Server Lag on the Server I'm hosting

Discussion in 'Bukkit Help' started by sexyexample, Feb 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

sexyexample

Hey guys I'm extremely new to craftbukkit and was wondering if you guys can help me out.
    When 3 people are on my server it starts to lag horribly.
    I'm sure even my crap build can handle more than 3.
    When there is two people there is slight lag but is still playable.

Amd Athlon II x4 620 OC 3.00 GHZ
    4 GB DDR3 RAM

1. What OS are you using (Brand and version - Ex. Windows XP SP3)?

Windows 7 Ultimate

2. What architecture is the OS you are running (x64 or x86)?

x64

3. What version and architecture is your java install? (Type: java -version in command prompt.)

java -version command is working out

Java SE 6 Update 23 x32

4. What build of CraftBukkit are you running? (do NOT say latest. Say the build number.)

5. What command are you using to run your CraftBukkit server?

@echo off
    "%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Java\jre6\bin\java.exe" -Xms1024M -Xmx1024M -jar craftbukkit.jar
    pause

6. What plugins are you running?

Essentials
    iChat
    Permissions
    WorldEdit
    WorldGuard

7. What error are you getting (post your server.log file if possible)?

Occasional
    "[WARNING] Can't keep up! Did the system time change, or is the server overloaded?"

8. What have you tried already?

I've tried more ram and running without plugins.
    No increased performance.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

2. Offline

feverdream

Its java; its going to be slow.

3. Offline

sexyexample

Are u serious?
    So slow that it can't even support more than 3 people?
    Do you have any recommendations?

4. Offline

Plague

Some say that -Xincgc instead of the -Xms helps. Also W7 is a resource eater...

5. Offline

sexyexample

Ok will try!!!
    Also, will hosting with ubuntu be better?

6. Offline

Plague