Inactive [MECH/ECON] Showcase v0.8.1 - Create visual shops by spawning drops on slabs [1.1-R5]

Discussion in 'Inactive/Unsupported Plugins' started by narrowtux, May 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

    narrowtux

    [​IMG]
    Version 0.8.1​
    As supposed in this thread, I created a plugin that lets you put items into glass blocks (now steps, it's notchs fault) to showcase them. This is useable for shops, to show what's for sale there, or to make clear what type of farm you built.
    Features
    • Showcase all items in a half-step Block
    • Block protection (you can't break the step block and the block below it to prevent that the item falls down)
    • Multiworld
    • Items in a showcase can't be picked up
    • Only the player who created a showcase can remove it
    • Prevents despawning of items (Normally, drops disappear after 5 minutes)
    • You can setup finite and infinite shops
    • DropChest support (disables DropChest for absorbing the showcased items)
    • WorldGuard support (works out of the box)
    • Localisation
    • Can show custom item names through BukkitContrib
    • Economy support:
      • iConomy 4 & 5
      • BOSEconomy
      • Essentials Economy
    Download & Source-Code
    Download Showcase.jar
    Browse Source-Code on Github
    You will need an economy system if you want shops.
    This will install NarrowtuxLib automatically!
    Please donate, if you really like this ;)
    Videos
    Show Videos (open)





    When you have got issues, please read this:
    Issue Report (open)

    1. Please, first check if you have got the most recent version of Showcase and the most recent recommended build of Bukkit.
    2. Then, check if the bug is already listed in the "Known Bugs" section.
    3. After doing step 1+2, report the bug with at least this information:
      • Version of Showcase
      • Version of Bukkit
      • If possible, a step-by-step explanation of the bug
      • If possible, console errors
      • When you think that this has got to do with another plugin, please list all your plugins like this:
        • PluginA, PluginB, PluginC ...
    This will be incredible helpful for me to fix it faster.


    You don't actually have to retype everything I typed here, but if you'd take it as a guideline which content you should include in your issue report, it's more helpful ;)

    Please, don't come here just to say "This doesn't work.". This says nothing.


    Usage
    Adding a showcase
    1. Start sneaking!
    2. Right-click a half-step block with the item in your hand you want to showcase
    3. An assistant will ask you which type of Showcase you want to add. Type the text before the colon :))
    4. Depending on the type you chose, the assistant will ask some extra questions, follow the assistant to finish showcase creation.
    Removing a showcase

    1. Sneak
    2. Right-click on a showcase. If this was a finite showcase or an exchange showcase, you will get your items back.
    Permissions


    ActionPermission-NodeWithout Permissions
    Create a basic Showcase.showcase.basicPlayer
    Create a infinite shop Showcase.showcase.infiniteOperator
    Create a finite shop Showcase.showcase.finitePlayer
    Create an exchange Showcase.showcase.exchangePlayer
    Buy from a finite shop showcase.showcase.buy.finitePlayer
    Buy from an infinite shop showcase.showcase.buy.infinitePlayer
    Removing a showcase of other players.showcase.adminOperator

    The column "Without Permissions" explains which user-type can use this permission when no Permissions system is installed.
    What are shop showcases?
    A shop showcase can be used to sell items to your players. There are 2 types of shops now:
    1. Infinite shop. This one has an infinite amount of items. The money that the players give to buy an item will go to nirvana
    2. Finite shop. This one has that number of items which the owner has set up. The owner will get the money from which the items were bought.
    How can a Player buy items from a shop showcase?

    1. Click on the Showcase. The price per item and the available amount will be displayed.
    2. Type in the number of items you want and hit enter. A message will show you the success of the checkout.
      • Type 0 to abort checkout
    How can you refill a finite shop showcase?

    1. Click on it
    2. Type in the amount of items to refill. Negative values will remove that amount from the showcase.
    3. Walk away or type 0.
    Commands

    The showcase command handles manual saving and loading
    /showcase save
    Saves the items to showcases.csv
    /showcase load
    Loads the configuration, translation and items without saving (Use with caution)
    /showcase reload
    Saves and loads everything after that. Useful when some items aren't in place and you want to quick-fix that.

