Inactive [SEC] EpicZones v0.37 - Polygon Based Area Protection - Now with Economy Support! [1.3.1-R2.0]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by jblaske, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. Offline

    jblaske



    Features
    • Polygonal and Circular area creation. (Not just cuboids!)
    • In-game zone creation.
    • Provide a Circular border to your map.
    • Hierarchical Permissions with Child and Parent Zones.
    • Display Entering and Exiting messages in chat.
    • Enhanced /who
    • Advanced control of zone based regeneration
    • Many zone specific controls for things like Fire, Explosions and Mob spawning control
     
  2. Offline

    xsolar66

    Dear Everyone,

    There is a fix to the permissions problem, but it involves removing the inheritance.

    Copy paste the permission nodes from one group to another, instead, in your group manager or Permissions. This will fix it. To reiterate, Don't Use the inheritance built in to permissions, as you "inherit" the permissions like "build.deny"

    :)
     
    jblaske likes this.
  3. Offline

    clawdz18

    what are the commands? can i define certain areas and whats the permission's node
     
  4. How can I succeed in getting control of your plugins in the console area and not in the game ?
    Here's what the console tells me:
    Code:
    >zone edit centreville9
    04:10:39 [ATTENTION] Unexpected exception while parsing console command
    org.bukkit.command.CommandException: Unhandled exception executing command 'zone' in plugin EpicZones v0.19.1
        at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:37)
        at org.bukkit.command.SimpleCommandMap.dispatch(SimpleCommandMap.java:85)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.dispatchCommand(CraftServer.java:247)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.b(MinecraftServer.java:394)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:379)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:285)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:394)
    Caused by: java.lang.ClassCastException: org.bukkit.craftbukkit.command.ColouredConsoleSender cannot be cast to org.bukkit.entity.Player
        at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.commands.EZZone.IsOwner(EZZone.java:93)
        at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.commands.EZZone.onCommand(EZZone.java:49)
        at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.EpicZones.onCommand(EpicZones.java:153)
        at org.bukkit.command.PluginCommand.execute(PluginCommand.java:35)
        ... 6 more
     
  5. Offline

    Syntaxlb

    help, pvp zone doesn't work ...
     
  6. And why with version 0.2.1, set the permissions with the plugins "Permissions" (epiczones.<zonetag>.<destroy/allow/entry>.<deny/allow>) no longer works?
     
  7. Offline

    ctshiner

    new format. read wiki
     
  8. Offline

    Syntaxlb

    I have WorldGuard ( for set flag pvp "deny" in global region )
    and EpicZone.

    If i create a zone with EpicZone, and set flag pvp true. It's doesn't work
    If i create a region with WorldGuard, and set flag pvp to allow. It's doesn't work
    If i create a zone/region with EpicZone, and WorldGuard, and set flag pvp to true/allow. It's work !

    How I can create a "global" zone with EpicZone ? In WorldGuard the zone's name is : __global__
    I need to set "type: global" in my zonename.yml ?
     
  9. Offline

    killgoblen

    I like the plugin, but I have a problem.

    Could you remove the more generic command aliases or add an option to disable them? E.G., 'who' is used by commandbook. Thank you!

    P.S. Could you please add a permissions node for 'who?' I would not like people on my server to know which zone everyone is in; it could be bad for PVP.
     
  10. Offline

    r1c3ball

    I'm using bukkit build 740 with epic zones. Every time i attempt to use the /zone create command, all it will tell me is something along the lines of /zone <sub command> [value] [value] [value] and below "example: /zone <sub command> [tag]. For some reason the colored instructions that would come up with everyone else won't appear for me. I'm not sure if i've installed this plugin incorrectly and if not what should i check for and also what should i enable in my permissions if there could be a problem there. I've already enabled myself with the epiczones.admin node.
     
  11. Offline

    jblaske

    It already exists - epiczones.who, but i'll be updating how it works in the next version.

    You don't have your permissions set up properly. Check to make sure your config is set up for the right permissions model.
     
  12. Offline

    noahk11

    Does this work for ops only if you dont have premissions?
     
  13. Offline

    r1c3ball

    this is what i get whenever bukkit is started.
    [Lnet.minecraft.server.Statistic;@1e152c5
    146 recipes
    [Lnet.minecraft.server.Statistic;@1e152c5
    16 achievements
    19:39:49 [INFO] Starting minecraft server version Beta 1.5_02
    19:39:49 [INFO] Loading properties
    19:39:49 [INFO] Starting Minecraft server on 5.222.47.221:25565
    19:39:49 [INFO] This server is running Craftbukkit version git-Bukkit-0.0.0-706-
    gf53e007-b740jnks (MC: 1.5_02)
    19:39:50 [INFO] Preparing level "world 1"
    19:39:50 [INFO] Preparing start region
    19:39:51 [INFO] Preparing spawn area: 52%
    19:39:52 [INFO] LWC Loading shared objects
    19:39:52 [INFO] LWC Native library: plugins/LWC/lib/native/Windows/x86/sqlit
    ejdbc.dll
    19:39:52 [SEVERE] Could not load 'plugins\Permissions.jar' in folder 'plugins':

