[SOLVED] Plugin Config not working

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by SteppingHat, Jun 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

SteppingHat

Hey there.

So this is my first time using config files in my plugins. The problem I'm having is that the integer value continually returns 0 instead of the integer supplied in the config file.

Here is the code in my main class:
    Code:
    public class TempTeleport extends JavaPlugin {

public static TempTeleport plugin;
        public final Logger logger = Logger.getLogger("Minecraft");
        Logger log = Logger.getLogger("Minecraft");

@Override
        public void onDisable() {
            Bukkit.getServer().getScheduler().cancelTasks(this);
            PluginDescriptionFile pdfFile = this.getDescription();
            this.logger.info(pdfFile.getName() + " has been disabled!");
        }

int CONF_time;

@Override
        public void onEnable() {
            PluginDescriptionFile pdfFile = this.getDescription();
            log.info("--------TEMPTELEPORT by SteppingHat--------");
            this.logger.info(pdfFile.getName() + " v" + pdfFile.getVersion() + " has been enabled!");
            log.info("-------------------------------------------");
            this.getConfig().options().copyDefaults(true);
            this.saveConfig();
            CONF_time = getConfig().getInt("teleporttime");
        }
    and here is the code in the config.yml file:
    Code:
    # #################### #
    # Temp Teleport Config #
    # #################### #

# It is strongly recommended that you use an editor such as Notepad++ to
    # edit Bukkit config files. Windows Notepad doesn't like reading yml files.

# The time that it takes before the user is teleported back (in seconds)
    teleporttime: 60
    Thanks heaps in sdvance!

2. so, why getting the same logger 2 times first?

3. Offline

EnvisionRed

Yeah, no need to define it once as "logger" and once as "log"