    Configuration
    The configuration file is auto-generated and is called showcase.cfg
    Here are the configuration possibilities:
    • basicmode : this decides if the plugin should operate like in version 0.2 or before (Just the basics)
    • priceforbasic : this adds a price to the basic showcases
    • priceforfinite : this adds a price to the finite showcases
    • priceforexchange: this adds a price to the exchange showcases
    • removewhenempty: when set to true, a finite showcase will be removed when it's amount hits 0
    • showcaseprotection : turn this to false to be able to remove showcases from other players (griefers) (you should now use WorldGuard instead of this one ;) )
    • locale: standard is en-US. The german translation which is included in the jar-file is de-DE. If you type that in, it will copy the german file from the jar to your plugins folder
      • You can change the translation very easily by editing the existing locale.
      • Colors are supported, just add something like [GREEN] or [DARK_RED] to the text.
      • You can add newlines with \n
    • autosaveinterval: the time between two auto-saves in seconds. Standard is 60 secs. Use -1 to disable autosave.
    Translations

    Currently available translations:
    Changelog

    Version 0.8.1
    See the whole changelog

    Todo
    • Spawn multiple items in the same glass block (up to 4, would be aligned nicely)
    • Verify that there is no free space below the glass block before adding a showcase
    • Maybe let the showcase glow when you placed torches, glowstone or lava in it
    • Custom messages (aka localisation)
    • Sell-Showcases
    • DropChest support (so the items inside the glass won't be absorbed by a Dropchest)
    • Limit the amount of Showcases per player
    • Add a price that the creator of a showcase has to pay (there would be an independent price for each basic, infinite and finite showcases)
    • Linking infinite shops to banks (money spent for items goes there)
    • Rent a showcase for money/day
    • Autosave with configureable interval
    • Commands for save, load and reload
    Crossed items are already done!

    Known bugs
    • This plugin conflicts with some chat-altering plugins (i.e. bColoredChat) this is because the authors don't know how to correctly set up the priority of events.
    • Normal players (the ones that aren't operators) can't use showcases that are in the spawn-protection area. Either disable the spawn protection or place the showcases to an other location (Disable spawnprotection by setting "spawn-protection-size=0" in the server.properties file)
    • With the latest dev preview (not the recommended build), you're able to make slabs to double steps. I've got to investigate until they propose it as RB.
    • ATM, Showcases won't save enchantments. So please just don't try to sell yours because that wouldn't work either.
     
  2. Offline

    Phatima

    One problem with your spout code. It doesn't show the price when you open the shop window. And if you buy an amount you can't afford, it closes the window and you have to reconnect before you can access any other showcases.

    Showcase 0.7.3 - CB1000 - Spout 1.0.1
     
  3. Offline

    bobeeb

    it is not narrowtux fault, 0.7.3 works fine with spout without any erros :)

    its logblock 1.24, when its on your server, edit the config and disable chest logging and all would be fine
    as a hotfix

    the chestlogging thing needs bukkitcontribut and will download it every time
     
  4. Offline

    Infectedd

    @narrowtux : could be, i'll give it a shot
     
  5. Offline

    skyforce77

    Can you help me please?
    This plugin is very important for my server, economy repose on showcases.
    it's the best plugin shop!!
     
  6. Offline

    Vaupell

    ok when i install Showcase my serverlog gets spammed with this
    Code:
    2011-08-04 17:11:16 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_MOVE to Spout
    java.lang.ClassCastException
    When i remove Showcase the spamming stops.. would it be possible to run this mod without spout cause its a strain right now when buggy.. ur mod is great but spout gerrrr... :(
     
  7. Offline

    DaveDee

    Is there a way to use Spout with BK? Or your plugun without Spout.....
    We really love your showcases, but can't just delete chestlogging on RP server.
     
  8. Offline

    Hryniu

    Why didn't you made a two versions one with spout and other with BukkitContrib ?
     
