[REQ] World Changer - Small plugin ($5)

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Tauryuu, Dec 26, 2011.

1. Offline

Tauryuu

Plugin category: World Editing and Management, (Fun, when completed)

Suggested name: N/A (It will be used in a plugin based on PvP)

A bit about me: I own Embarker, which is just a fancy way of say I own a server. I code, but I am only a beginner. The co-owner and I are trying to code something that automates map changes and team allocations. We got the team allocations part done, but anything that has to do with the World is completely new to us. As our last resort, we turned to the Bukkit community.

What I want: On enable, the plugin will randomly pick a world, duplicate it, then load the duplicated world. When a team wins (we coded that already), everyone will be kicked for the world for the delete and change. The world that is currently loaded (that's probably been wreaked with TNT and fire everywhere) will be deleted. The plugin will randomly choose a world again, duplicate it, then load the duplicated world. (The worlds are duplicated are so the original world can be reused in the future).

Ideas for commands: No commands needed for this plugin.

Ideas for permissions: Not needed.

Willing to pay up to: $5 - it will be private. Please send the source files too :)

When I'd like it by: December 29th, 2011

Similar plugin requests: None.

Devs who might be interested in this: @TnT @ChrizC @codename_B

2. Offline

turt2live

I can look into creating this, no major timeline other than my personal goal of before Dec. 29th.

I'll update you if you prefer, does PM work for final product? (I noted the "private" portion is why I ask)

3. Offline

Tauryuu

Sure, PM works fine. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. :)

4. Offline

turt2live

Never actually thought of this until now:

Load the plugin before or after worlds created/loaded by Bukkit?

5. Offline

PatrickFreed