Plugin Request Stock Exchange Plugin

Discussion in 'Plugin Help/Development/Requests' started by Insomnia-GTA, Feb 4, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    Hello! I am looking for someone to make me or find me a plugin that simulates stocks... (in-game) and you can buy, sell and trade your stocks. If you are interested in developing this for me... please reply... I will give you more information.
     
  2. Offline

    pie_flavor

    @Insomnia-GTA We can't read your mind, and need specific features to make. Simply saying "stock exchange" will get you nowhere
     
    flash1110 likes this.
  3. Online

    timtower Moderator Moderator

    @Insomnia-GTA Please list all details on here right away when making a plugin request
     
  4. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    Ok... check out this link... you will see what I mean: https://ca.finance.yahoo.com

    In game, you can buy a stock... ex: I bought "Test Stock" for $10 (in-game cash)... when I log back on tomorrow, it might be worth $11. But it can also go down. So... if that day I bought 100 "Test Stock"s @ $10 each... I can sell them whenever I want (commands) (/stock sell test {# to sell}) and to buy (/stock buy {$ to buy})
     
  5. Offline

    Huntfishplay

    Awesome Idea! The reason I've been gone is cause i switched to Spigot... :( miss this place.... but ya love the idea... only thing better is spigot has freedom of speech... but Bukkit is always my fav :(
     
  6. Offline

    Tecno_Wizard

    @Insomnia-GTA This is an incredible idea, I just wish I had the time to make it...

    @Huntfishplay, why did you leave? All bukkit plugins are still compatible with spigot.
     
  7. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    @Tecno_Wizard Come on.... PLEASE! (I hope this isn't against the rules) but if you make me the plugin, I will give you the donor rank for FREE on my server.
     
  8. Offline

    pie_flavor

    @Insomnia-GTA I have time to make it. One question first: What determines the rise and fall of stocks? Like is it admin-defined, or is it certain percentages on certain days, or is the whole thing in the config? I'll start building it now under the assumption that you want a random percentage increase or decrease which you will define the maximum and minimum of in the config.
     
  9. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    Here is more details about the plugin:

    Name: Stocks
    In-game prefix: &7[&4&lInsomnia-GTA &5Stocks&7] {message}
    When I want it: Before March 1st 2015

    Update Time: EVERY 5 minutes (You will see a difference in the price of the stock every 5 minutes) (EX- 12:00 PM (irl time) Stock worth - $80 THEN 12:04 still $80 ... 12:05 - can go up or down) Will also broadcast a server-wide message: %prefix% &5Stocks &bhave been updated!

    Commands:
    /stocks - view stocks to trade - permission: stocks.view
    /stocksowned (make it 2 commands that do the same thing (alias) /stockso - view stocks owner by user - permission: stocks.owned
    /stocks buy {stock name} {quantity} - buy a stock(s) from the market - permission: stocks.buy
    /stocks sell {stock name} {quantity} - sell a stock that the user owns - permission: stocks.sell
    /stocksstats {stock name} - view stock stats (how much has it gone up/down in the last 12 hours/day/week/month - permission: stocks.stats

    Stocks:
    1-
    Name: Crooks Inc. - Base price (when starting plugin for first time) $75 each stock (EX: you buy 4 = $300) Stock name (for commands) Crooks/crooks (EX: /stocks buy crooks 2) (Takes $150 out of my account and goes into the /stocksowned
    2-
    Name: Cops and Co. - Base price $200 - Stock name for commands: Cops/cops
    3-
    Name: Crim Killerz- (Yes! With a "z") Base price $500 - Stock name for commands: Crim/crim

    I'll start with 3 for now!

    Extras: EVERY TIME YOU DO A TRADE, IT TAKES $20 FROM YOU ACCOUT (EX: I buy 2 Crooks Inc. stocks... It cost $75X2=$150 NAD THE $20 CHARGE ... TOTAL $170 (Welcome to math class)

    Please find a way to make it go up and down RANDOMLY!

    Can you add a permission: stocks.vip - you only pay $10 per trade (not $20) ... A great donor perk

    Signs: Also.. ONLY IF POSSIBLE!
    Add signs
    1- [Stocks]
    2- Nothing
    3- Nothing
    4- {Stock Name}

    THEN IT BECOMES...
    1- &7[&5Stocks&7]
    2- Nothing
    3- &a${what ever it went up} / &c${what ever it went down}
    4- &6{Stock Name}




    IF YOU NEED HELP WITH THE MESSAGE TO DISPLAY, ASK ME!
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2015
  10. Offline

    pie_flavor

    @Insomnia-GTA See, this is what you should put in the first post.
     
  11. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    @pie_flavor Yes! I would want it to be a certain percentage... Thanks for making the plugin!


    ... NOTICE: I will give the $20 DONOR RANK for FREE to the person the can make it the best... Fastest!
     