    java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
    at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)

    at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)

    at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Sou
    rce)
    at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.loadPlugin(JavaPluginLoader.j
    ava:138)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugin(SimplePluginManager.
    java:160)
    at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugins(SimplePluginManager
    .java:108)
    at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugins(CraftServer.java:85)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.e(MinecraftServer.java:217)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:204)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:144)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:259)
    at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:394)
    Caused by: while scanning for the next token
    found character '\t' that cannot start any token
    in "<reader>", line 70, column 3:
    User:
    ^

    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.fetchMoreTokens(ScannerImpl.ja
    va:360)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.scanner.ScannerImpl.checkToken(ScannerImpl.java:18
    3)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl$ParseBlockSequenceEntry.produce(
    ParserImpl.java:510)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl$ParseBlockSequenceFirstEntry.pro
    duce(ParserImpl.java:502)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl.peekEvent(ParserImpl.java:163)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.parser.ParserImpl.checkEvent(ParserImpl.java:148)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeSequenceNode(Composer.jav
    a:203)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:158)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java
    :230)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java
    :230)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeMappingNode(Composer.java
    :230)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeNode(Composer.java:160)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.composeDocument(Composer.java:12
    2)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.composer.Composer.getSingleNode(Composer.java:105)

    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.constructor.BaseConstructor.getSingleData(BaseCons
    tructor.java:124)
    at org.yaml.snakeyaml.Yaml.load(Yaml.java:264)
    at com.nijiko.configuration.NotNullConfiguration.load(NotNullConfigurati
    on.java:58)
    at com.nijikokun.bukkit.Permissions.Permissions.<init>(Permissions.java:
    132)
    ... 13 more
    19:39:52 [INFO] ChopTree 1.0 enabled!
    19:39:52 [INFO] [EpicZones] [NOTICE] Unable to detect a permissions system, some
    features will not be available.
    19:39:52 [INFO] [EpicZones] version 0.20.1 is enabled.
    19:39:52 [INFO] [HeroChat] HeroChat version 4.10.3 enabled.
    19:39:52 [INFO] [iConomy] Logging is currently disabled.
    19:39:52 [INFO] [iConomy] v4.65 (Kenzi) loaded.
    19:39:52 [INFO] [iConomy] Developed by: [Nijikokun, Coelho]
    19:39:52 [INFO] LWC Loaded 116 locale strings (0 overrides)
    19:39:53 [INFO] LWC Loading SQLite
    19:39:53 [INFO] SQLite Using: Native
    19:39:53 [INFO] LWC At version: v2.31
    19:39:53 [INFO] Done (0.310s)! For help, type "help" or "?"
    >
    It says it can't find the permissions system. Have i inputed the code correctly? This is my config.
    defaultEnter: true
    zoneTool: 280
    defaultPVP: false
    enableHeroChat: false
    enableRadius: true
    defaultDestroy: true
    defaultBuild: true
    mapRadius: world 1:1000
    permissionSystem: Permissions
     
  14. Offline

    jblaske

    in 0.21 yes

    @ r1c3ball
    Your permissions config is borked, thats why its not loading.

    • Version 0.21
      • Fixed bug causing mob flags to not work properly.
      • Fixed bug causing PVP zones to not function properly.
      • Fixed a bug where signs and pictures could be placed with out permissions.
      • Fixed a bug that didn't let you override inheriting group permission denies.
      • When in edit mode, 3 block tall pillars of bedrock will be generated at the zone points, for easy identification of zone borders
      • Default global zones now replace the old map radius logic.
      • Fixed a bug in regen
      • Other things I can't remember at the moment.
    When you load up .21 you will see a global zone created for each world your server has, these zones define permissions for any place outside of a normal zone.

    A new config setting has been added (globalZoneDefaultAllow) if this is set to true, any player that does not have explicit permissions set for the global zones, will be allowed for all actions (entry, build, destroy) in those global zones.

    You currently cannot edit global zones in game, they must be modified manually. (This will be changed at a later date)

    That is all for now!
    Good luck, and please report errors.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2016
  15. Offline

    arthoz

    Thanks for update <3


    Edit: aww, its bugged here
     
    jblaske likes this.
  16. Offline

    Strahan

    I can't get children to work. I have a spawn zone where default cannot build or destroy, and on a sublevel of spawn I want a spleef arena. So I typed:

    /zone edit spawn
    /zone addchildren spleef

    At this point, it just shows:

    Editing Zone: spawn
    zone list | Lists existing zones.
    zone info [tag] | Detailed info for specific zone.

