Solved Player Move Event

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by NinjaRoyal, Aug 4, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

NinjaRoyal

Hello there bukkit! I am a intermediate programmer and am still learning the bukkit API along with Java. I have made a lot of plugins just for fun and for a learning experience. I usually search up an issue if I have one but I could not find this issues solution for the life of me. :p. Please don't be rude to me if I don't understand some of the answers as I am still in the learning process and still learning.
    My problem:
    So I am currently working on a Server and my plugin is coming along VERY well. I am working on a bleeding system which fully works execpt for 1 thing: The player move event. Basicly how it works is one damage you have a small percentage chance to bleed. The only way to fix bleeding is to either die or use a rag or bandage. The rag works fine but today I was adding in the system where you don't instantly use the rag but have to not move for a little bit to add a realistic effect to it. This all works fine but the only problem I am having is with the move event. When you start patching yourself with a rag it adds you to the "patching" arraylist. Then using a Player move event I check if the player is in the "patching" arraylist and if he is it removes him and sends him a msg saying you failed to patch because you moved. My problem is that I want the event to only trigger if they move a block and not freelook. Currently if you move your mouse AT ALL it cancels using a bandage. I don't really want to give out my code as this will be a public server and I would not like my code to leak but this is the section that does this:
    Code:java
    1. @EventHandler
    2. public void onMove(PlayerMoveEvent e) {
    3. if (patching.contains(e.getPlayer().getName())) {
    4. patching.remove(e.getPlayer().getName());