  9. Offline

    hazik666

    • Latest Version
    • Latest Version
    • Auto-Download a plugin named Spout.jar which bugs the server, it doesn't allow our plugins to run mainly Jobs plugin
    • It affects the jobs plugin and doesnt allow it to run, so we had to remove it from server but this is a useful plugin so if anyone knows how to fix please say, thanks.
     
  10. Offline

    lamas525

    i have some problem with exchange mod. ---> "Can't find key assistant.exchange.create.rate.text for translation" --. Someone help me??
    Showcase is very goood plugin.. :) Goood JOB MEN!!
     
  11. Offline

    Ratchet

    Code:
    2011-08-04 16:06:21 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    java.lang.NullPointerException
        at de.moritzschmale.Showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(ShowcasePlayerListener.java:27)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:314)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:338)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
        at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:210)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:553)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:85)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:452)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:362)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    Code:
    2011-08-04 16:31:30 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    java.lang.NullPointerException
        at de.moritzschmale.Showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(ShowcasePlayerListener.java:27)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:314)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:338)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
        at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:210)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:553)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:85)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:452)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:362)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    2011-08-04 16:31:33 [INFO] null Extra
    2011-08-04 16:31:37 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    java.lang.NullPointerException
        at de.moritzschmale.Showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(ShowcasePlayerListener.java:27)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:314)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:338)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
        at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:210)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:553)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:85)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:452)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:362)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    just saw these in my log. i'm using basicmode=true and have only basic showcases, using spout/narrowtuxlib
     
  12. Offline

    lamas525

    Downgrade your Narrowtuxlib to 0.4.. This bug is Spout bug! Use non spout version of Narrowtuxlib 0.4 and delete Spout. HERE IS Narrowtuxlib 0.4 : http://www.ulozto.cz/9879462/narrowtuxlib-jar (nonbuggy)
     
  13. Offline

    Ratchet

    I need to use spout for other plugins though :/
    god this whole spout shit is really annoying.
     
  14. Offline

    GermanCrafter

    Trotzdem etwas komisch:
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Offline

    zenyl

    As far as i can see from my own server, this plugin takes up LOADS of CPU Usage. It might be because i run the server on my own pc? Idk...
     
  16. Offline

    quickclay

    So will each player now need the spout client? This could make things tricky quickly..my players aren't too keen on client mods.
     
  17. Offline

    IncendiaDrakon

    Generally it's a bad idea to play on the same machine you host from.
     
  18. Offline

    zenyl

    Ye, knw, but too lazy to pay for other ppl to do it for me, and my older pc cant even re-boot, nor start :p
     
  19. Offline

    Ratchet

    the client mod isn't required.

    also I have more of these in my log:
    Code:
    2011-08-04 20:34:38 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    java.lang.NullPointerException
        at de.moritzschmale.Showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(ShowcasePlayerListener.java:46)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:314)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:338)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
        at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:210)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:553)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:85)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:452)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:362)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    2011-08-04 20:34:39 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    java.lang.NullPointerException
        at de.moritzschmale.Showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(ShowcasePlayerListener.java:46)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:314)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:338)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
        at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:210)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:553)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:85)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:452)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:362)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
    2011-08-04 20:34:39 [SEVERE] Could not pass event PLAYER_INTERACT to Showcase
    java.lang.NullPointerException
        at de.moritzschmale.Showcase.ShowcasePlayerListener.onPlayerInteract(ShowcasePlayerListener.java:46)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.java.JavaPluginLoader$11.execute(JavaPluginLoader.java:314)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.RegisteredListener.callEvent(RegisteredListener.java:58)
        at org.bukkit.plugin.SimplePluginManager.callEvent(SimplePluginManager.java:338)
        at org.bukkit.craftbukkit.event.CraftEventFactory.callPlayerInteractEvent(CraftEventFactory.java:168)
        at net.minecraft.server.ItemInWorldManager.interact(ItemInWorldManager.java:210)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:553)
        at net.minecraft.server.Packet15Place.a(SourceFile:57)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkManager.b(NetworkManager.java:226)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetServerHandler.a(NetServerHandler.java:85)
        at net.minecraft.server.NetworkListenThread.a(SourceFile:105)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.h(MinecraftServer.java:452)
        at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:362)
        at net.minecraft.server.ThreadServerApplication.run(SourceFile:422)
     
  20. Offline

    narrowtux

    You don't need the client mod, unless you want extra features like the GUI.
    Yeah, as always, I forgot to update basicmode.
    This shouldn't harm, it appears when someone with empty hands clicks on a slab.
     
