[SEC/MECH/FUN] PreciousStones - Block Area Proteciton System [BukkitDev]

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Releases' started by phaed, Jan 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    phaed

  2. Offline

    phaed

    Permissions 2.x or 3.x? Or super perms?
     
  3. Offline

    Slayer9x9

    Yo phaed, you ever going to consider implementing superperm support with PermissionsBukkit?
    I'd rather not download a completely different permissions plugin just for one plugin.

    Using preciousstones.benefit.* and other .* perms with your plugin does not seem to work at all, though
    specific permissions do.
     
  4. Offline

    BrentonDewey

    hey i got a question.. how do you make the proximity mines explode?
     
  5. Offline

    Junrall

    What is the difference between inactivity-purge-days under settings and player-inactivity-purge-days under cleanup?
     
  6. Offline

    burjangles

    I use permissions 3.x (latest version)
     
  7. Offline

    Slayer9x9

  8. Offline

    phaed

    aha! Thanks for that, dunno how i missed it.

    Does /ps fields show you the fields you configured in the config file? Does placing a block that is supposed to be a field say anything when you place it down. When you place one down, do you see it in the database?

    Anyone that is not the person who placed them or is not in the allowed list will make them explode by just walking within their radius.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  9. Offline

    burjangles

    Absolutely nothing shows up when I place a diamond, gold, or iron block not even in console. When I type /ps fields it shows what I put in the config! This is a major headache...

    Oh wow FML! DERPPPPPPP "preciousstones.benefit.create.forcefield"

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  10. Offline

    Slayer9x9

    lol yeah I just figured that out today.
     
  11. Offline

    Creepermart

    Hey man i installed your plugin but it didn't work the way i wanted it to work but when i tried taking it off my server it is still there even though i removed the .jar and the precious stones file please fix that i don't want my players to place an iron block and have an anvil every time
     
  12. Offline

    Monstertke

    Really? You should probably remove McMMO then. I dont think PS has anvils......
     
  13. Offline

    joshcvb

    you do realize you can change it to whatever block you want right?
     
  14. Offline

    burjangles

    Hey, I was wondering, is there any way you could get this to agree with WorldGuard. It only matters if it's forcefield blocks to me! I think it would be much more useful that way.
     
  15. Offline

    aedgar

    Hello,
    I have precious stones running on my server with a money cost on placing blocks.
    This all works good, players place blocks for 500 and on destroying them they get refunded.

    One of my players found a bug though: Basically, I use gold blocks as protective fields on my server and one of my players wanted to use gold blocks as deco, he did /ps off to avoid the cost of 500 - he was still charged for placing the block but upon remining it to get his money back he did not get paid the money.

    My question is could it be made so there is no cost for placing blocks when /ps off is active?
    If not surely players should atleast be refunded?

    Thanks
     
  16. Offline

    Niff

    So I have been having some big problems the last few days that I have tried to troubleshoot with no luck...
    I have the following two stones:
    Code:
    -   title: Omega Field
        block: 7
        radius: 150
        custom-height: 70
        grief-undo-request: true
        prevent-mob-spawn: true
        prevent-animal-spawn: true
    -   title: Enforcer
        block: 56
        radius: 22
        prevent-entry: true
        prevent-fire: true
        prevent-place: true
        prevent-destroy: true
        prevent-explosions: true
        prevent-flow: true
        instant-heal: true
        fast-damage: true
        prevent-pvp: true
        entry-alert: true
    Both start off fine, the omega field does grief rollback right etc, but after a short while and for no reason I can figure out, they disappear, the blocks remain, but the fields are gone, I have also had an instance where a random bedrock piece near the bottom of the map activated itself as a field, do you have any ideas why this might be happening?

    Using mysql, and running ichat, general, worldguard/edit, and spawnX. Any help you can provide would be awesome.
     
  17. Offline

    phaed

    Can you explain a little more how the functionality would work?

    Thanks for reporting this, will be fixed on next version.

    Do the fields get saved to the database when they are placed?

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  18. Offline

    Bill Warner

    I'm not at my server right now but I see this same problem with all pstones that I have. All are custom but very basic, small, medium, large protection areas. The fields get generated when placed, but as soon as there is a server restart all fields go away. I'll check on the database when I get home but just wanted to find out if the issue I'm having is known or not.
     
  19. Offline

    Kaosvf

    Hi,
    I have a suggestion, can you add the possibility to disable all precious stones in a world?
    Regards.
     
  20. Offline

    po5

    I have a little request.

    World based configs, an ironblock could do one thing in one world, and another, or nothing in another

    Great plugin though.!
     
  21. Offline

    phaed

    Add the request to my github issue tracker please, ill add it on a future version.

    That would be a complete restructure of the codebase. May be a possibility, but not anytime soon.

    What it sounds like is the fields aren't being saved to the database. So once you restart and the memory gets wiped the fields get wiped with it.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  22. Offline

    vphonem

    Is it possible to get this or something like it in single player?
    Also a run block would be sweet.
    2 types one that runs 4 times as fast as normal running or more.
    The second one Continually increases speed as you run on the blocks. <-because this would be fun ZOOOOM!!!
    Also would probably cause a loading problem at Higher speeds....Maybe?
     
