Filled Minecraft is down plugin.

Discussion in 'Archived: Plugin Requests' started by raserdemon, Jan 28, 2014.

?

Will this plugin be useful to you/your server?

1. Yes

38.9%
  2. Maybe

16.7%
  3. No

44.4%
  1. Offline

raserdemon

Plugin category: Admin Help/Information

Suggested name: IsMinecraftDown

What I want: I want a plugin that sends out a message in the chat anytime minecraft sessions/logins are down. Preferably, I'd like to have the message configurable in the config. I'm not a developer or anything so I don't know if this is possible but if it is, I'd greatly appreciate it being made. It'd also be great if a different message could be displayed when sessions/logins are back online.

Ideas for commands: None.

Ideas for permissions: I guess none.

When I'd like it by: Whenever possible. Like I said, Im not a developer so I have no idea if this is even possible, much less easy.

2. Offline

Me4502

This would have to check at an interval if the servers are down.

3. Offline

AndyMcB1

This is really silly. How would you users see the message if they can't get on the server?

4. Offline

Desle

AndyMcB1
    Players that joined before the servers go down, will der it, notifying Them that you shouldnt leave, or something like that.

Pepsi likes this.
  5. Offline

Jade Retired Staff

raserdemon How would you want it to put out this message? You can't join the server if those servers are down, they wouldn't be able to get the message.

6. Offline

Necrodoom

Jade What i assume he meant is people that were already on the server get notified, since these people will not disconnect if the auth server goes down.

7. Offline

raserdemon

Necrodoom is correct. I'd want it to notify already online players so they know not to log off. ( AndyMcB1 and Jade )

8. Offline

raserdemon

9. Offline

Gamecube762