with Group Manager?
     
  24. Offline

    lexon

    at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.a(ServerConfigurationManager.java:236)
    at net.minecraft.server.ServerConfigurationManager.a(ServerConfigurationManager.java:206)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:868)
    at net.minecraft.server.Packet9Respawn.a(SourceFile:18)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:75)
    at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:399)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:309)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
     
  25. Offline

    Zero9195

    @lexon
    You know, you are stupid. This does not help anyone, thats just Spam. Nothing else. If you want me to help you, ask for it, not just post an incomplete Error Message.
     
  26. Offline

    Azell

    hi, does /gs spawn and /spawn works the same way? so incase my ops use /spawn will they spawn at the default spawn or the gs spawn?

    also if you set the default user's spawn to a specific place, when someone new comes in will they spawn at the group spawn or the default spawn?

    Thanks ^^

    Edit: Ohh nvm found it out already.

    Yes, it does work with /spawn. so if gs is set they'll spawn where the gs spawn is even if they use /spawn.

    Yes, default users spawn to their gs spawn. not the server's default spawn which is -10,10.z. :3

    love the plugin :) <3
     
  27. Offline

    Zero9195

    @Azell
    I didn't know that this is going to happen but I'm glad it works just as yo wanted^^
     
  28. Offline

    Robert Croome

    Same
     
  29. Offline

    Bobbert

    i either misread, or im stupid...where do I download this, it seems perfect for what I need.

    EDIT: nvm, I was being stupid... it looked as if the link downloaded permissions. *facepalm*
     
  30. Offline

    Zero9195

    @Ross Gosling
    I won't answer this type of posts. Noone wants to do that
    @Robert Croome
    Please give me detailed Information. Which CB? Which permissions?
    @Bobbert
    nvm, such things happens sometimes ;)
     

Share This Page