Solved Objective already exists

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by CheesyFreezy, Apr 21, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

CheesyFreezy

Hi hi developers,

I really need your help. I've been working for 1-2 months trying to make a custom survival games plugin. The problem is that i can't create an objective which already exists.....

What i'm trying to do in this piece of code is that there will be displayed a healthbar under the name of the player. But i can't create this objective because it already exists.

Code:
    Code:
        @SuppressWarnings("deprecation")
        public void SetHealth(Player player) {
            ScoreboardManager sbManager = Bukkit.getServer().getScoreboardManager();
            SGhealth = sbManager.getNewScoreboard();

if(SGhealth.getObjective("sgHealth") == null) {
                healthObj = SGscoreboard.registerNewObjective("sgHealth", "dummy");
                healthObj.setDisplayName("" + ChatColor.RED + "❤ ");
                healthObj.setDisplaySlot(DisplaySlot.BELOW_NAME);

Damageable playerD = (Damageable) player;
                Score healthScore = healthObj.getScore(player);
                healthScore.setScore((int) playerD.getHealth());
            } else {
                healthObj = SGscoreboard.getObjective("sgHealth");
                healthObj.setDisplayName("" + ChatColor.RED + "❤ ");
                healthObj.setDisplaySlot(DisplaySlot.BELOW_NAME);

Damageable playerD = (Damageable) player;
                Score healthScore = healthObj.getScore(player);
                healthScore.setScore((int) playerD.getHealth());
            }

player.setScoreboard(SGhealth);
        }
    Error:
    StackTrace (open)

[18:50:40] [Server thread/WARN]: [ArcictMC] Task #180 for ArcictMC v0.1.7 generated an exception
    java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: An objective of name 'sgHealth' already exists