Restart server

Discussion in 'General Help' started by AndrewWinjum, Jun 16, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

AndrewWinjum

How do I restart my server so that my plugins can become active???

2. Offline

Zombie_Striker

@AndrewWinjum
    If the server is already on, use /reload. If not, run the start file (normally its called start.bat or start.sh).

3. Offline

AndrewWinjum

If I type /reload it tells me I do not have permission to run this command.

I do not have any start.bat or start.sh file either

Also could you tell me how to give myself permission to do simple commands like /gamemode and /give ?
    -Thanks

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 17, 2017
  4. Offline

Zombie_Striker

@AndrewWinjum
    You need to be op. Op yourself or run the command through the console.

5. Offline

AndrewWinjum

How do I op myself? And what is a console? (sorry I am new to this and dont really know what I am doing.)

6. Offline

YoloSanta

When you start your server a little gui should open unless your using a hosting service, If you are hosting at home then in the gui that says like "loading world <percentage> " something like that type in that chat "op <YourMinecraftName>" and you should have all permissions for gamemode and give.

Zombie_Striker likes this.
  7. Offline

AndrewWinjum

A gui opens up but then disappears immediately.

It does not give me enough time to reply.

By starting your server do u mean double clicking on the Jar file craftbukkit-1.11.2?

Is there another way I can op myself?

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

8. Offline

Zombie_Striker

@AndrewWinjum
    Please do not spam. If you want to add onto your reply, click the edit button towards the bottom left side of your post (next to the report button)

In reply to all your posts