[REQ] Classes Plugin

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Liam1803, Jan 24, 2012.

1. Offline

Liam1803

Now before I begin, I know that there are several classes plugins already available. However, I am a newbie to setting up Minecraft servers, and with great help from friends I was able to get the server 95% completed, but I still cannot find a simple classes plugin that will suit my needs.
    I have recently set up a RP server, and we hope to have various ranks such as Miner, Mage, Alchemist, etc. All classes should be able to use specific items, so for example, a Miner could use a diamond pickaxe, but could not use something like an enchantment table (whereas Mages can). I was hoping one of the more experienced members on Bukkit could point me in the right direction. All help would be stupendously appreciated!
    Anyway, I will format this post so that it will comply with the guide thread made by codename_B!

Plugin catergory: Role Playing

Suggested name: RPClasses (?)

A bit about me: My name is Liam, and I have recently decided to set up an RP server with friends. The only problem really is that this my first server and I feel very out of my depth. I'm an easy-going guy, but liked to be kept in the loop of things that are going on. I would love you long time if you helped me in any way, shape or form!