  21. Offline

    ledhead900

    New logblock
    http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/in...ating-fix-find-those-damn-griefers-1000.4543/

    uses SPOUT! this should fix most you. If not find out what plugins u use actually use bukkitcontrib and NAG the hell out the people who make them :).

    I support Spout tho I only had a fit as ment I had to remove this until spout was being more frequently used.

    EDIT:
    I take that all back, at least for me Spout is bloody stupid now my world only loads ONE CHUNK. tho it does throw those errors anymore, It directly comes from Spout as with out Spout and using bukkitcontrib the world loads 100% fine.

    Mega Pissed of with Spout now ppl are rushing too it like kids to a van labeled free ice cream with out first using common sense "Pun intended". I tried to tell people it does this Spout is not stable as far as im concerned it clearly cannot be stable if it messes with maps like this. I'm going to have a whine over on its thread this better be fixed in a couple days as I'm not going to tolerate plugins using it with out a opt out if is going to be prone to doing this to my world map.

    #edit
    Narrowed it down to Sprout 100% but CB1040 works fine and this issue is resolved, 1032 issue comes back and also in 1000, Much talk over on Sprout thread about this issue with a couple of us.
     
  22. Offline

    GmK

    Can you please upload this to a normal filehost? I need that old version.

    @narrowtux

    I am quite annoyed how you made TuxLib autoinstall Spout. My server is useless ever since and down, nothing works at all anymore. Am trying to run BukkitContrib and Showcase 0.7.2, but that doesnt work as now my TuxLib isnt the old one anymore, and until I saw the config it kept on downloading Spout.

    It is incredibly irresponsible to more or less *force* users to use an addon that causes problems for a BIG majority of server admins.

    I love your plugin, I love your work, but that, in my eyes, really wasnt the smartest move to do...
     
  23. Offline

    narrowtux

    I wasn't aware of all the bugs, on my test server it works fairly good without any issues. The reason is that I use development builds (obviously, as I'm contributing to the spout project). I'd suggest you to try the latest successful build. Find it on ci.craftfire.com navigate to spoutdev->spout and download that. Be warned! This also requires the latest spoutcraft client mod when you have that installed. However, it's save to play it with the vanilla client.
     
  24. Offline

    DaveDee

    Maybe just add param in config "usespout=false"?
    And download spout onlu if "true"
     
  25. Offline

    MC-Luke

    Please add a showcase that people can sell their stuff like stone they mined, I need it for my pvp server.
     
  26. Offline

    malabarth

    Since 2 days, when adding or removing items from a showcase does'nt work !
    It put what I write how to add, it put it in the chat and not in showcase. :(

    An idea? :)
     
  27. Offline

    PhotonLance

    mb change "finite" on "Sell" , and add "Buy" and "infinitebuy" or "adminbuy" shops?
     
  28. Offline

    ShaDooM

    Is there any possible way to retrieve lost showcases due to a missing bukkitcontrib ?

    When I switched to spout I didn't know that Showcases uses bukkitcontrib, and well now all showcases ingame are gone. After updating to the latest showcases they'Re still gone.
     
  29. Offline

    XLighterShadowX

    what exactly made the items inside glass blocks not work anymore?
     
  30. Offline

    quickclay

    Umm.. that's what this plugin does? You can put anything you want in a showcase.
     
  31. Offline

    Item-God

    why cant i make it so that people can sell their items and not just buy items from a showcase? plz add this cuz ppl ask me why they can sell their items and they can only buy from my showcase
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page