  23. Offline

    burjangles

    I think the anti-grief (Stones like "City-Protection") should be hooked in with WorldGuard. The functionality would only have to be the easiness, and simpleness of right clicking the ground with the string. Second, the usefullness of
    /region addowner or /region addmember, would make forcefield protection easier to hook-in with. On my server I used WorldGuard to protect the main city, and random other things. So the problem about not having PreciousStones not hooked in is the fact that you can't tell if something is protected unless they type "/ps info"

    Thanks
     
  24. Offline

    Bill Warner

    that seems to be exactly what the issue is. Looking at the database it has all the original converted pstones in it, but no new ones. I'll look through the logs for any errors, but the user/password/database are all correct in the config.yml.

    just tried a restart and log seems fine:
    03:00:26 [INFO] [PreciousStones] version 5.4.1 loaded
    03:00:26 [INFO] [PreciousStones] MySQL Connection successful
    03:00:26 [INFO] [PreciousStones] (world) fields: 213
    03:00:26 [INFO] [PreciousStones] Payment method: iConomy v5

    created a field, and /ps setname test123:
    mysql> select * from ps_fields where name like "test123";
    Empty set (0.00 sec)

    mysql>

    no new fields are going to the database.

    P.S. Thanks for implementing the /ps visualize it is better than i expected it to be. Now hopefully i can see my other feature request, the "player not logged in for x amount of time and pstones go away" feature.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  25. Offline

    Tagz

    12:34:44 [SEVERE] null
    at org.sqlite.Stmt.executeBatch(Stmt.java:226)
    java.sql.BatchUpdateException: batch entry 0: [SQLITE_ERROR] SQL error or missing database (near "UPDATE": syntax error)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.data.sqlCore.closeBatch(sqlCore.java:60)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.data.sqlDatabaseHandler.closeBatch(sqlDatabaseHandler.java:86)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.scheduler.CraftWorker.run(CraftWorker.java:34)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.managers.StorageManager$1.run(StorageManager.java:1006)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.managers.StorageManager.processQueue(StorageManager.java:1058)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:636)

    Most recent version and CB1000
     
  26. Offline

    burjangles

    2011-08-10 14:57:09 [SEVERE] null
    java.sql.SQLException: database is locked
    at org.sqlite.DB.throwex(DB.java:370)
    at org.sqlite.DB.exec(DB.java:76)
    at org.sqlite.Conn.commit(Conn.java:343)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.data.sqlDatabaseHandler.closeBatch(sqlDatabaseHandler.java:87)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.data.sqlCore.closeBatch(sqlCore.java:60)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.managers.StorageManager.processQueue(StorageManager.java:1058)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.managers.StorageManager$1.run(StorageManager.java:1006)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.scheduler.CraftWorker.run(CraftWorker.java:34)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

    I get this error randomly. I can't tell if its a person signing, or placing a block.
     
  27. Offline

    phaed

    I see, well you can right-click on the ground with a tool to see if its protected or not, it works like the worldguard string. I will look into hooking with worldguard.

    Hmm, go to your config and change the saving.frequency-seconds to something like 5. Then run these commands in-game /ps debugdb, and /ps debugsql. Then try the /ps setname again and wait the 5 seconds. Post here the debug output.

    P.S.
    Already added, look under "cleanup"
    http://sacredlabyrinth.net/wiki/index.php/PreciousStones#Config_Reference

    This is a problem with SQL after you do a /reload of plugins. I will be fixing this in the future.

    Ill look into this.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
  28. Offline

    Bill Warner

    02:28:32 [INFO] INSERT INTO `pstone_fields` ( `x`, `y`, `z`, `world`, `radius`
    , `height`, `velocity`, `type_id`, `owner`, `name`, `packed_allowed`) VALUES ( -
    1175,70,80,'world',30,15,0.0,57,'DocJewl','','');

    was logged on creation

    setting to 5 seconds didn't seem to take after a /ps reload, but about 5 minutes later i did see
    02:36:16 [INFO] [Queue] processing queue...
    02:36:16 [INFO] [Queue] processing 1 pstone queries...
    02:36:16 [INFO] UPDATE `pstone_fields` SET name = 'test123' WHERE x = -1175 AND y = 70 AND z = 80 AND world = 'world';
    02:36:16 [INFO] [Queue] sent batch of 1 pstone queries
    02:36:16 [INFO] [Queue] processing 1 player queries...
    02:36:16 [INFO] [Queue] sent batch of 1 player queries
    in the log which did point me into one mistake, there are two tables in my database 1 with the name ps_fields and another with the name pstone_fields, looks like pstone_fields is the preferred. but looking in there even after the above still doesn't show me anything:

    mysql> select * from pstone_fields where name like "test123"
    -> ;
    Empty set (0.00 sec)

    the ps_fields table has a lot more pstones in it about 1733 while the pstone_fields only has about 241. Neither seems to be updating for me.
     
  29. Offline

    phaed

    Post the queries found in the following section of the OP to get rid of the duplicate tables:
    Read before upgrading from 4.x

    Download latest version and let me know if the problem persists.
     
  30. Offline

    Tagz

    13:39:52 [SEVERE] null
    java.sql.BatchUpdateException: batch entry 0: [SQLITE_ERROR] SQL error or missing database (no such column: michaelcaveman)
    at org.sqlite.Stmt.executeBatch(Stmt.java:226)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.managers.StorageManager.processQueue(StorageManager.java:1058)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.data.sqlCore.closeBatch(sqlCore.java:60)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.managers.StorageManager$1.run(StorageManager.java:1006)
    at net.sacredlabyrinth.Phaed.PreciousStones.data.sqlDatabaseHandler.closeBatch(sqlDatabaseHandler.java:86)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.scheduler.CraftWorker.run(CraftWorker.java:34)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:636)

    Got this error when I set the owner of a block to michaelcaveman. Not use SQL, just sqlite
     
  31. Offline

    phaed

    Thanks, will be fixed on next ver.

    Change log
    Version 5.4.2
    • Fixed: Many DB problems
    • Fixed: /ps setowner not saving to DB

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 18, 2016
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page