  12. Offline

    pie_flavor

    @Insomnia-GTA Is it okay if I hardcode the stocks as opposed to config.yml? That'll get the first release out faster. I'll do a config value for the max/min.
     
  13. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    Do you mean the stock names??? Or the percentage? If it's percentage... Make it 3-10 ... Is that good? What do you think?

    OMG!!! I forgot to tell everyone that the version is Craft Bukkit 1.7.9!!!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2015
  14. Offline

    pie_flavor

    @Insomnia-GTA NVM, got the config all sorted out. And yes, this is for 1.7.9
    On a side note, this is also for Java 8. Do you have Java 8
     
  15. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    Minecraft 1.8? MT host says I'm running CB 1.8 Spigot build... But the in-game version in 1.7.9
     
  16. Offline

    pie_flavor

    @Insomnia-GTA No, Java version.
    Ah well, we'll know soon enough, it'll give you a critical error on load if you don't have Java 8.
     
  17. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    Ok.. When do you think it will be ready to try out?
     
  18. Offline

    pie_flavor

    @Insomnia-GTA Getting there.

    @Insomnia-GTA And we are DONE!
    I don't expect it to work in the least, there's probably some bug somewhere. It'll disable itself if you don't have Vault, make sure you've got that. StockExchange.jar
    Before complaining "doesnt work wont load lel", if the console says Invalid major/minor version, that means you don't have Java 8. You need Java 8.

    EDIT by Timtower: please use the edit button instead of double posting
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2015
    Insomnia-GTA likes this.
  19. Online

    timtower Moderator Moderator

    Moved to Bukkit alternatives.
    @Insomnia-GTA There is no need to give rank, most developers ignore it anyways.
     
  20. Offline

    Tecno_Wizard

    @pie_flavor, why on earth did you compile with java 8? Only about 10% of people actually have java 8 and it doesn't have any major improvemenrs.
     
  21. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    @pie_flavor
    Code:
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at plugin.StockExchange$$Lambda$5/2103304007.onCommand(Unknown Source) ~[?:?]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at plugin.StockExchange.checkStock(StockExchange.java:158) ~[?:?]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at plugin.StockExchange.loadConfig(StockExchange.java:210) ~[?:?]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.ChatColor.translateAlternateColorCodes(ChatColor.java:206) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:628) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:469) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.MinecraftServer.u(MinecraftServer.java:558) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.DedicatedServer.v(DedicatedServer.java:260) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.MinecraftServer.v(MinecraftServer.java:667) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.ServerConnection.c(SourceFile:134) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.NetworkManager.a(NetworkManager.java:157) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.PacketPlayInChat.handle(PacketPlayInChat.java:47) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.PacketPlayInChat.a(PacketPlayInChat.java:28) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.PlayerConnection.a(PlayerConnection.java:817) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at net.minecraft.server.v1_7_R3.PlayerConnection.handleCommand(PlayerConnection.java:956) [craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.v1_7_R3.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:701) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:180) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:46) ~[craftbukkit.jar:git-Bukkit-1.7.9-R0.1-10-g8688bd4-b3092jnks]
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] INFO org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'stockcheck' in plugin StockExchange v1.0
    11.02 04:53:04 [Server] ERROR null
    I'll try to get Java 8

    I got Java 8 and I still have the same thing.... (did you mean for my computer or for the server?)

    EDIT by TImtower: merged posts
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2015
  22. Offline

    Avygeil

    @Tecno_Wizard Actually 20% according to mcstats, and it's about time for the rest to upgrade, so it's a good thing to force them to.
    Sometimes significantly less verbose code and assets for semi functional programming, major improvements for developers imo.
     
  23. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    What does that mean?
     
  24. Online

    timtower Moderator Moderator

    @Insomnia-GTA Not important what it means.
    There is a nullpointer somewhere in the code.
     
  25. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    What's a null pointer? What can I do about it?
     
  26. Offline

    bwfcwalshy Retired Staff

    @Insomnia-GTA Only the developer can fix. It means that something in the code is returning null.
     
  27. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    @bwfcwalshy Oh! This
    1. 11.02 04:53:04 [Server] ERROR null

      ?
     
  28. Offline

    bwfcwalshy Retired Staff

    @Insomnia-GTA There are 2 nulls, both StockExchange class line 158 and 210.

    Just wait for @pie_flavor to fix the issue.
     
  29. Offline

    Insomnia-GTA

    @bwfcwalshy Ok!...

    @pie_flavor How long do you think it will take to build a stable version of the plugin?
     
  30. Offline

    pie_flavor

    @Insomnia-GTA Found the error, was looking in the config for "prefix" instead of "plugin-prefix". Redownload for fix.
    @bwfcwalshy Actually, there was one null, that line 158 passed to 210 which passed it to ChatColor. When there's more than one exception, there's more than one stack trace.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page