Maven Compiler Help

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by DeteoReborn, Nov 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Offline

DeteoReborn

Hey guys, So I'm fairly new to Plugin Dev and I'm in need of some help. I've been trying to create a plugin similar to factions for my prison server except its like gangs and stuff. Now I'm trying to test what I have so far to make sure everything is working properly before I continue but everytime I try to 'Maven Install' I get Warnings and such that say:

Code:java
    1. [INFO] Scanning for projects...
    2. [WARNING]
    3. [WARNING] Some problems were encountered while building the effective model for my.first.plugin:FirstPlugin:jar:0.0.1-SNAPSHOT
    4. [WARNING] 'build.plugins.plugin.version' for org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-compiler-plugin is missing. @ line 8, column 19
    5. [WARNING]
    6. [WARNING] It is highly recommended to fix these problems because they threaten the stability of your build.
    7. [WARNING]
    8. [WARNING] For this reason, future Maven versions might no longer support building such malformed projects.
    9. [WARNING]
    10. [INFO]
    11. [INFO] Using the builder org.apache.maven.lifecycle.internal.builder.singlethreaded.SingleThreadedBuilder with a thread count of 1
    12. [INFO]
    13. [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    14. [INFO] Building FirstPlugin 0.0.1-SNAPSHOT
    15. [INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    16. [INFO]
    17. [INFO] --- maven-resources-plugin:2.6:resources (default-resources) @ FirstPlugin ---
    18. [WARNING] Using platform encoding (Cp1252 actually) to copy filtered resources, i.e. build is platform dependent!
    19. [INFO] Copying 2 resources
    20. [INFO]
    21. [INFO] --- maven-compiler-plugin:2.5.1:compile (default-compile) @ FirstPlugin ---