Tinker's Mechworks

Discussion in 'Plugin Requests' started by pie_flavor, Aug 18, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

pie_flavor

Hello! I am a slightly noobish plugin developer myself, but I cannot make this, and it would complete my server perfectly. What I am looking for is a plugin that duplicates the functionality of the Tinker's Construct addon, Tinker's Mechworks. This plugin adds 3 items:

Drawbridge: This is a renamed dispenser. It is crafted gold ingot, gold plate, gold ingot, iron ingot, dispenser, iron ingot, iron ingot, redstone, iron ingot. When it is opened, it has a chest inventory made into a GUI. On the left, there are directional buttons, including a center button. In the middle, there is an open slot which, when a block is placed into it, changes the block into that one. It still behaves like a drawbridge though. In the mod, this is designed to change the texture. On the right there is a slot where the drawbridge blocks are placed. The blocks in there are the ones that are placed. The arrow buttons change the orientation of orientable blocks like stairs. When a redstone signal is given to the drawbridge, it places one block per .75 seconds in the direction it's facing (or the direction the dispenser was facing if the block was retextured), making a piston noise each time. The drawbridge can also be placed up or down to make doors. When the redstone signal is removed, the drawbridge retracts in the same fashion, refilling its item inventory. It does not remove blocks it didn't place, but this does not interrupt the removal of the original blocks, nor does a sudden gap. Blocks cannot be placed past other blocks in their path. The directional feature is optional if you think you can do it. Any slots in the GUI not mentioned are disabled, preferably with a placeholder item such as redstone. A maximum of 16 items can be placed in the slot.