[POLL] Server Admins: How do YOU find your plugins?

Discussion in 'Bukkit Discussion' started by DrAgonmoray, Nov 28, 2011.

?

How do YOU find your plugins?

1. Plugin Releases Forum

25.0%
  2. "Get Plugins" (plugins.bukkit.org)

53.3%
  3. BukkitDev

18.3%
  4. Other.. (Please Specify)

3.3%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

DrAgonmoray

I've been curious about how you server admins find plugins you think look cool.
    When I was a server admin, I always got my plugins from the "Plugin Releases"forum. However BukkitDev was not out then.

How do YOU find your plugins?

2. Offline

poiuyt580

From Get Plugins and Plugin Submissions.

3. Offline

TopGear93

Plugin Releases of course and sometimes by word of mouth. if i hear its good ill go straight for it. But since im a dev ill make half of the plugins for my server

4. Offline

bluehasia

[Get plugins] tab optionhere, I tried the bukit dev, site one dont like it the filters on there are not that great and I like.....no love having a forum board attach to said plugin to discuss the plugin with others

5. Offline

MikeA

I either search through http://plugins.bukkit.org/ or message a well known plugin dev to make a plugin for a little donation...

6. Offline

Phinary

I find that plugins.bukkit.org is the best way of finding things quick. Not all plugins are on BukkitDev, so it is my favorite so far.

I'm not saying BukkitDev isn't useful as it helps a lot, its just not the best way to find things at this point.

7. Offline

Kaikz

The "What's New?" button.

dwi likes this.
  8. Offline

Nathan C

9. Offline

saul100

10. Offline

WhosDaMan

11. Offline

Emiya Shirou

12. Offline

PseudoKnight