ProtoclLib & Packet

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by WiseMango13452, Aug 20, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

WiseMango13452

Hey guys, I've been trying to make an item in my plugin that scans entities around the user and applies the glow effect to them (entities). However, I only want to let the user see the glow effect so I started learning packets.
    Code:
        @EventHandler
        public void playerInteract(PlayerInteractEvent event) {
            if(event.getAction().equals(Action.RIGHT_CLICK_AIR) || event.getAction().equals(Action.RIGHT_CLICK_BLOCK)) {
                Player player = event.getPlayer();
                if(event.getMaterial() == Material.FIRE_CORAL) {
                    if(!player.hasCooldown(Material.FIRE_CORAL)) {
                        event.setCancelled(true);
                        player.setCooldown(Material.FIRE_CORAL, 20 * 20);
                        for(Entity entity : player.getNearbyEntities(10, 10, 10)) {
                            ProtocolManager manager = ProtocolLibrary.getProtocolManager();
                            player.sendMessage(manager + " manager");
                            PacketContainer packet = manager.createPacket(PacketType.Play.Server.ENTITY_METADATA);
                            player.sendMessage(packet + " packet");
                            WrappedDataWatcher watcher = new WrappedDataWatcher();
                            packet.getIntegers().write(0, entity.getEntityId()); //Set packet's entity id
                            packet.getWatchableCollectionModifier().write(1, watcher.getWatchableObjects());
                            WrappedDataWatcher.Registry.get(byte.class);
                            watcher.setObject(
                                    new WrappedDataWatcher.WrappedDataWatcherObject(1, WrappedDataWatcher.Registry.get(byte.class)),
                                    0x40
                            );