My pluggin doesnt work and im brand new to coding and pluggins, help?

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by NightPhoenix66, Aug 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

NightPhoenix66

here is my code... and idk how to make it work on a private server...

upload_2017-8-14_12-0-55.png
    upload_2017-8-14_12-1-53.png

YAML

upload_2017-8-14_12-3-12.png

Build XML

upload_2017-8-14_12-3-52.png

please help.... I'm bad...

2. Offline

Zombie_Striker

@NightPhoenix66
    1. Your main class should not be called 'main', and should should start with an uppercase letter.
    2. You can only have one onCommand. That is the reason everything is underlined.
    3. You can't make up arguments. The second variable in the onCommand must be a Command object.
    4. You can not have duplicate commands in the plugin.yml. Replace all "mycommands" with the actual command name.
    5. You have a ton of syntax errors. You need to know java before you work on bukkit, or else things like this happen. Take some time to learn Java by itself and then come back to bukkit. You can find tutorials here if you do not have a base-java tutorial aready.

A5H73Y likes this.
  3. Offline

kingmo100

i think he was joking

1. main is not the class name and the first letter should be capitalized it should be
    Code:
    public class Planeride
    2. Try to import all your stuff with control + shift + o
    3. next time click the plus sign next to the imports so we can see the imports.
    4. only 1 oncommand per class. to make 2 commands have another class and make an executor there are tons of vids online for this
    5. its @Override not @override
    6. the onCommand function is
    Code:
     onCommand(Sender sender, Command cmd, CommandLabel label, String[] args) {} 
    sender is either a player or console you did that correctly.
    Command is not the command u want to run it is the way u check what command the player ran for example
    Code: