Filled [Plugin Request] AutoMotd

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by Heliocloud, Jul 5, 2013.

1. Offline

Heliocloud

Plugin category: Admin Tools.

Suggested name: AutoMOTD

What I want: Well, Whenever a player clicks "refresh" in there minecraft, the MOTD changes. If they click "refresh" again, the MOTD changes again, and so on. Well, if you can, there can be a config where you CAN add a messages as a second way. I also want colors and fonts in the motd.

Ideas for commands: /am add [Message] /am remove [ID] /am edit [Message] /am list

Ideas for permissions: Maybe this: am.use* (Has every single command) am.remove (Removes a MOTD) am.edit (Edit's a MOTD) am.add (Add's a MOTD)

When I'd like it by: Any time you can finish this, Has to be this mouth though

If you decide to make this plugin, I would like to say thanks in advance.

Oh, and if there is a plugin like this allready, Please tell me. And for a fact, I have no KNOWLEDGE of java coding or anything like it.

Bump :p

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 3, 2016
  2. sorry not possible, plugins have no way of finding out when a client hits refresh :p

3. Offline

Heliocloud

How did this server do this? No you don't need the IP edited.

4. Offline

Eats_Rainbows

Very possible... Would you want it to play in a random order or in the order they are entered?

5. Offline

Eats_Rainbows

Just listen to the ServerListPingEvent event.

6. :confused: didn`t even know that existed :p

7. Offline

Heliocloud

I don't know where that is, sir. I don't know java.

Yes, that would be fine. But if you can't that don't. It's fine.

EDIT by Moderator: merged posts, please use the edit button instead of double posting.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 3, 2016
  8. Offline

Darkllama23

I think motdmanager will work for you, it will allow you to use color codes and formatting codes too!

9. Offline

bigteddy98