Plugin Help.

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by camman00, Jun 6, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

camman00

Hi, im kinda new to coding plugins and I dont speak english so well but Im creating a that when a player walks through a bush it gives them damages. Dont ask me why im make this random plugin,(its for my friends wierd server). So anyways the thing I need help with is I want to make it so that when a player holds sheers it instantly breaks the 31:1 block aka Grass. Thank for your help :)

2. Offline

Tecno_Wizard

@camman00, listen to the player move event and be very careful about how much you do in it.

camman00 likes this.
  3. Offline

benzimmer123

Before going into more advanced plugins, I would suggest starting with the basics. Maybe watching a few youtube videos or following some kind of tutorials.

camman00 likes this.
  4. Offline

camman00

Thanks for the feedback, can I get a example of the code please :D I just want to know how its setup disregarding the whole plugin so maybe can I see some example code so I can learn from it (I want the sheers to destory the grass block when right clicked.) Thanks for all your help im very generous to have such a nice community of people :D

Last edited: Jun 6, 2015
  5. Offline

Tecno_Wizard

@camman00, I'm going to say this for the thousandth time but if it doesn't apply to you disregard it and skip to the next paragraph. If you do not know Java well, please learn Java before you attempt to make a plugin. It will make your life so much easier.

As far as example code, there is a Bukkit wiki that explains the basics of plugins such as the config file and YAML file which instructs the server what the plugin is and what to do with it. http://wiki.bukkit.org/Plugin_Tutorial It's a shame that many people don't go to this page because it truly is very well put together.

6. Offline

camman00