    So basically it just shows help. I tried stopping the server, going into the spawn.yml and changing:

    childzones: []

    to:

    childzones: [spleef]

    Then I created the spleef zone and set default build/destroy allow but that had no effect, they still had reg spawn perms :( What do I need to do to make this work?

    (using EZ 0.21 and Bukkit 740)

    Update:

    While it didn't seem to work in game (addchildren) the YML edit seemed to work because if I do /zone list I see:

    spawn [spawn] | Children (1) | Parent [server]
    spleef [spleef] | Parent [spawn]

    So, spleef is a child of spawn now but I still cannot override the permissions. Does it just not work that way? Do I have to move spleef outside the bounds of spawn to be able to give default rights to build and destroy?
     
  17. Offline

    Pontus Lantz

    Okey. I have quite a few problems here. We can't get HeroChat channels to work with EpicZones anymore.
    Can't use /zone enter or exit.
    When you delete a zone the adminium is left after it and can't be removed. Help would be very appreciated here. If you wan't to chat with us or anything like that just send an reply since we together probably can fix quite a few problems.

    Sincerely Minetopia
     
  18. Offline

    jblaske

    @Strahan @Pontus Lantz
    Ah yes, i forgot to mention i changed a few of the commands

    /zone addchildren
    /zone removechildren

    has been changed to

    /zone child <add/remove>


    /zone enter
    /zone exit

    has been changed to

    /zone message <enter/exit>



    @arthoz
    Could you please elaborate more on "it's bugged"?
     
  19. Offline

    Pontus Lantz

    @jblaske
    Okey that explains somethings atleast. But still got quite some problems.
    Can't get HeroChat and EpicZones to work together.
    And that 3 Adminium blocks are left after a zone is deleted is quite a big problem.
     
  20. Offline

    jblaske

    Oh man! I'm fixing that right away.

    What's not working with HeroChat?

    Version 0.21.1
    • Bug fix for lingering Bedrock after deleting a zone.

    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2016
  21. Offline

    Pontus Lantz

    @jblaske
    Good question. I have redownloaded both EpicZones and HeroChat.
    First of all logged in on the server. Couldn't move becouse of World Protection thingie so added my group to "entry". Then i made a zone with the name Village. Both as name and as the other name thing. Created a channel with the name Village. Then closed down the server and edited the config and set enableHerochat: true
    Still it aint working. Also tested setting Village as an child in minetopia (the world) and still it doesn't work.

    @jblaske
    Downloaded the new version now. And can't get it started. Just get this error. And i haven't touched the config.yml so don't know whats going on.
    Code:
    [SEVERE] Could not load 'plugins\EpicZones.jar' in folder 'plugins':
    java.io.FileNotFoundException: Jar does not contain plugin.yml
    at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader.loadPlugin(JavaPluginLoader.java:59)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugin(SimplePluginManager.java:160)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.loadPlugins(SimplePluginManager.java:108)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.CraftServer.loadPlugins(CraftServer.java:85)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.e(MinecraftServer.java:217)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.a(MinecraftServer.java:204)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.init(MinecraftServer.java:144)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:259)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:394)
    EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2016
  22. Offline

    jblaske

    Try re-downloading 0.21.1
     
  23. Offline

    Pontus Lantz

    @jblaske
    Yea could get it started now.

    Any clue on what i do wrong on the HeroChat problem?
     
  24. Offline

    jblaske

    I'm not sure, and I won't be able to detail test it till later.
     
  25. Offline

    Pontus Lantz

  26. Offline

    Strahan

    Ahh, efficiency :)

    What about the permissions issue? My "spleef" zone is a child of spawn, and I want to have default able to build and destroy in that zone whilst not being able to in the parent. Is that permissible, or won't it work?

    Thanks!
     
  27. Offline

    jblaske

    Yes, that should work just fine.

    Permissions take the childmost object and use that before moving up to parent permissions.
     
  28. Offline

    PointGuard

    With EZ v0.21, RB 740 I get this.

    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    at com.epicsagaonline.bukkit.EpicZones.General.isPointInZone(General.java:301)
    (just a small sample of it, there is too much to p0st it here...)
     
  29. Offline

    jblaske

    Does this still happen if you have your zones re-generated from your zones.txt?
    Are you using any multiworld plugins?
     
  30. Offline

    Xecaquan

    jblaske,
    I run a small server of just family and friends and don't have a permission plug in installed. I just installed your mod mostly for the environmental and mob controls. However, in your documentation you only note how to define an admin via a permission system and also don't state the syntax for zone permissions.
    Thanks for your time.
     
  31. Offline

    jblaske

    If a player is an op (in ops.txt) they get access to the admin controls.

    Info on how to use the permissions in game is here: http://code.google.com/p/team-eso/wiki/EpicZones#Permissions
     

Share This Page